Ratings based on 133 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A travelerfrom houston tx

Bad service hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
We pay for late check out and they send to security to our room at noon to take us out, our kids was scared .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom minneaota

Good times bad smells

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Upon arrival our room smelled like mold. Moved to a new room smelled like glad air freshener. Came home from dinner the new room smelled the same (mold). Talked with the staff and had the resort fee and the parking fee waved. The only reason I would stay here again was because we got to go to the parks earlier and stay later. But defiantly not a 5 star resort More like the price is 5 star and the resort maybe 3. We stayed on the 6th floor So avoid that floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MASR74from México

Very good option!!

Posted Oct 13, 2013
The hotel is great so many things to do, and the best is inside Disney!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by curlylocksfrom Canonsburg, PA

Would stay there again

Posted Sep 11, 2013
This is the third time we stayed at the Swan and we would stay there again. The hotel is in walking distance of the Boardwalk and Epcot which is very nice after the fireworks are over. Only a short bus ride to the Magic Kingdom and boat ride to Hollywood Studios. We also liked that there were several places to get something to eat in the morning and later in the evening.
3 out of 5
by MedusaFairchildfrom Palm Beach Gardens, FL

Great location, poor service

Posted Jul 10, 2013
I was very excited to stay at the swan due to its location and ease of access with Epcot and Hollywood Studios.  We got there before check in and there was no room available so we checked our bags with the bell man who was apparently not having a good day and was very rude.  We were told thy as soon as our room was available they would call us and we could stop by and pick up our room key.  We came back from the park around 5 and we had never received a phone call. We had to re-check in and the front desk could offer us no reason as to why we were not contacted.  We tried not to let it bother us and the next day we got up early and went and enjoyed the park all day and got back to the hotel around 4:30 and our room had not been cleaned. At that point we contacted the manager and they sent someone up when we left for dinner. I was very unimpressed with the swan. I have previously stayed in the dolphin which had much better service. I will not stay at the swan again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by chylufrom United Kingdom

Upgraded for our honeymoon

Posted Jul 5, 2013
My husband and I were staying at Disney for a week, and had booked 4 nights at the Beach Club, and 3 at the Swan, just to see two different places. We requested early on to be upgraded, if possible, for our honeymoon, and were given a room on the top (12th) floor, which had a stunning view, the biggest bathroom I've ever seen, and a huge, beautiful room. The bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept in, and it was all immaculate. I can't say enough about the room, and how grateful we were for the upgrade! On the downside, we struggled with customer service of the hotel staff, with the exception of one of the men working with luggage. He was maybe in his 40s or early 50s, gray hair, absolutely lovely man who said he'd been working there a long time and was the only one who could give us answers (and in a friendly manner, too). Very helpful chap. Everyone else, however... when we checked in, it was a vastly inferior experience to the Beach Club. The people on the desk seemed rather fake, and gave us no information up front - about parking, how to find our room, pool or health club hours, etc. At the Beach Club, we were told all this without having to ask, which is how it should be, in my opinion. We asked various people en route to the elevators where our room was, and the girl working at the Business Centre said, "You must be in the wrong hotel. There IS no 12th floor here." She continued to tell us we must be staying in the Dolphin instead, despite the fact I told her we had JUST checked in here and had our key in our hand. So we wandered around and ended up back at the helpful guy working the luggage, and he took us to the elevator and showed us the 12th floor, and had our luggage sent up. I wish I remembered his name because he deserves a raise for being the only friendly, helpful person around. Seriously - how can someone working in a hotel not know how many floors there are? Even if the girl didn't know where our room was specifically, I think she's in the wrong business...  The downside to our upgrade was that all night long, we heard the elevators as we were the room closest to them (Room 1201). Also, our room adjoined another, which was filled with children (fine, we're at Disney) who had an ELECTRIC PIANO with them. What the..?? Seriously, they were playing it all day long one day, and I use the term "playing" loosely. They were banging away at the keys. That's not the hotel's fault, per se, but I find it odd that children would be booked on the "preferred guest" floor and that they'd be allowed an electric piano. It can't have been that they were there and practicing for some competition because they couldn't carry a tune if it had handles. When we went to take our car out for the day, I asked at reception how to exit the parking lot, as we received a paper ticket when we came in that said on it to hand it over to the reception. The girl looked at me like I was an idiot and said, "You use your room key," just short of saying, "--OF COURSE." She had a smirky, unpleasant attitude and had I simply been told how the parking lot worked when I arrived, I wouldn't have had to put her out with such a question. Customer service and piano-playing-children and elevator noises aside, the room itself was stunning. Customer service in the restaurant (the Italian one, I forget the name) wasn't great either. A lot of fake smiles and the food seemed to be reheated as it was ready immediately. I would go back for the room and the view (if we had the 12th floor again) as we could see the Magic Kindgom fireworks the nights we weren't in the park. But I would go back prepared mentally for the unpleasant customer service. I'm grateful to whichever friendly employee answered the phone when I called about early check-in, and whoever upgraded us. Overall, an excellent experience, with a few questionable points that could be ironed out. Starting with that girl at the business centre!
5 out of 5
by Steverinofrom The Big Windy

Can't miss, our favorite

Posted May 29, 2013
We have stayed here twice, plus once at the Dolphin next door. The Swan is smaller and quieter, whereas the Dolphin larger, more restaurants, probably better for families. Both were excellent, rooms cleaned every day. Call or visit the front desk if a question or problem, very friendly. We have stayed at other places, but this location is excellent- the boar dock takes you to Hollywood or Epcot, walk across the bridge to the Boardwalk, or farther to Epcot. Shares a huge pool with Dolphin, plus has it's own pool. Buses stop right out front to go to Animal K and Magic K. Plush comforters on the beds. Not a sandy, worn-out dump like the hotels all the kids 'field trips' stay at. Will go back.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Not Ugly Duckling

Posted Apr 10, 2013
Very nice hotel. Any request made was quickly honored. Staff cleaned our room everyday and did it well. Extra towels, no problem. Room service- no problem.
2 out of 5
by Disneylover03from NC

Convenient but not impressed

Posted Mar 28, 2013
Out of a four night stay, 2 days our room was not cleaned. No maid service at all. Two Sons had 2 additional rooms, 1 of them was not cleaned as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by lovesgoingtoDisneyfrom Spring Hill, Florida

Loved this hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
The Swan Hotel at Walt Disney World was a wonderful experience. Yes--it was expensive, but worth it because of all the amenities, the "we will do anything we can to make your stay memorable" attitude of the staff, the convience of the ferry boats going to EPCOT and MGM, the super cleanliness of the rooms and all the restuarant choices. The buffet at the Garden Grove restuarant is very pricey, but has some of the best food you could ask for. The only thing that irritated me was the high daily resort fee of 15 dollars and 15 dollars a day parking charge. Really--an extra 30 dollars a day on top of the very high room rates and restuarant prices is excessive. I will stay here again, in fact I want to, but it will take some time to save up for it!