Ratings based on 44 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Loved it!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Food and service was great. Room was comfortable with fabulous view. Loved the nightly entertainment. Hope to return soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Excellent Getaway Place

Posted Mar 23, 2015
My wife and I really enjoyed the place and the food. Nice views of the ocean by the rocks and beach was clean. The front desk staff and restaurant staff were really friendly. Housekeeping could be a little more precise with their craft as we received a welcome message with colored rice on our 3rd day. I recommend checking the refrigerator as ours was empty and dirty. It is part of the all inclusive deal. We called and it was eventually replenished and cleaned the next day. Overall, we will be back soon and hopefully it would be perfect! I expect a lot more from a place this nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A travelerfrom Erie, PA

Would stay again - but i'll nit-pick

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Great selection of pools! Didn't feel like I needed to leave the resort at all. Staff was friendly. All inclusive was well worth it.
Cons: Actually put legitimate top shelf booze in the bottles. Improve the service at the Peninsula Restaurant.
Location: $22 cab to downtown.Takes about 45 mins to get to the airport. Location was great. We did a sunset cruise at Marina and were glad we stayed far away
My wife and I dropped our son off in Los Angeles and had a romantic 5-night getaway to Cabo. As first timers, we were overall pleased with the Fiesta Americana, but i'll be critical of some elements that need improvement. After check-in, we immediately went to the Lobby Bar. I ordered a grey goose (vodka) martini . What I got was tequila poured out of a Grey Goose bottle. I had my wife taste it to make sure my tastebuds weren't playing tricks on me. We called out the bartender and he simply held up the Grey Goose bottle, which was clearly not filled with grey goose, or any vodka for that matter. Bad first impression. We stayed in the Grand Club. I have no complaints about the room, it was nice and the location of the Grand Club was worth the $300 upgrade for 5 nights. We had a great conceirge, Jonathan, who was very helpful and honest when I drilled him about the tips for making the most of our all-inclusive. The grand club lobby serves cocktails and small appetizer type foods during the day and evening and was great for just hopping in after a workout, as it was never busy. The gym was very good for a hotel/resort. There were dumbells up to 70 or 80, a smith machine,several machines, a dozen pieces of cardio equipment (treadmills and ellipticals) and physioballs, etc. Very Clean Eat at the following: Bodega (but eat outside, the inside has no a/c and is a sweat factory), Rosato, Vina del mar, poolside at Le Ceviche Avoid: peninsula bar/grill
2 out of 5
by Joycefrom Wallkill, NY

DEFINITELY NOT A 4.5/5.0

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: The resort is well designed. Very beautiful.
Cons: Service, food and cleaning.
Location: The location was good however you need transportation for most everything. I liked the location because it was some what secluded.
So I chose Fiesta Americana in Los Cabos because of the 4.5/5.0 rating, boy what a mistake. First, I specifically booked a double bed but of course I was not given that however didn't know that until I went to the room. When I called to get a room with a double bed I pretty much wasted the entire first day waiting for a room with double beds. The first room they gave me with double beds looked as if someone had laid in the bed, there were stains on the chair in the room, the table was dirty and the room didn't look like it was cleaned at all. The bathroom had a sanitary napkin in the garbage and it didn't belong to me or my travel buddy. Yuck! When we finally got a new room the day was over and we hadn't done a thing to enjoy our vacation except wait, wait and more wait for a room. Service was less than desirable as it seemed like they catered to a different type of client than myself or my traveler buddy. They were rude and did not try to hide it. While at the pool, everyone around us was offered drinks however not us..... The food in the buffet and restaurants was limited not only in taste but in variety as well. Actually, I travel quite often and I must say they had the worst food ever! Period, point blank! We never received a program at check in so we could be aware of the different activities and events going on in the hotel during our stay so we would either stumble on something or miss it because we didn't know anything was going on. Worst resort I've experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SoloTravel3rfrom Laguna Beach, CA, USA

Amazing staff and spa

Posted Mar 16, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Cons: Nothing close
I stayed here last week for a solo relaxing getaway. I wanted to stay somewhere nice but not to big and overwhelming; somewhere cozy but not crowded or claustrophobic. FA was the perfect fit. The spa staff was very helpful via email in choosing and scheduling my treatments before I arrived - I highly recommend the geothermal hot spring wrap. It ended with the best massage of my life. And each treatment ends with a glass of wine or tea. The concierge was also very helpful in booking the shuttle from the airport to the hotel ($16) and explaining how to bypass all the tricky timeshare people without any hassle. The buffet breakfast was great, the view from the room was beautiful, the pools were nice and there were plenty of comfy lawn chairs. The swim up bar was pretty small but never crowded (off season?). The only cons for me were that the free wifi was down the entire 4 days I was there so I wasn't able to work on what I had intended and the hotel is rather secluded - downtown cabo is a 10 min shuttle ride.
2 out of 5
by Ammyfrom Los Angeles, CA, USA

Wouldn't stay there again

Posted Jan 7, 2013
Beautiful Hotel... looks just like the pictures shown. But Service not so good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SandLTravelFools

Pleasantly surprised by the overall quality!

Posted Jan 4, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
We booked this trip at the last minute and with a name like "Fiesta Americana" we weren't quite sure what to expect. The hotel is fantastic though. A beautiful location. We especially liked that it wasn't right next to the road. It's perfect for golfers, especially if you like Cabo Del Sol (and who doesn't?) We ate most nights at the Peninsula restaurant. The food was creative and wonderful as were the breakfasts at Vina del Mar. We had a great ocean view room very near the fire pit where they played Andean music every evening. The only con was the internet was really expensive (though very fast) and though they had free internet near the deli, it was incredibly slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Belonging2himfrom Arcadia, CA, USA

Thiswas a great get away. However be ready to spend on expensive cab fair.

Posted Jul 16, 2012
Pros: Quiet
It was a wonderful experience. The staff was very cordial & the restaurants were superb!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by nikiefrom San Antonio, TX, USA

Very Friendly staff & service:).

Posted May 2, 2012
Pros: Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
Iam telling all friend to when they visit Cabos to stay at this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Onthego22from san diego

Wow what a great place

Posted Apr 13, 2011
I have been to cabo many times this is the 1st time staying here and this place was very very nice.. The staff could have not bren more friendly and helpful