Ratings based on 264 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

The Old Tropicana

Posted Mar 24, 2015
This is a fine place to sleep for the night. The bath water would not drain. The showers would not work. Just so so in my book. It was one of the Travelocity "Secret Hotels."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Boston

Surprisingly easy check in, wonderful desk clerk

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: I liked the people. The room was exactly as promised. The casino was well lit and spaced out. I didn't feel crowded.
Cons: I never did get a complimentary cocktail while gambling. I needed it!
Location: It was close to the airport and parking was very easy. I walked across the street to MGM in the morning. NYNY and many other hotel-casinos were close.
After spending two hours to get my rental car I was beat. It was after 1:00 a.m. I really needed to check in easily and get to bed. The clerk was very accommodating and pleasant. Made me feel appreciated. and at ease. The experience was so good that I refreshed in the room and went down to play a few games. I liked the casino and the people so much I didn't mind losing!
2 out of 5
by A travelerfrom Southern California

A frustrating experience!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location and nice view of the airport.
Cons: Better explanation of ALL of the charges involved, so that an accurate comparison could be made.
Location: Plenty to do on the Strip, lots of nice restaurants relatively close.
I was already disturbed to realize that the price quoted under the 'Top Secret' category for our room was only a portion of the charges, since the resort fee added almost doubled the price. The resort fee should be quoted BEFORE one books as this significantly impacts the price. This was compounded by the fact that I could not get the thermostat to work and warm the room, not great for a person coming down with a cold. I will say that the maintenance person was relatively prompt and quickly determined that he would not be able to get us heat and had the front desk find us a new room. The only problem was...that one didn't have heat either. I was in no mood to spend another hour either waiting for another visit from maintenance or changing rooms. The final straw was discovering that the resort fee was not the only additional fee but that we also had to pay tax on it as well!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Long Isand,NY

fair price

Posted Oct 15, 2014
the $22.00 resort fee was surprising I do not know what I got for that fee, no coffee/tea in room, in hall computer fee, facility/room were clean, bell hop service good, on the Vegas strip at the South end, noisy with front rooms, back rooms over looked airport, I THINK there is airport shuttle, no safe in room, bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows and blankets. operational shutters on windows allowed some light in room an opened ajar, I would consider staying there again over the Caesar's Place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JM56from WV

staff was friendly

Posted Nov 6, 2013
this was our first trip to Vegas . the staff was great very friendly . we would walk through the casino going to our room and the dealers would stop and wave at you when you walked by. rooms were nice and comfortable very clean, will stay again on our next vist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MCHSIfrom Bettendorf Iowa

Totally ReModeled

Posted Oct 27, 2013
The Tropicana was remodeled and is now new. The thing that made the stay was the customer service attitude of the staff. Having stayed at other Vegas hotels, with big business running them, they have lost the customer service that is so important when you travel. The Trop renews your confidence that you can be treated well and enjoy your stay. Would return anytime
5 out of 5
Recommended
by tankkfrom Hunlock Creek, PA

Quiet Hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel.  It had everything that you need in a Las Vegas hotel but without a lot of the noise and hassle from the more popular hotels. 
4 out of 5
Recommended
by harveyhfrom San Angelo, TX

Great vacation

Posted Oct 17, 2013
This was a great deal for the value, we had a wonderful time, the only problem or concern we had was that we had to purchase our seats on the Spirit aircraft, I thought that was what the ticket was for. other then that great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ces914

Posted Aug 20, 2013
after a little confusion at check -in The rest of my stay was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
by forevertraveler3

Great rooms for a girls trip & very affordable!

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Thisi was my first time there and I was very satisfied with the room and service. The room was perfect for a girls trip. Large closet. Good lighting. Huge mirror in and out of the bathroom. Starbucks at the first floor of our tower. Bagatelle pool club on site. We checked out and forgot our car keys in the room, and the front desk was very friendly and let us back in. We don't gamble, so we didn't try the casino.