Ratings based on 489 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom alameda ca

sspc convention

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: classic setting
Cons: more waitresses to give complementary drinks
Location: good location for concrete convention accsess
it was great to see such an old place be kept in such good condition...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom MEXICO

2 good nigths

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The location and facilities
Cons: The fee I dont agree that charge
Location: Near of Stratosfere Circus Circus SLS ETC.. and the bus is easy to aboard
Excellent location and good place but will be destruyed by may if you want to know the legendary Riviera Hotel must goe before may.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great Stay

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room, quiet.
Cons: Dining options
Location: The location is perfect for us. Not too close too all the action but close enough to where we can get out and enjoy the surroundings.
We enjoyed our hotel stay while in Vegas. Our room was clean and the bed was so comfortable. The hotel staff was nice and friendly. We will be booking our next trip shortly and plan on staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom philadelphia

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Great experience hotel staff was great only wish was better variety of shows
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Enough's enough

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The Manager Michael was very nice, and so was Vera at the front desk. And Lupe found my blanket!
Cons: I think we already covered that.
I was interested in the nostalgia of the hotel. Its been there for 60 years, and I found out they're going to demo it. They brought up a fridge so I could store my food, but the fridge was broken, so all the food spoiled. Then when I checked out, the bell desk lost one of my bags - the bag with a blanket that my grandmother (who has passed) crocheted for me by hand. I was calling for weeks, and nobody returned my call! But, they finally called today to say they found it. Hooray! But...they'll be happy to send it to me, as long as I pay the shipping!! Bye bye - it makes it difficult for me to be happy about returning for a next time. At least they found the blanket after almost 3 weeks. I can't replace it.
1 out of 5
by A travelerfrom Ca

Never ,ever

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Coffe
Cons: Evrithing
Location: Good location to go on highway.
Do not make same mistake. It's old ,old hotel .We did not enjoy any minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom ny

Everything good

Posted Mar 24, 2015
I like this hotel. Their employees are friendly. Also they keep same price between you and us. They didn't extra charge. The room also clean and they clean our room every day. I will choose your service again, I tell my a lot friends your company. When their have vacation,they will choice your company. Thank you
1 out of 5
by A traveler

The room was a death trap.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Hotel tried to upgrade us for additional money. Charged a resort fee we were not informed of. The room was located down a narrow hallway. Had there been a fire we would've had difficulty exiting the room. The room was moldy. We couldn't shut the bathroom door because it smelled. I was sick because of my allergies to mold. Later that day we were told the hotel is scheduled for demolition May 5. I will never use Travelocity again because the hotel condition.
2 out of 5
by A travelerfrom Missouri

About to close

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The room looked nothing like the pictures shown on the sight. I know they are about to close but that's no reason for false advertisement to drum up business. I could have stayed at a newer hotel for a few dollars more and had more modern room. The staff was wonderful, that's the best part of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Room was ok for what sleeping I did I do mean it is the city that never sleeps check in went smooth went straight to my room got showered and took off for the day the only thing they really need to do is replace the entire hotel carpet