Ratings based on 24 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Valincofrom Gypsum, CO

Loved the hotel and location!

Posted Oct 3, 2013
We booked this hotel at the last minute, and couldn't have made a better decision! Great location, friendly staff, and our room was huge!  We originally booked a regular standard room, but when we arrived there were none available due to a wedding party that had overbooked the lodge.  The staff upgraded us to a one-bedroom with a full kitchen for only a small increase in fee.  They treated out Australian Shepherd like royalty, so we will definitely be back!  Minutes from the gondola that takes you to Mountain Village & town, only a 5 minute walk to a huge grocery store, and views to die for!  Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ColoradoSkierfrom Longmont, CO, USA

Frendly staff,

Posted Jul 26, 2012
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet
Cons: pay to park the car
The Lodge was very clean, rooms were comfortable but our one bed room was rather small. Easy to get to Telluride via the Gondola which was a few hundred feet from the Lodge. The reason I gave it 4 out of 5 stars was I had to pay $20 to park my car in their garage. No other parking available so they kind of have you on that. Would I stay at this establishment again, absolutely!
4 out of 5
by PAINfrom Farmington, NM, USA

The staff was friendly and helpful. The condo style room was claustrophobic, no chair table,desk or,anything.

Posted Jul 6, 2012
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet
Cons: no chair or table., shower/tub was diffficult to enter., closing bathroom door near impossible from inside.
The local was nice. Parking was a hassle. Never near the room and 20$ a night. The free shuttle was handy and always available. I'm glad I got the discount room price...otherwise i'd feel like I paid too Much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rtr1from Birmingham AL

Nice people at the hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
Easy walk to everywhere. Slopes, Resturants, shopping and Grocery Store
5 out of 5
Recommended
by snoflakfrom eastern Colorado

welcoming lodge in beautiful San Juan mountains

Posted Feb 16, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
This was a great place for a few days in one of Colorado's finest mountain resorts. We had a jr suite and it was comfortable and nicely laid out. I have to say that the staff was excellent. From the shuttle drivers to the front desk to the bartender in the great lounge, everyone was polite, engaging and extremely helpful. We would recommend this place to anyone and are already planning a return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by BUNSSYfrom WESTMINSTER,COLORADO

THIS LODGE MADE ME FEEL AS IF WE WERE STILL AT HOME

Posted Aug 1, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
THE ENTIRE EXPERIENCE WAS TOP NOTCH. THE STAFF WENT OUT OF THERE WAY TO MAKE YOU FEEL AT HOME. THE AMENITIES WERE EXCELLENT ANT THE PRICES VERY REASONABLE. GLAD I CHOSE THAT LOCATION.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Snowboarderhottie4from Colorado Springs,CO

Excellent time there! was a beautfiul hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Cons: only one hottub outside the lobby
I loved staying at the Mountain Lodge it was a beautiful hotel and the rooms were very cute. They were a bit small so it is mainly intended for a 2 person stay. However the beds were probally one of the most comfy beds I have slept on at a hotel in forever. Also great location for ski area. I very well reccomend this hotel for a weekend getaway with your significant other. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by 2BTravelingfrom Charlotte, NC

Perfect Location and Setting

Posted Feb 7, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, hot tub/heated pool
This ski in/ski out hotel was in the perfect location with easy accessibility to the gondola, downtown Telluride, restaurants, shopping, slopes and Christy Sports ski rental shop on site you couldn't ask for much more. The employees were very friendly and available with whatever assistance I needed. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Telluride. I hope to go back at the end of March and will stay here again. ( stayed here January 26-30, 2011)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Winterbearfrom Aurora, CO

Beautiful lodge in a beautiful setting

Posted Feb 6, 2011
We stayed at the Mountain Lodge during the Telluride Film Festival in 2010. We found the staff to be extremely helpful and the room beyond our expectations. Should we return to Telluride we will try to stay at the lodge again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by 4kidsfrom Charlotte NC

Perfect family ski trip!

Posted Feb 4, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants
We had never been to Telluride and loved it. This was a great place to stay in the Mountain Village area. It was ski in ski out. The pool was very nice. The condo had everything. The lodge area was lovely. The staff was very helpful. The concierge made dinner reservations and found mass schedules for us. The ski resort is beautiful. The spring skiing was the best we have ever had!