Ratings based on 11 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ABItexas from Abilene Texas

Great time with Club Arias

Posted Mar 6, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, tours from the club
Our first visit was awesome at Club Arias, we booked 8 days and ended up changing our flight plans to stay longer. The bed and breakfast has everything you need, plus extras like oversized towels and lots of pillows. Each unit is supplied with a “beach set up” everything you need to have a great day at the beach like cooler, towels, and chairs. Our vacation was very relaxing, we were as busy as we wanted (no pressure). The island has so many different beaches that some days we were all alone. If you love to stay at a great resort without all the people from larger properties this is the place. The swim up bar was a great place to relax and meet some other guests. One night we all got together and went to a great Greek restaurant where you bring your own bottle of wine or drinks. Great times in Aruba. This year we are going on the same week to meet up with some friends we met at Eagle Beach. John & Holly TEXAS
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharpsword from Indianapolis

Great place for adults

Posted Oct 24, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Quiet
Cons: no bar
We were in Aruba for a week in Oct.and this was our first stay away from the high rise hotels and we were very happy with Club Arias. This was our second trip to the Island & it was great and the B&B was a nice change from all the hectic activities of the hotel district. The weather was absolutely perfect the whole time and the food was awesome...just ask Arias to give you some tips on where the locals like to eat and take him up on those selections,you won't be dissapointed! Till next time R&P
5 out of 5
Recommended
by tennisaruba from new city, n.y.

the best of aruba

Posted Oct 12, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
club arias gives the vactioner an amazing vacation.. from beautiful romantic rooms to the most warm and friendly hosts.. arias and flory.. a true momma and poppa business....i would not choose any other place to stay and i return to aruba every 2-3 months....... the suites are fabulous.. with a sitting area and kitchen and a wonderful large bedroom....the breakfasts are prepared by club arias' own chef gabriel.. which are prepared to your likes.. they are sumptuous each room has their own cooler which is perfect for bringing drinks and sandwiches to the beach.. the club also provides for free beach chairs and snorkeling equiptment.... gloria the housekeeper is always around to provide fresh towels and whatever else you may need....the club also has pizza night , pasta night and wing night.. which are all very affordable should you want a great meal.. again prepared by chef gabriel... club arias is a perfect vacation spot.. for honeymooners, families or friends looking for the PERFECT VACATION
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MamaandDaddyMac from Carlsbad, NM 88220, USA

Fantastic place!!!

Posted Jun 25, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
This was our first trip to Aruba and we will definately be going back next summer. Arias and his staff were wonderful! The Club was beautiful too. We really enjoyed being on the opposite side of the island from the big tourist hotels. With the beach only minutes away we had everything we needed close to us. If you are looking for a great place to relax and have a perfect vacation we would recommend this place...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JoshS from New York, NY, USA

Stop your search!

Posted Jun 14, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet, Quiet
I hesitate to write this review, not because Arias' doesn't deserve it, but because I would rather preserve the oasis that is Arias' Bed and Breakfast from the flood of people looking to replicate the marvelous time I had at Arias' (June 2-9). Without a doubt, you should book this trip. Aruba is separated into two separate areas - the north and south. The north is for couples/families/singles that essentially want to enjoy a hassle-free, protected, secluded mini-America, all-inclusive, where everything is within walking distance, you don't ever need to mingle with the natives, and you can hire out tour-guides to take you around the island - with a billion other people. If this is your thing, then stop reading and book another location. If, however, you like adventure, amazing and personalized customer service, daily chats with the owner of the place, an intimate tour of the island on a 4x4, trips to local hang-outs, minutes from secluded beaches... then read awhile, because Arias might have the place for you. The moment you arrive, you meet Arias, a comic mix of impassioned Gene Wilder and surfer bum. Simply put: he'll take care of you. Accommodations: I loved our room. It had two large beds, a living room, and a kitchen. It was like a home away from home. The kitchen was a huge bonus (mini-fridge, microwave, etc.). Very relaxing. Warning: there is no hot water in the room showers. For that, you need to go to the two outside showers (there is really nothing compared to taking an open-air (open ceiling) shower under the Arubian sun). There are two pools and a large Jacuzzi on the premises in case you get beached-out. You'll definitely want to rent a car! While there is ocean in walking distance, a car is where it's at. Arias and his lovely wife can point you to local hang-outs, supermarkets, beaches, etc. Everything about the accommodations is set up to meet your needs - Arias has got your snorkeling gear, beach chairs, and a cooler. Talk about no hassle! Listen, pack up that cooler with some libations and snacks, and just hit the beach! It's going to be awesome. Arias lives on the compound, so he or his wife (Florie (sp?)) are around to answer any questions. We're from NYC - so we had a billion (how do you get to this dilapidated ore mine, where can we go for rough waves, etc.) Again, if you're easy-going, like to travel, and are interested in adventure, this is your place. For those of you interested in going SCUBA or snorkeling, you can go it alone, or Arias has the hook-up. Again: what you want, Arias can get you. Stop worrying. Beaches: A.MAZ.ING. There's a private beach that's minutes away in the Spanish Lagoon. It's nice, but by Aruba's standards... there are far, far, far better. Get in your car and go to Baby Beach. There you can snorkel (hint: DO NOT start snorkeling from the beach. Beach snorkeling is for granma and the kids. Walk to the closing of the horseshoe, where the ocean drops to about 14 feet, and go there. The current is strong, waves break, but that's where you'll encounter massive brain coral, schools of fish, etc.) But if having 50 people on a massive beach is too much for you, there are plenty of beaches right close for you to go to that might not have ANYONE on them. I won't name them... because I'm selfish, and I like them people-free. Food: The breakfasts are solid. They are essentially different variations of the same theme, but they are better than what you are going to get at an all-inclusive, with all the watered down eggs, etc. Gabriel is very accommodating - he was nice enough to go out and buy tomatoes for my omelette - which was consistently DELICIOUS. I don't know if it was by design, or what, but breakfast is such that it is carb and protein heavy - a GREAT start to a day at the beach. That way you don't even need to worry about lunch - breakfast keeps you until dinner. And you can do some serious beach drinking with all that food in your tummy. Gabriel also throws pizza nights, etc. where you can get some grub (we didn't go - having too much fun exploring the island). Also, if you do happen to be chilling at the pool and need something to nosh on, Gabriel has a take-out menu to buy from. Get out and try the local food - it's delicious. On our way over to Aruba, my girlfriend and I noticed a young woman (we are 28 and 33) standing in the customs line, pouty as all get-out, completely ticked-off that she had to spend a week in Aruba. If you're like this, please, please don't go to Arias'. If, instead, you're up for adventuring, exploring true Arubian flavor, have a positive outlook on life, and are here in Aruba to have FUN, then look up Arias. I assure you, you won't be disappointed. And at the end of the trip, don't be surprised to be thinking, "Yeah... maybe I should stay for an extra week..." See you there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by bboucher34 from Texas, USA

Great for our Honeymoon

Posted May 18, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet, Quiet
What a great trip! Arias and the staff helped provide us with everything needed. First of all, Arias himself picked us up at the airport and gave us a little tour of the area (including some great mom and pop places to eat). Then he showed us around the grounds to our private suite. What a great place to go to really see what the island is like. We did the Rhino tour of the Island with Arias which is also a must. Everyone there made us feel very welcome and big difference to the all-inclusives on the other side of the island. The nice thing about Aruba is that we were no further than a 45 minute drive to any part of the island, so a rental car was a must (Arias even offers those as well, which was convenient - even with a chair and blanket in the back). We will be back for sure - probably with friends with us!! My wife was a little worried about the outsie shower but loved it. She said that the water pressure was perfect for getting the saltwater out of her hair (she is sometimes disappointed by the showers in larger all-inclusives b/c she can't get her hair clean). I would recommend the Marina Piriata. The food there was great and the atmosphere was very nice. The small status of this location should be it's biggest selling point. No lines, no noise, and personal service, service, service.... Can't wait for our next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Juzdevine from Aruba

Very Romantic

Posted Apr 1, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet, Quiet, makes you feel right at home!
I stayed at Arias b&b this weekend(march 30-april1) and it was wonderfull. It's a very romantic place. And believe me the pictures don't do justice to this place! You have to stay there when on vacation! What I loved the most was the tranquility the place gives eventhough there were families with kids staying there it was still very cozy and romantic! I stayed with my boyfriend and I'm looking forward to a next visit and bring my son allong. There's lots of things to do within the resort itself and mr.Arias the owner is very pleasant and did a great job at getting me the perfect room. So when in Aruba come on up to the other side of the island and stay at club Arias
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Edgey from Toronto, ON

Wonderful, unique, friendly place in a quiet part of the island

Posted Dec 16, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, free snack in afternoon, free beach gear
This is our second time to Club Arias - 11 suites built around two pools. It is a wonderful, friendly, totally enjoyable place. The suites are large and very comfortable. They provide breakfast, beach chairs, snorkeling equipment, coolers (to take to the beach), snacks in the afternoon. At Club Arias you get personal service from the owner, Arias and his staff. Near to the b&B are great restaurants and the best beach on the Island - Baby is a ten minute drive away. Highly, highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Twice and just as Nice

Posted Aug 14, 2011
We have been to Club Arias twice this year. The first time it was our anniversary so it was just my husband and I. We were blown away. Club Arias is small and intimate. The perfect romantic setting. We LOVED the rhino tour, breakfast with Chef Gabriel is amazing. Everything is made to order, just how you like it! We were so impressed we decided to bring our kids back (12 &16) for our family vacation. I don't know how Arias does it, but quiet and romantic for our anniversary, fun and exciting for the family vacation. The kids do not want to go anywhere else for vacation. No waiting for a spot by the pool, no taking an elevator in your wet swim suit. Just relaxing rooms with beautfil gardens/outdoor areas. You just need to show up, Arias provides coolers, beach towels, chairs, and some snorkel gear. We packed the cooler then headed to the beach several times and LOVED it. Arias knows so much about Aruba and is always willing to give helpful suggestions and ideas. Every Sunday Arias escorts his guests to Sultans for dinner, very fun! We did pasta night and pizza night with Chef Gabriel, well worth it! We went snorkeling with Stuart and Aruba Bob and it was amazing! If you can not stay at Club Arias, (but you really should) I would say do the Rhino tour, snorkeling with Stuart and pizza night! if you want something quiet and intimate with plenty of space to do what you want, then go to Club Arias. Free lemonade and cold water stations make it a plus as well! I can not recommend Club Arias any higher. I will never stay any place else in Aruba.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jaramogi from Lynnfield, MA

It was most welcoming and friendly atmosphere!

Posted Feb 8, 2011
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet
Cons: breakfast not free!
Check-in was prompt regardless of very early arrival; staff and management responded to personal requests for service and were always friendly. Communication before and after visit was courteous and prompt via email and telephone to the US from Aruba. The free phone to the US was exceptional amenity and the WIFI was very good!