Ratings based on 91 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Veronad

Centrally located

Posted Jul 9, 2013
I informed them that it was our wedding aniversary and they gave us a room with a lovely view. The room was was nice and clean. The bed was nice and comfortable. Central located where you have access to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Excellent Service!

Posted Jun 29, 2013
We blindly made a reservation for San Francisco, hoping for the best.  We were happy with the room, the service and the location.  The only thing for those that don't know about San Francisco is it is sort of close to the area called The Tenderloin.  There are a lot of homeless people in the area.  That is not the fault of the hotel, just a notice.  LOVED this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Leya from Virginia Beach, VA

Great Service & Perfect Location!

Posted Jun 14, 2013
My husband came here for the Apple Conference 2013. Our girls and I tagged along for his business trip. We've stayed in the city before at another hotel but this hotel exceeded our expectations. The staff was extremely friendly from the bell station, the hotel manager, to the housekeeping. Our room had the best view overlooking the city on the top floor. The location is centrally located to the conference center, Westfield Mall, Union Square, Chinatown, cable cars, and BART station. We definitely weren't bored. This modern looking hotel certainly made our visit so pleasant and relaxing. We'd definitely come back here again. 
4 out of 5
Recommended
by cheryl123

nice hotel

Posted May 23, 2013
Glad we made a good choice to stay at Parc 55.  It was very close to Union Square, easy to get taxis, and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DOCLA

Perfect for a getaway to the city

Posted Feb 15, 2013
I got a great deal via promotion. However, even without the promotion, the un-discounted price is still reasonable, considering its location in SF. As you can see on the map, it's close to almost everything, shopping center, cable car, BART and muni, etc, in walking distance. The staff at the reception desk was very friendly and accommodated my desire of quite rooms when I checked in. A beautiful and contemporary lobby gave a neat and refreshing spirit. However, inevitably due to the location and history, the room does show its aging, yet well maintained. Watch out some neighborhood if you are a night owl. The city has its dark side (irrelevant to the hotel).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Otavalo from San Jose, CA, USA

Despite the line at check in, the hotel was very nice.

Posted Jan 31, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
We had a line of 10 people when we arrived to check in on a Saturday afternoon. They accomodated our specific room location request nicely, and the room was lovely. Watch out when you leave the hotel. Walk in the wrong direction and you wind up in the tenderloin section of the city - rough stuff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CAgirl4travel from Marina

The hotel was in a great location for shopping and theatre.

Posted Dec 30, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, beautiful view, close to union square and shopping
We visited during extreme weather and chose to eat at the hotel restaurant. The food and service was excellent. We met international travelers in the lounge area and their was a great sense of comfort and warmth. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mysharks from Ca

love the hotel was in near bart

Posted Nov 29, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
Hotel was near bart and where heart of action i was there the lighting of the tree in union square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A traveler from Shreveport, LA 71107

Great Location!

Posted Nov 23, 2012
Cons: No free Internet
Nice hotel, staff was friendly. Valet was slow, only had two people working when we checked in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ColoradoGrrrl from Denver, CO, USA

Great, central location, nice bar, nice rooms and view

Posted Sep 26, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: No free Internet
Overall, Parc 55 was a great hotel. It's centrally located and near everything, including public transportation, shopping and restaurants. The staff felt a bit disorganized to me, but it was during Dreamforce so they were completely booked the entire time we were there. I'd recommend and stay there again - decent value for what you get. I will say this about ALL hotels that don't offer it - get with the program and start offering FREE Internet, already - it's 2012!