Ratings based on 69 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SanDiegoRules from Central, New Jersey

Great Family Hotel!

Posted Nov 13, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, heated pool and hot tub
The Pacific Terrace Hotel is in a great location. Lots of great sites less than 30 minutes drive. Located right on the beach separated by the boardwalk which was very nice and led to many nice restaurants and bars. Hotel offered convenient secure parking garage. Fresh baked cookies every evening. Kids always came back to the room in suspense to find a towel animal on the bed maid by the housekeeping staff. Rooms very nicely decorated. Our room offered an oceanview with balcony. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. Can't say enough about this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by WZNT from West Bend, WI

Great hotel and great loation

Posted Oct 29, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, beautiful
We loved everything about the Pacific Terrace Hotel. The view was wonderful, the beach was great, restaurants were only a short walk away down the beach, the staff were so friendly, the pool was perfect, the cookies were so good. I especially liked how private the balcony was. I also liked that the staff brought us a sheet with the pictures & names of the staff that was working that night. I would stay there again....
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Adventuregals from Denver, CO

A beautiful beach-front property

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, beautiful landscaping, customer-service oriented staff
Cons: No free Internet
This is a beautiful resort-style hotel right on the boardwalk of Pacific Beach. It is super clean and has great amenities. The staff was friendly, learning and using our names and providing any needed or requested service with a smile. The location was perfect for all of our desired activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by AlwaysLooking2Travel from Newton, KS, USA

The hotel was a WOW hotel!!!

Posted Sep 14, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, very comfortable
WOW the Pacific Terrace Hotel is an awesome hotel!! Everything about it and the staff far exceeds what we were hoping for!! Excellent stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Run4fun12 from Appleton, WI, USA

Awesome is all I can say!

Posted Jun 19, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Great staff, rooms, view, pool, location, and everything else. The worst part was leaving! We will be back!
3 out of 5
by sadinsd from Portland, OR, USA

Although the hotel had a beautiful location, we were disappointed with our stay. We were given a room with only one bed and there was three of us!!

Posted Jun 7, 2012
Pros: nicely decorated
Cons: pool closed, parking fee of $22/night, air mattress on floor for extra bed
We had reserved a room for three people and when we arrived we were given a room with only one bed! They said they had no other rooms available for the night. We were told we could have an air bed for an additional $20. The manager eventually waived that fee but we did not feel that anybody should have to sleep on the floor on an air mattress at a 4 star hotel. Then much to our disappointment, the beautiful ocean view pool was closed on the day and night we were there. Needless to say, we did not enjoy our experience that we were looking forward to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by NeilandPenny from New Orleans, LA, USA

Excellent. Excellent. Excellent.

Posted May 29, 2012
Pros: Quiet, clean, cookies @ 5pm daily!!, eco-friendly, public pc available for guests
Cons: No free Internet, internet is $10 for length of stay, parking is $22 daily - but worth it
WE LOVED THIS HOTEL!!! We traveled to San Diego for our honeymoon and didn't have much to go on as far as where to book our lodging. I selected it because of the high rating and positive reviews. I have to say that everything that I saw on the listing and on the reviews is accurate. The staff was amazing - everyone was so helpful. The hotel was small enough that you felt like you were part of the family but large enough that you didn't feel like you were on top of other guests. Direct access to the beach and to a jogging/walking path. The room was eco friendly, comfortable and adequately spaced. They have onsite parking for a fee. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a comfortable, clean family friendly place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jlw70

Great beach location and friendly staff

Posted May 13, 2012
Pros: beautiful location
Cons: Noisy
This is prime location on the beach. We could see dolphins from our patio. The staff were really accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JPMichigan from Rochester Hills, MI, USA

Loved it!

Posted Apr 30, 2012
This hotel was a gem. The location just perfect and the views outstanding. I booked because of the reviews and was not disappointed. Rooms were large enough and I splurged to be ocean front. WOW! What a fantastic place to stay and explore San Diego. If you like views, action on the beach, a great pool and don't mind paying extra for quality, this hotel is for you. Staff very helpful and nice. My husband and I traveled for spring break with my 16 year old and 4 year old and both girls loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by besttimeever from Denver, CO

We had a terrific stay!

Posted Feb 28, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: Poor breakfast
We enjoyed our stay very much, especially the convenience to the boardwalk. The room was a little dark and we would probably spring for the third floor ocean view next time as the balconies look fabluous! Only disappointment was the $14 breakfast.