Ratings based on 76 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Not happy with upgrade

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Paid more for better view . Room was back2706 .stayed last year did not pay more and was closer to front. We will stay next year and we need room with better view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from San Diego

A great resting place after a night of the Stones

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location. View from the room.
Cons: Parking is expensive and the spaces are very tight. Had a hard time getting out of the car due to tight quarters.
Location: Nice walk to Petco for the concert and nice walk back. Just the right distance.
We live in SD, but wanted a place to rest our heads after the Rolling Stones concert. Worked out well. We had a nice room on the 27th floor with a view of bay, Midway, cruise ships, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from San Francisco

Conference Retreat

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Great location!
Location: Could walk down by the water, close to downtown, the conference center, starbucks, and great restaurants.
Thank you for recommendation. The experience was a delightful surprise. It was the perfect retreat to reflect and rejuvinate.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Denver, Co

Great Hotel, Does not Validate on site parking

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Clean, location, good staff.
Cons: Validate the parking or be clear ahead of time. Change buffet pricing or change quality of food.
Location: Downtown, and Transit system nearby. Great Views.
Great Hotel, One of the best I have ever been, 2 MAJOR problems, The attached garage is 30 dollars a day, and not one person told me the Hotel doesn't Validate!! The only instructions I was given was to tap my room key to get in and out. I checked out to get nailed with a parking bill that was more than the rental car. Once again total shock on a 85 dollar bill for 2 at the breakfast buffet that was no better than a standard 10 dollar denny's breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MaloneC from Colorado

Comfortable stay, nice location, great experience

Posted Aug 14, 2013
I stayed at the Grand Hyatt last week during a conference and was very glad to chose this hotel. The hotel is very updated and the lobby is very impressive and "grand" upon arrival. The staff is very friendly and pleasant. My room was very comfortable and had a great view looking out to the bay. I only dined at the hotel once for breakfast, however the buffet was great. I enjoy running while traveling, and this hotel was in a great location to do so. There is a nice boardwalk in back of the hotel that goes through a park, through some shopping areas, and along the harbor. The Gaslamp area is a pretty easy walk as well, so plenty of restaurants and bars available. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by AztecKing702 from Las Vegas, NV

Gonna stay here again.

Posted May 19, 2013
Wow! first off the people were all very nice and helpful. It was in walking distance of the Port, the Convention Center, Petco Park, Downtown and a little mall called Seaport Village. Not to mention the trolly was right across the street! Parking always stinks in California and Arizona (i'm from Nevada where parking is always free) but I see past that. Next time I'll fly cause a car was barely needed. 
5 out of 5
Recommended
by protocultureBJJ from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA, USA

Excellent experience

Posted Feb 23, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
Clean room, nice staff. Great view. Pool area was kept clean. The machines in the sports bar were the best I've ever had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by bays90

Good Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2013
Great Hotel close to all you want in the gas lamp district short inexpensive cab rides to all over San Diego and to the Airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
by protourist from Chandler, AZ, USA

Wonderful time!!!

Posted Dec 27, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, location was wonderful, the view
Cons: No free Internet, parking price and valet not need it!!!
The hotel was great!! the location was wonderfull, the staff were very nice, great weather was cherry on top
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jlkerr50 from Culver City, CA, USA

NIce Getaway San Diego

Posted Dec 2, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
The Hyatt is close to all I want in San Diego. Had a nice view of the marina. Ate dinner at the marina and over in Gaslamp area. No complaints