Ratings based on 73 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A travelerfrom Denver, Co

Great Hotel, Does not Validate on site parking

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Clean, location, good staff.
Cons: Validate the parking or be clear ahead of time. Change buffet pricing or change quality of food.
Location: Downtown, and Transit system nearby. Great Views.
Great Hotel, One of the best I have ever been, 2 MAJOR problems, The attached garage is 30 dollars a day, and not one person told me the Hotel doesn't Validate!! The only instructions I was given was to tap my room key to get in and out. I checked out to get nailed with a parking bill that was more than the rental car. Once again total shock on a 85 dollar bill for 2 at the breakfast buffet that was no better than a standard 10 dollar denny's breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MaloneCfrom Colorado

Comfortable stay, nice location, great experience

Posted Aug 14, 2013
I stayed at the Grand Hyatt last week during a conference and was very glad to chose this hotel. The hotel is very updated and the lobby is very impressive and "grand" upon arrival. The staff is very friendly and pleasant. My room was very comfortable and had a great view looking out to the bay. I only dined at the hotel once for breakfast, however the buffet was great. I enjoy running while traveling, and this hotel was in a great location to do so. There is a nice boardwalk in back of the hotel that goes through a park, through some shopping areas, and along the harbor. The Gaslamp area is a pretty easy walk as well, so plenty of restaurants and bars available. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by AztecKing702from Las Vegas, NV

Gonna stay here again.

Posted May 19, 2013
Wow! first off the people were all very nice and helpful. It was in walking distance of the Port, the Convention Center, Petco Park, Downtown and a little mall called Seaport Village. Not to mention the trolly was right across the street! Parking always stinks in California and Arizona (i'm from Nevada where parking is always free) but I see past that. Next time I'll fly cause a car was barely needed. 
5 out of 5
Recommended
by protocultureBJJfrom Rancho Santa Margarita, CA, USA

Excellent experience

Posted Feb 23, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
Clean room, nice staff. Great view. Pool area was kept clean. The machines in the sports bar were the best I've ever had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by bays90

Good Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2013
Great Hotel close to all you want in the gas lamp district short inexpensive cab rides to all over San Diego and to the Airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
by protouristfrom Chandler, AZ, USA

Wonderful time!!!

Posted Dec 27, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, location was wonderful, the view
Cons: No free Internet, parking price and valet not need it!!!
The hotel was great!! the location was wonderfull, the staff were very nice, great weather was cherry on top
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jlkerr50from Culver City, CA, USA

NIce Getaway San Diego

Posted Dec 2, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
The Hyatt is close to all I want in San Diego. Had a nice view of the marina. Ate dinner at the marina and over in Gaslamp area. No complaints
3 out of 5
by DebandAidenfrom San Diego, CA, USA

A little dated, hallways dirty, carpets in entry to spa FILTHY! Takes away that pampered feeling. Massage tech great tho.

Posted Oct 10, 2012
Cons: No free Internet, dirty carpets
Service is really spotty. One person helpful and knowledgeable, the next clueless and disengaged. Right away when we got there, we noticed the hallways have an "old" smell. No free wi-fi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SanDiegowazfunfrom New Jersey, USA

Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 10, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: No free Internet, Noisy
This hotel was amazing - but was noisy - thin walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DangerDanfrom San Francisco, CA, USA

Second stay and still quality.

Posted Oct 5, 2012
This is a great hotel that is unfortunate/fortunate to be surrounded by other great hotels. The Manchester is elegant and spacious. It has every amenity that one would want. It is reasonably close to downtown and one hotel over from the convention center. I really don't have any complaints other than I don't think we had a mini-bar.