Ratings based on 83 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A travelerfrom Oklahoma

What a disappointment

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast buffet....although pricey
Cons: Puleeese....where do I start
Location: Good local
Worst 4 star Hotel I have ever encountered! They were late getting us checked in....making us wait almost an hour after 4 PM check in....Room was tired...wallpaper coming off the wall...Light fixture 1 OF TWO beside Bathroom mirror did not work and although we called the front desk and was told by the manager it would be fixed they never came. I gave the Staff One star because the Manager basically blew me off when I complained and never followed through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard19from Maumelle, AR

A very good choice . . . .

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Hotel was clean and staff were all excellent.  We had heat problems in our initial room.  We had to have blankets to be comfortable in the room because the AC was so cool.  Engineering was called in and it was couple of days before a Manager moved us to an upgraded room for the rest of our stay.  Excellent service from Front Desk, Concierge, Valet Parking, etc.  We would use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ljcjlachfrom Southern Colorado

What a Reort!

Posted Jul 19, 2013
The resort enjoys a great location with breath-taking views; the location is matched by great facilities, an amazing property, and highly accomodating staff. Guests can travel about San Diego to all the great sites, but the resort tempts you to stay, relax, and enjoy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by AdolfoM7from Example: New York, NY

The View

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Booked the family in two separate rooms to enjoy the extended weekend trip with comfort in mind. Check In was fast. Parking Fee was over priced. The "special" PURE rooms were on the third floor. One room was fresh, air filter/ purifier did a good job and the other room smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. The balcony had a bad view looking down over hotels trash. Flies were everywhere outside and sliding doors had no screens. Saddest sight I've ever seen for this kind of hotel. I called Guest Service & was helped by a understanding employee named Ben. He took us up new keys and a bell man to help us move to a more suited room that thankfully had a nice view with NO FLIES. Not the PURE rooms 1st booked but the ones which made the View & saved the vacation!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Antonio1991from Reseda, Los Angeles, CA

Perfection!

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Last month, I booked a hotel and it was awesome! I booked another hotel this month and it just keeps getting better and better. Great prices and easy to book hotels. 
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Deniannfrom Warriors Mark, PA

Great Staff

Posted May 26, 2013
The Staff at the Hyatt were so helpful and went out of their way to make our stay perfect. We really appreciated the help of the Concierge Martha. She gave us so much help in seeing all the sites and with transportation. The entire staff needs to be given high praise for their service. The only down side was the bathrooms. Our bathroom was not clean. I took a shower and after walking on the dirty tile floor my feet were black. The tile and the carpets need to be cleaned. The view was beautiful. The resturant on site the Red Marlin had good food by way over priced and small portion size. We hope to return to the San Diego area again to enjoy the beautiful weather and kind people.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Deceptive

Posted Nov 22, 2012
I agree the grounds were beautiful and the staff friendly, but no where does Hyatt or AAA tell us the hotel charges $24 per night to park you car! It
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Adayoff2from Las Vegas, NV, USA

The hotel grounds had a tropical feel which made you feel relaxed.

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: relaxing
Cons: had to pay $20 a day for parking, had to pay for internet
Overall we had a great time. The hotel pools and surrounding area was very beutiful and relaxing. I thought the hotel was going to be more for adults, but it was kid friendly as well. The hotel had several things a day for the kids. We invited my nephew and niece, for the day, and they had a great time as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by GG82101from Salt Lake City, UT, USA

Great hotel great location!

Posted Jun 21, 2012
Cons: No free Internet
My bf and I stayed there Memorial Day week and we had a great time. The weather was cold but our waterfront suite was gorgeous although the seals kept us up at night. They have a complimentary shuttle to mission beach which was nice and a water taxi to take you to sea world. Great location and nice hotel. Can't complain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SunSandfrom Atlanta, GA, USA

Great Location, Average hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2012
Pros: close to beaches
Cons: No free Internet, no free parking
We stayed in a queen waterfront suite which is NOT located in the tower. The room was average. They are somewhat dark rooms that need to be refurbished. The room was huge though. It would easily accommodate a large family of 6. The room had a refrigerator and individual coffee maker. You can hear the sea lions barking from these rooms. Balcony was very small, but a great view. Parking is additional $20 per day. Internet is NOT included and I think was $15 per day. These fees should be included given the location of this hotel is not Downtown. The pool area was heated and fabulous. Children will love the water slides. This hotel is next door to Sea World and is also a very short drive to Mission Beach/Belmont Park.