Ratings based on 103 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A traveler from San Diego

Small room-No spa

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: location only
Cons: read my review
Room was dirty & small! Spa was closed for no reason!! That is my favorite thing spa & coffee in the morning. Too expensive $240 for a dirty tiny box with thin walls. I will never stay there again & I know they don't care because writing these reviews is like talking to myself!!
1 out of 5
by A traveler from M

Beware of extra charges!!!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The hotel staff did not inform me of the parking fee until after my stay not did they tell me about the little book they charged me for Also this was a vacation with my fiancé, I booked a beautiful view room and they were unfortunately out of them at check in and would not adjust my price or re accommodate me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

A little dated, but comfortable.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable, restaurant was lovely, and the pool was beautiful and clean.
Cons: SECURITY!! Both with the cleaning staff and around the hot tub at night.
Location: This hotel is close to everything and yet feels like you're secluded from the chaos of life. Stunning location!
The hotel was a little dated. They're currently remodeling many of the bungalows on the waterfront and they look like they'll be really nice. Ours had a bit of a mildewy smell (we were told it was the humidity. Location is right on the waterfront.), but it was comfortable and seemed clean enough. The bed was nice, which seems more and more rare. I left out some of my essential oils and two of them disappeared. It was a small theft and at first I thought I just misplaced them, so I didn't report it, but I made sure and locked EVERYTHING up after that. Unfortunately I later had a bra disappear too...and I know where I left that! The hotel staff was polite, but not exactly warm. The restaurant was lovely and the view was stunning. Food was delicious and a great place for a special dinner. The waitresses were exceptional and friendly. The hot tub was nice, but several drunken locals sneaked in and were disruptive. They claimed to do it often to different area resorts, but liked Humphries the best for their lack of concern. We avoided the hot tub after that. Unfortunate because the pool area was really lovely and clean. In the end, the price was right and we'd probably stay again especially considering the updating and location, but we'll certainly be more cautious with our belongings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by walnut20

great resort

Posted Jan 5, 2014
We had a great time at the resort. Nice rooms; Superb pool and spa; well kept lawn and grounds; great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Siestacia from Fallbrook, CA

The best!!!

Posted Jun 23, 2013
For my husband's birthday last year, I purchased a concert package that included the tickets, dinner, and a junior suite. I cringed a bit, because I thought it was quite pricey. But by the end of our experience, I felt like it was the best money I'd ever spent. So this year, we purchased back-to-back concert packages, and stepped up to the Grand Marina Suite. Wow!!! Beautiful grounds, wonderful room...absolute paradise! But the very best part: THE STAFF!!! Virtually every person we encountered (check-in, wait staff, housekeeping, ground-keepers, room service, etc.) was so gracious, kind and eager to make us feel comfortable, and make our stay thoroughly enjoyable. SUPERB!! Absolutely SUPERB!! And that's not to say there were no hiccups...there were. But the Humphreys staff members were incredibly quick to jump in and make every humanly possible effort to resolve whatever problem arouse. The best!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by cjm1957 from Chicago area,Il

This place was absolutely gorgeousI hated to leave

Posted May 17, 2013
We had the garden site for 5 days and it was so comfortable. The layout was great. I loved the balcony view.the pillows were so comfortable. I dont even sleep hat good in my own bed. everything was excellant
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dirtydz from Riverside, CA, USA

This hotel has the best view

Posted Apr 11, 2013
Pros: Free Internet
Best place to stay at. We didn't want to leave.!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by daytona02champ from Pittsburgh, PA, USA

Enjoyable stay.

Posted Feb 14, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Quiet location with beautiful views. Staff very helpful and attentive. Restaurant clean; food quality worth the price. Comfortable room; fair value. If you're looking for something other than the usual big box hotels, this is clearly the place. Will gladly book again on next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by djbtwin1 from West Chester, OH

Excellent Place to Stay!

Posted Dec 21, 2012
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet, beautiful grounds
Even in December it was beautiful. I felt like I had gone to Hawaii. My daughter's and I went for a long, girls weekend and had a great time. Our room was right on the marina with wonderful accomodations. When we visit the area again, I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. LOVED IT and would highly recommend!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jgrace from Arizona, USA

The room was worth every penny of what we paid, it was a great trip and everything went perfect!

Posted Nov 10, 2012
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet
The whole package was a good deal and it all came together without any problems. Everything when smooth and we had a great time.