Ratings based on 100 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
by walnut20

great resort

Posted Jan 5, 2014
We had a great time at the resort. Nice rooms; Superb pool and spa; well kept lawn and grounds; great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Siestacia from Fallbrook, CA

The best!!!

Posted Jun 23, 2013
For my husband's birthday last year, I purchased a concert package that included the tickets, dinner, and a junior suite. I cringed a bit, because I thought it was quite pricey. But by the end of our experience, I felt like it was the best money I'd ever spent. So this year, we purchased back-to-back concert packages, and stepped up to the Grand Marina Suite. Wow!!! Beautiful grounds, wonderful room...absolute paradise! But the very best part: THE STAFF!!! Virtually every person we encountered (check-in, wait staff, housekeeping, ground-keepers, room service, etc.) was so gracious, kind and eager to make us feel comfortable, and make our stay thoroughly enjoyable. SUPERB!! Absolutely SUPERB!! And that's not to say there were no hiccups...there were. But the Humphreys staff members were incredibly quick to jump in and make every humanly possible effort to resolve whatever problem arouse. The best!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by cjm1957 from Chicago area,Il

This place was absolutely gorgeousI hated to leave

Posted May 17, 2013
We had the garden site for 5 days and it was so comfortable. The layout was great. I loved the balcony view.the pillows were so comfortable. I dont even sleep hat good in my own bed. everything was excellant
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dirtydz from Riverside, CA, USA

This hotel has the best view

Posted Apr 11, 2013
Pros: Free Internet
Best place to stay at. We didn't want to leave.!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by daytona02champ from Pittsburgh, PA, USA

Enjoyable stay.

Posted Feb 14, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Quiet location with beautiful views. Staff very helpful and attentive. Restaurant clean; food quality worth the price. Comfortable room; fair value. If you're looking for something other than the usual big box hotels, this is clearly the place. Will gladly book again on next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by djbtwin1 from West Chester, OH

Excellent Place to Stay!

Posted Dec 21, 2012
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet, beautiful grounds
Even in December it was beautiful. I felt like I had gone to Hawaii. My daughter's and I went for a long, girls weekend and had a great time. Our room was right on the marina with wonderful accomodations. When we visit the area again, I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. LOVED IT and would highly recommend!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jgrace from Arizona, USA

The room was worth every penny of what we paid, it was a great trip and everything went perfect!

Posted Nov 10, 2012
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet
The whole package was a good deal and it all came together without any problems. Everything when smooth and we had a great time.
1 out of 5
by childcare from Anaheim

STAY AWAY from this misleading hotel.

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Cons: Noisy
Stayed in Marina suite for 2 nights with my children.Room was hot find out A/C is broken. Manager by the name of Kris said She cant do anything but to send us 2 portable fans.We slept with our doors and windows wide open the rest of the night, My daughter was crying all night and my wife and I felt sa helpless. The next day they transferred us to a differrent room around 4 pm, The room was old with old A/C system,kitchens are old, carpets smells soo bad, It's a very TERRIBLE experienced. Please, do yourself a favor, STAY AWAY from this Hotel. It looks good on the pictures, but in reality Motel 6 is better this hotel is deceiving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Omis from El Paso, TX, USA

Very good service and also very nice comfort

Posted Jul 28, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
This hotel is a very good choice. I will come back, that is for sure.
3 out of 5
by santanwoman from San Tan Valley, AZ, USA

Good location but not the best atmosphere

Posted Jul 22, 2012
Pros: Free Internet, nice location
Cons: Noisy, room dark and dreary
Our room was dark and kind of dreary. Hotel has a concert venue attached and was noisy not only from that but all outside noises permeated the room. Front desk staff did not offer any info unless asked specific questions and then not particularly friendly. Nice location but don't think we would go back. Restaurant nice and food good for breakfast.