Ratings based on 269 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

A Wonderful Experience

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: The beautiful, maintained property, no wrist bands & the fine dining choices available without reservations. The pools throughout are saline...big +.
Cons: Not on this particular trip.
Location: Location is on a more secluded stretch of beach and not within walking distance to other points of interest. They do have activity companies on site.
This was our third time there and there was no disappoint during this stay. A well managed resort and the staff seem to be happy working there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A travelerfrom Lehigh Valley, PA

Great resort on the beach

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Location: Location is convenient to get to from the airport and near offsite activities like the caves, ATV's, zip lines and other excursions.
We were impressed with the resort, friendly staff and great food options and quality. Beach and water were clean and the pools were awesome with plenty of activities and drinks available. We would definitely return to this resort in Riviera Maya.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom minneapolis,MN

Valentin

Posted Mar 23, 2015
I've traveled extensively to all inclusives and the Valentin is the best of all. You will never find a better resort. No reservations required to specialities and the service and food is exceptional. Go as soon as you can.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Guest Relation manager, Hotel Management
Dear Larry from minneapolis,MN Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback. We will certainly pass on your words of praise to the whole team as this serves as an encouragement to keep on providing such high standards of service. We look forward to welcoming you back as well as your father. Best regards Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Very Nice stay at the VIM

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Cons: The pool did have black spots on the grout in many areas...
I don't have room for comparison as this was our first time to an AI. Food was great, the staff was very accommodating, the resort was clean and manicured. at any point in time somewhere on the resort gardeners were trimming the trees of coconuts and dead leaves. I guess a coconut on the head wouldn't be much of a good time. :) I would recommend anyone to go here. The beach restaurant was my favorite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DillyGfrom Portland, OR, United States

Honeymoon Bliss

Posted Dec 8, 2013
We stayed here in March 2013 for our Honeymoon. It was an overall fantastic place to stay. The food was incredible, drinks were perfect, service was excellent and resort was beautiful! If there had been a hot tub at the main pool, it would have been AWESOME! The weather was a little on the cold side when we got there, but turned out great by the time we left! We had an in room Jacuzzi tub and it was great! Very relaxing and a great view from our room.  We had a fantastic time on our Honeymoon here and recommend it to others!! We hope to return there for an Anniversary!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by fabrice thys, Hotel Management
Dear DillyG from Portland, OR, Congratulations again on your marriage and wow! What beautiful words to describe our food , drinks and service ! We thank you very much for having chosen our Hotel for your honeymoon and for recommending our property. It will be always a pleasure to welcome you back at Valentin Imperial Maya to celebrate your first anniversary! Wishing you all the best,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Happy30from Gaithersburg, MD

Amazinggggggg!!!

Posted Nov 5, 2013
I went back in September of this year. The peope who work there are so nicee. The food is great!! I've been to other tourist destinations that were great too but this one is the best thus far!! We booked the room with the large in room jacuzzi. My husband is a big man, but you could fit another 4 people his size in there. The in room jacuzzi is great for privacy too just pull back the blinds. My husband love this hotel too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by StephenJKfrom St. Louis, MO

Beautiful resort and great service

Posted Oct 30, 2013
We had a great time! Great scenery, great people, great food!!! Would recommend to friends and hopefully will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by suave777from Seattle, WA

Great Property!

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Definitely a great property for those who are looking for a good value. Loved the grounds - it's very spread out, so lots of walking; Eco friendly, so a lot of wild life to appreciate. Bed was very comfortable, staff very accomodating, food was good enough, but not over-the-top. Great bkfst buffet, wonderful French restaurant. Property was under a bit if renovations. We had a swim-up room, which was not a true swim-up, but was on the bottom floor of the pool area. Only negative was that we noticed that if we forgot to tip any of the staff, we would not get the service, which is wrong. We never got a chance to tip our night maid, so the last night she didn't even come to our room for turn-down service. that's just wrong. You must carry around with you a wad of bills to tip everyone, apparently, to get the best service. We would definitely go back. The beach was beautiful, the property and rooms are clean and the food is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by 2Jaded69from Philadelphia, PA

Fantastic Resort!

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Stayed at the VIM for 6 nights, and had an absolute blast! Resort is gorgeous - yes, it is spread out, but I didn't mind walking and seeing the beautiful grounds. Beach was just ike it is in the picture, food was great. Our favorite was the Indonisian - we ate there twice. We like that you didn't have to make reservations - it was first come first served. We also ate at the French, Italian & Mexican and they were all great. The pool was great...my only complaint was the lack of music/entertainment during the day. Sometimes it was just so quiet - think they should have music playing all day. The gym was very small, and didn't have any free weights, but I just ran the grounds in the mornings as it was too nice to be inside anyway. We caught one of the nightly shows, and it was great. I would recommend the party boat catamaran tour to Isla Mujeres - we snorkled, had a booze cruise, stopped at the islanf for lunch, did some shopping and drove gold carts around the island! Next time I would take more time to explore the island...beautiful, and less commercial ( and cheaper) than Playa del Carmen. All in all it was a great vacation, and I would definitely go back to this resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by eaglegolferfrom Peoria, IL

excellect time

Posted Oct 13, 2013
This resort is the best all around value I have found.