Ratings based on 47 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from new jersey

nice hotel good food

Posted Jul 29, 2015
good food nice hotel the only thing we didnt like is the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from miami, Fl

Nice Hotel kind of far from the beach....

Posted Jun 19, 2015
My experience was spectacular but the weather did not help. Two days rainnig not stop. Be careful with vacation from june to octuber. Every thing else was perfect. Do not travel with american airlines they left my baggages behind. For two days i was with out clothes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Calgary, Albera

Huge resort, great staff

Posted May 6, 2015
Big resort but feels like home :) staffs are great! They are very hospitable and accomodating. The resort is so big you don't ran out of things to do. Special thanks to Cruz who took great care of us when we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Great and big hotel

Posted May 6, 2015
Would definitely love to come back! Hotel staff are just simply amazing and they are very hospitable. You cannot ran out of things to do there. Pretty much all you need is inside the resort. Plus it is so close to Xel-ha and we loved Xel-ha.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

The Staff On This Hotel Are The Best.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Great vacation I can't wait to go back the staff is friendly and professional, the food was great. The night shows amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York, NY

Wonderful Resort

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: We liked the exterior and interior of our hotel; the beautifully maintained hotel grounds; the design of the room and bathroom.
Cons: The pool at Coba seemed a bit small for the number of guests who wished to stay there and swim. There was never a free chaize longue around that pool
Location: The resort is isolated, but there are things to do in it for guests of every age, from sporting activities, to dances, shows, spa visits, etc.
My daughter and I stayed at Bahia Principe Coba from 03/21 to 03/28/ 2015. This was our first visit to the resort. We were looking for a quiet place, away from the crowdedness of Cancun and closer to nature. We owe a heartfelt thank you to Jet Blue for the perfect flight connections and courteous staff. The transfer from Cancun airport to the resort (100 km) took about 1.30 hrs. Bahia Principe met and exceeded our expectations. The resort is beautifully situated in its natural surroundings. The four parts of the resort are connected by shuttles which run throughout the day on regular intervals. We enjoyed walking on the perfectly maintained grounds of the resort. Contrary to reviews we had read that the beach was too far away from Coba, we quickly discovered pathways that took us from our hotel to the beach in 5 min. The walk to the beach became one of the many pleasant moments of our daily routine. Our room at Coba hotel was beautifully designed and perfectly maintained throughout our stay. All the appliances were in good working order. The maids not only maintained the room in excellent condition, but surprised us nicely with their creative arrangements every day. We went to different buffets at Coba and Tulum, and everywhere the food was abundant, diverse, and of good quality. Live entertainment offered daily throughout the resort was geared toward tourists of various ages and tastes. The pools were crowded; we preferred the beach and the sea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LizzieM from New Jersey

Amazing Family Trip!!

Posted Sep 10, 2013
This was our first time at GBP Coba.... we loved it. I got the golden package. Check in was fast with no problems. The room was clean, air condition worked fine and was in a very good area sec 22 rm 32227 close to everything. The beds are a little small, the are a full size. The beach was beautiful and clean we liked the Coba beach the most. It had colorful fish swimming by, which the kids enjoyed. Our favorite Buffet was at the main coba lobby. If you enter from the outside doors the first section to your left is Maria's tables, she is the best!!! Had our coffee ready and the kids juices refilled fast. The evening staff is also great in that section 2. We also liked the Buffet and food at the Tulum area!!! I did not like the service at the Akumal buffet, it was hot and the servers were rude. That was the only time at had a bad experience. I had no problems getting beach chairs at the beach area. We had 4 dinner included in our golden pkg we ate at the Japanese, Pescador, Mediteranian, and don Pablo all were great!!! Mediteraian just a little bit to hot and the poor waiters were sweating up a storm. We loved it!! It is a big property but the trolleys are there constantly. Great time!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LoveMyCats2013 from Columbus, OH, USA

Largest Resort I've stayed at

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: No free Internet, not many rooms near beach.
There are lots of good points about the resort. I prefer smaller, more intimate settings closer to town. I knew that going here but sometimes you have to compromise. Given this was Spring Break for the college crowd, I was pleased this property didn't have large groups of college age kids. We stayed 6 days, and it took me that long to figure out the layout of the place. There was a very nice spa that I enjoyed on 2 different days. There were nice pools ner each set of rooms, but it was hard to get a lounge chair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SteamJockey from USA

generally a fun tri[p

Posted Dec 25, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
Generally a good experience. Multiple Buffet, Restaurant and Snack bars. Some Good, some not. Buffet's usually better than restaurants. Beaches nice but you had to walk over coral reef when entering ocean. No sandy bottom. Communication services are poor. Cell Service is erratic. Could only get a connection occasionally. Don't count on making calls. No free internet in rooms. The advertised free internet in lobbies never worked. In 8 days I managed to get a connection once. May as well leave cell phones and computers home. This seems to be a pervasive problem in Mexico. The Hotel does offer a paid premium wi-fi service. Gee, I wonder. Curiously, I took a trip to Xichen Itsa and my phone worked super. ???? Refrigerator in room was inoperative and several lighting circuits inop as well. All attempts to get maintenance to fix them failed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by joe1134

Top Notch Staff

Posted Dec 23, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
We went for a quick vacation from December 12-18th with family. The resort was great. Very clean and friendly. The staff were always helpful and food was great. Will return soon.