Ratings based on 135 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A travelerfrom ny

Worst trip ever

Posted May 26, 2015
I need to call a supervisor and speak to them please leave me a # theres so much horrible things i dont have enough room to write
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Great vacation!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The Majestic Elegance defines an "all-inclusive" experience. There is no need to leave the property - everything you could want is available here.
Cons: Not a major issue - but the furnishings could use a little "sprucing up" (the bedspreads and the upholstery seem a bit dated).
Location: The Majestic Elegance is a short ride from the airport; it is located on the beach...so location is great! Excursions are available.
We returned to the Majestic Elegance in late March, 2015 and were reminded why we have returned to this resort repeatedly! Everything about this resort is wonderful - the staff, the pools, the restaurants, the beach! The atmosphere at the Majestic Elegance is everything you would want for a relaxing vacation. We have never been disappointed here - and hope to return again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom HB, Ca 92649

Beautiful beach, nice hotel.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
everything is excellent, except the rooms that we stay in (#1120/1121). These rooms were so noisy. it's near the stair and elevator. we could't sleep before 1:00 am and have to wake up at 7:00 am when the hotel staffs start their day.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Hotel front desk staff were not very helpful.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The restuarant staff were very friendly.
Cons: Buffet should change some of the foods around.
Location: Nothing near by
The staff at the front desk are not friendly and helpful. We just need a new battery for the TV, I have requested at least 7 times, even brought down the remote control so they can put the battery in but the couldn't do so. I have to flag down someone to come to our room to fix the TV. Also when we ask for any upgrade on the room they didn't even check for us. We had at least 9 rooms booked on this hotel and they couldn't provide us with a closer room together.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Arkansas

Elegance Club definitely the way to go.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Very nice resort, food was good and all the staff we encountered were friendly. The beach was nice, property was very well maintained. We would go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Wonderful resort loved everything about it!!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Everything was wonderful! Food, entertainment, staff and room was more than expected!!! The grounds and beach were beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Maine

Great visit to the Dominican!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Rooms were very spacious and clean!
Location: it was a wonderful escape from the cold of Maine
We truly enjoyed the water at the beach and the pool was just wonderful ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Third year in a row here

Posted Mar 24, 2015
This resort continues to deliver an exception experience for the price. We stay in the adults-only area. The rooms are beautiful and spacious. The property is well maintained and the staff is helpful. Food options are exceptional and it was quite easy to get reservations for the restaurants that require them when you chose to do so. The beach was full of sea grass, which they were diligently trying to clean up and was completely beyond their control. I would definitely go back for a fourth time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom massachusetts

Fantastic. Bar staff unbelievable, so friendly

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, wonderful rooms, beautiful beach and pool area.
Cons: Nightly entertainment is lacking. Shows are really boring. There is nothing to do after dinner until the dance club opens late at night.
Location: Very happy staying in resort enjoying the beach and pool.
Majestic is beautiful, the beach gorgeous,and the staff friendly and outgoing
1 out of 5
by A travelerfrom Michigan

When we went to check in they were overbooked

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The pools were nice
Cons: THE SERVICE!!!
It took us sitting at the entrance 3 hours to get a room at an ajoining hotel because they overbooked and did not have our room available. We then had to check out of that room and carry our luggage from the Majestic Colonial over to the Majestic Elegance. (They act like they are different hotels even though they are ajoined) and have the bell hop take our luggage until our real room was ready 3 hours later. We were expected to just keep checking back to see if it was available. The beds were not comfortable and the food was just ok.