Ratings based on 123 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shorty12 from Connecticut, United States

Posted Jan 19, 2014
I can't believe the reviews that I see here so I must say this was a very nice place to stay staff was awesome , great entertainment all day long , great nite shows including micheal Jackson , the circus , ect  Great food. Drinks fun fun and great if you just want to relax in a quite are a would recommend the adults only side . 
4 out of 5
by mcarolina from Boston, MA

Posted Oct 30, 2013
My husband and I, along with another couple, stayed at the Majestic Elegance Punta Cana All-inclusive. Spotlessly clean, modern and truely elegance we give a 4star. The food is good it caters to everyone, but we would have loved more of the dominican night dinners. The staff is excellent especially the funjestic team. The funjestic team made our vacation unforgetable and fun. when the team is not entertaining guests the resort is very quiet. The resort has nightly shows but costumes were ugly and poor, the cast did a fantastic job but too bad that no money for good costumes. We would recommend this hotel for couples that are looking for a very quiet resort.
3 out of 5
by KimJDDS from Beaumont, TX

Won't be staying there again!

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Had a terrible experience at the resort. We had booked an ocean view and upon our arrival were told due to construction it was not available. During our stay we saw other guests staying in ocean view rooms though which was upsetting. We also paid to be in the elegance club and never received some of the things they said it included. The Sea and See restaurant was closed due to construction and so were the terrace bars. The pool and beach area was so loud due to the construction. It was impossible to relax. The food was mediocre at best. They never had shows at the elegance and we didn't find out until the third night that we could go over to the colonial to watch shows. The room had some issues as well. Our toilet did not work and they tried to fix it three times. We finally gave up and my husband figured out how to jiggle it the right way to get it to flush. Some of the features of our shower did not work and our AC didn't cool in our room the last day. Loved the beach but would choose a different resort next time.
5 out of 5
by swturner from Kansas City, MO

Can't Wait to Go Back!

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Resort and beach are beautiful. The buffet always had something good to eat and had a different theme each night. The Japanese restaurant was good, as well as the entrees at the steak restaurant.  We had a swim up suite, which was amazing.  Upgrade to Elegance Club it is worth it. The extra bars and concierge rooms are nice.  The staff, including our butler, was always  helpful, especially when asked.  There were always fun activities going on or could relax on beach in solitude. Sea side restaurant is currently closed but you could use the one next door at the Majestic Colonial.  I would go back tomorrow!    Can't beat this resort, especially for the price.  
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DrTadeh from Los Angeles, CA

Fantastic Majestic

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Best Resort at Punta Cana ....I love it....recommended 
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A traveler from Paterson, NJ

Great services, great beach!!

Posted Aug 14, 2013
I love this deal, Great resort and the services was superB
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Erik2 from Enter a location

Awesome Trip..worth the $ and would go back again

Posted Aug 5, 2013
I purchased a trip to the ME and just got back. We stayed for 5 nights and got the Elegance Club package ( a no brainer because it is not expensive and you get several added amenities, like personal check in, lounges, private beach, etc.) - The trip started out perfect because our butler Juan gave us a very energetic tour. The only downside was Juan gave us a great tour right when we got there, but we did not see him again. However, if we called his number, he would help us with anything so we really had no need to see him. If the bellman sees you have a reservation for elegance club, they immediately check you in in a private room and get you started. We may have been lucky with weather because it was sunny from 7am to 7 pm every single day, it was awesome (we stayed 7/27-8/1). The beach is INCREDIBILE and swim up pool with bars is great too. The grounds are constantly being cleaned by a staff that is friendlier than I thought they would be. Every single worker says hello and seems happy to be there. The food was AVERAGE. Did not like the French restaurant very much. The steak house was good, and so was the Japanese place for dinner. We had breakfast 3 days in a row at the Italian restaurant because they offer a later breakfast and we slept in some days. Overall, great trip and worth the price in my opinion. I would go back here next year without a doubt!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by sherryOT33 from Ft Lauderdale, FL

Gorgeous Beach, ok hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2013
My husband & I went back & forth about staying at The Elegance or The Colonial. They are sister hotels sitting side by side and you can walk from one to the other. In hindsight I wish we would have stayed at the Colonial. Although we did not see inside of the rooms there, the photos make it look nicer (ie: newly remodeled). Otherwise the 2 appear identical. Our room at the Elegance was spacious with a great shower with multiple shower heads. The furniture however was worn with the bedspread looking old and the chairs in the room actually ripped. Our refrigerator was not plugged in so although it was filled with soda and beer it was all hot & took a day to cool down. The towels & linens were nowhere near luxury. Ours at home are much better. Everyone wrote reviews about how hard the bed was. It would have been fine had it had a nice, soft mattress cover. Instead, you were laying on the mattress with barely a sheet over it. The provided robes needed to be replaced as they were very well worn. One did not have a belt. There was a left over Elegance bedslipper under the bed our entire stay. We didn't get any so it wasn't ours and obviously they are not cleaning under there or they would have removed it. Although the place did not appear dirty, there was just a lack of attention to detail. The highly advertised butler service never materialized. Granted, we arrived at 11 pm but couldn't our butler find us another day? Where was our welcome gift? Our welcome drink? Our special check in? Because the butler did not take us on a tour we were on our own and didn't find the club only pool area and beach area until the day we left. If you asked for something they would provide, but they would never think of offering. We asked for a bottle of champagne since we missed our welcome drink. We returned to our room later that day and a hot bottle of champagne was sitting on our table. What are we supposed to do with that???? Was it too much to ask to fill our ice bucket with ice and chill it if you were not going to deliver it cold? Bottom line, if you miss the butler service, you might as well not pay extra for the "club". That is about all it gets you. Food during the day was OK. The food at night was better and pleasant, especially the gourmet restaurant. The beach is FANTASTIC and GORGEOUS!!!! Lots of chairs and tiki umbrellas. This resort also appears to be the closest to the beach as we walked the beach, other resorts had chairs, etc on the beach but the actual rooms were further back off of the beach. A nice long weekend getaway but not the luxury vacation of my dreams or lifetime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by tturgeon8 from Massachusetts

Honeymoon

Posted Jul 16, 2013
We stayed here on our honeymoon. Our room was spacious and clean. We had direct access to the pool, which we loved. We upgrade to the Elegance Club which was awesome. Our butler, Benjamin, was awesome! The staff was so friendly, we immediately felt at home. The food was great and there was a great selection of places to eat. We will absolutely be back!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JSIS from Philly, PA

Beautiful Hotel and Beach!

Posted Jul 11, 2013
It was a pleasure and exciting place to stay! Had a great time! Highly recommend!