Ratings based on 66 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Hawaii

Excellent location!! Nice homey friendly feeling.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The casual, easy-going attitude. Loved the location!
Cons: Room requests. Some of the rooms are extremely small, dark and windows that don't open. More room detail would be helpful.
At first impression I was a bit worried, but with the awesome conciege and being patient with staff made it all good. I was happy to stay in a more down-home hotel than the big, corporate hotels. I would definitely reccomend getting a room description when you book. The small rooms, are very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom mtl can

Perfect for the price

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Clean,efficient, perfectly located, and with a buffet that could rival wit a 5* hotel.
Cons: For the price it's perfect
Location: Perfectly located in the "Zona romantica" near all the bars, store the "Malecon"
Do not expect a 5* hotel, it's a 3*. We plan on making visit in PVR ant choose te same hotl for sur.
2 out of 5
by JPMinKCMOfrom Kansas City, MO, United States

Definitely for families

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Never been to PV before, so I relied on the web for hotel reviews. I read them here and have to admit that even after seeing reviews that this place was kid friendly I still made a reservation. Won't do that again. I had room 107, about as big as a glorified broom closet. The first night the room smelled of oily water. After the maid cleaned the next day, that odor disappeared. No chair(s) in the room, just a bed, dresser, and TV. Many many kids over the weekend. Check in was okay, but they kept my drivers license inadvertently. Had to go get it back. The AC had one setting - HIGH and it had to work to keep the room cool. Even then, it was humid. I chose the all inclusive package. The food is buffet style and mass produced. Can't say it was bad, but it wasn't great either. The staff was business like with those working evenings being more friendly in my opinion. I liked the hard beds, but that is a preference of mine. Pillows were a bit too soft. Internet service available in the lobby or bar area only and was sporadically fast and slow. The beach area is nice and they clean it overnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mecalanifrom Lake Tahoe, Calif

loved it

Posted Jun 8, 2013
location was great... on the beach... wonderful service... I stayed here 4 years ago and am planning another trip in October.. Highly recommend paying a little extra for all inclusive. The breakfast is delicious & the cocktails were delicious
3 out of 5
by InsideVoicefrom Vallejo, CA, USA

Be Aware: This is a family-focused hotel.

Posted Jun 29, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
Cons: Noisy, Poor breakfast
I would recommend this hotel if you are travelling with children and would like them involved in hotel-sponsored activities. Otherwise you will be awoken each morning to the echoing screams of wee ones splashing about in the centrally located pool. The first room they offered had an inoperative a/c unit however; they quickly provided me with an alternate room without delay. The room I stayed in was clean yet the window facing the main hall did not close properly allowing the hot, humid weather and mosquitoes in. In addition, the TV lacked a remote control forcing me to manually adjust for volume and channel changing. I would have requested to be moved into a third room yet I suspect that any room in this hotel would have shortcomings as the general upkeep seemed lacking by U.S. standards. There were a few little annoyances such as the hotel’s Wi-Fi going offline at least once a day. Most of the staff was polite if not exceeding helpful and the restaurant’s cuisine was mediocre at best (eat out, there are a lot of restaurants near by). In summary, you will be disappointed if you are expecting U.S.-style service and convenience. If you are travelling with kids and would like to keep them occupied while you soak up the sun on the beach and aren’t too disturbed by the lack of amenities, this just might be the place for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LoveMexicoTravelfrom Sacramento, CA, USA

My favorite hotel in Puerto Vallarta..comfort, location, it's perfect!

Posted Apr 25, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
Have stayed at Playa los Arcos many times as it's my favorite hotel for their all around amenities and comfort. Their downtown location will give you many choices to shop and dine at countless restaurants, and they are located on the beach with a great pool and spa. Rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. Their restaurant offers excellent food too. Another great feature of the hotel is their attentive and caring staff..if there is a problem, they fix it. A great place to stay while visiting Puerto Vallarta!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by 2catsmeowfrom Albany, CA, USA

The Staff made me feel comfortable as I was by my self and I felt safe

Posted Feb 7, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: Noisy
I would diffently tell people to stay at Playa Los Aros It is accesable to everything beach shopping and gallerys wonderfuol
4 out of 5
Recommended
by PV4EVERfrom Cleveland, OH, USA

A great hotel for the money.

Posted Dec 10, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
I have stayed at Playa Los Arcos off and on for the past 15 years and always consider it "home" when I stay in Puerto Vallarta. The staff is friendly and helpful. The location is ideal. What more could you want?!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lovetofrom California

A tropical oasis

Posted Apr 13, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
When you walk into the large court yard with its 2 large pools, it's hard to believe such a beautiful place exist off the cobble street entrance. It's an unexpected oasis with its palm trees and a beach front restaurant. You can spend the day lounging by the pool drinking margaritas, or you can stroll along the beach. The three stories of surrounding rooms and balconys gives you a very cozy and safe environment. Its central location gives you access to many nearby restaurants and the infamous night spot "Andales"
3 out of 5
Recommended
by DaveInSFVfrom Los Angeles

Great location, fair hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants
OK front desk, small room, old bathroom.fair housekeeping. Stayed at New Years since the other hotels were full. OK but not great. Free Internet never worked once.