Ratings based on 38 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
by pnewf from Georgia, USA

As Advertised

Posted Dec 12, 2012
Cons: no fridge in room
Everything as advertised. No complaints. Even the bed was as advertised: my backache went away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TTrio from Orlando, FL, USA

location perfect for taking in the city!

Posted Oct 25, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants
Our 2 room/3 night stay got off to a bit of a frustrating start as there was some confusion about one of the rooms. I will say that the staff really stepped up to not only fix the problem but exceeded our expectations by working out 2 better rooms! Every staff member that we encountered could not have been more hospitable. We really wanted to get a locals perspective of the city and not just do the touristy stuff and the staff delivered on many local suggestions. The rooms were both adequate size, clean & worked beautifully for our needs. The location was ideal. We could either walk or take a short cab ride to wherever we wanted to go. Would definitely look to stay there again should our travels take us back to Philly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cedward2

This hotel is perfect location, with superior comfort

Posted Jul 20, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, location
I went with my girlfriend and stayed the weekend. Couldn't have asked for a better hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ongu from Colombia

it was a good hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: No free Internet, Poor breakfast
Nice hotel. Good price. Good place. Bad breaksfast options. Need to be dated a little bit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by More4less

Great service, valet and management

Posted Mar 7, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: No free Internet
We had a slight issue in regards to cleanliness with our room, but the front desk manager quickly assisted us. The next 2 days were fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by antiguarob from DC

Great hotel that's close to everything

Posted Feb 24, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, nice gym
Cons: No free Internet
My wife and I stayed here with our two young kids and our dog. We specified that we would be bringing our 2 kids and when we checked in, the gave us a king bed. I immediately asked them for a double and they accomodated my request. There is a $50 pet fee, but it was.worth the money to have our dog with us. There are two decent sized parks within a couple of blocks from the hotel. Our dog loved it. Parking is $36 per day with no in-out privileges. Valet parking is $49 per day with.in-out.privileges. lots of great restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by deesea

philly phuntimes

Posted Jan 30, 2012
well, it's a westin...so you expect the nice decor, courteous staff, awesome bed & shower, clean and large rooms. the pleasant surprises on our weekend trip to philly were the extremely competetive pricing and superb service at the hotel. riding the elevator down from our room, we were still trying to decide which sights to see (and when). saw a gentleman at the concierge desk and swung by to chat a sec. best decision of the day. richard asked our interests and in a matter of seconds he had our trip planned, marked on the map, and sent us on our way. next day. stopped by to thank richard and get a rec on lunch. best decision of the trip! you'll have to ask him yourself but i'll say that pat and gino are now 2nd tier for me. all in all, great proof that an organization's greatest asset is its people. thanks again to richard and all the staff for a great stay...see you next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by unityfam from Evanston, IL, USA

Great value and very convenient to all we needed in Philly

Posted Jan 13, 2012
We were pleased with our room, the bed was quite comfy, however since we were travelling with our college student, it was a surprise to find our deluxe king room only had one bed. However, the Westin staff were quite quick and responsive to get us a roll-a-away, which our daughter said was quite comfy and even had a cushy pillow top. The plumbing in our bath had some temperature and water pressure issues but after a busy day out on the town we just chalked it an older system and it was not too annoying. We did have a fire alarm go off on our last night which put a bit of a nasty ending to an otherwise great trip. the false alarm was quite disturbing as we ran down a great many stairs panic stricken and did not know what to think. I can not blame the hotel for false alarms, we felt grateful for an active and loud system.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Zackary from Rich Va

Old Philly!

Posted Nov 15, 2011
Cons: Nothing close, No free Internet, Poor breakfast, overpriced
I attended a concert and stayed in the Westin. There are no places to eat after 11pm... the kitchen offered a boring $20 salad and some over priced wraps that no one wanted... very disappointing that there was no room service after 11. The bed was extremely comfy. The showers were lovely. I loved Philadelphia so it was very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by 13Princess from New Jersey, USA

Friendly staff,clean rooms

Posted Nov 3, 2011
Pros: Quiet, complimentary starbucks coffee in the room
Cons: parking
I enjoyed my stay. I would have like to know parking was $35 before i booked the room. The hotel was very clean and the staff were friendly. This made it all worth it in the end.