Ratings based on 9 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by jillyraisa

Awesome Staff!

Posted Oct 12, 2011
Love the staff and the proximity to UPenn very clean and new rooms are state of the art
5 out of 5
Recommended
by maryl2from melbourne beach

warm, clubby feeling,friendly helpful staff. so convenient to u of p.

Posted Feb 9, 2011
wonderful craftsman ambience, restful atmosphere; recommend enthusiastically
5 out of 5
Recommended
by YankeeFan6666

Wonderful hotel, right in the heart of university life!

Posted Feb 3, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants
Wonderful hotel, right in the heart of university life! The bar did not have an entrance from the hotel interior, which was probably the only drawback to our stay. Staff was very friendly and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A traveler

I will stay again!

Posted Sep 11, 2010
The hotel was filled to capacity during my stay. The staff worked tirelessly to ensure that my stay was as stress free as could be. I had begun the trip from hell (airlines & TSA), and was hoping that it would not continue. My room was enviably quiet and clean, the room service was excellent, and the attention to details was more than what I had expected. Due to a weather event, my stay was extended on short notice. The staff worked tirelessly to make sure that I would have a room for the stay. Everything was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Not happy

Posted Nov 8, 2008
this hotel does not live up to its AAA - 4 star rating. I'll pick a comfort inn next time before staying here again.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Apr 5, 2008
room smelled like urin. near penn university. alarms constantly sounding. the bed was very old. the building was old. on the website it lookes like a great hotel. Reality check----its' horrible. This hotel is not worth the price, if you go tto phili please stay downtown--- you will thank me later.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2007
I stayed here with my daughter (10). We both enjoyed this Hotel a-lot! Service was fantastic! Everyone was so helpful and courteous. The Hotel was immaculate! My only gripe was the Hotel was just a little too far from main attractions for my taste but not so far that you couldn't get to stuff.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Not So Friendly

Posted May 27, 2007
In contrast to an earlier review, I found most (but not all) staff members to be unhelpful and uninterested. The rooms are clean, though, and the facilities nice.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Friendliest Staff

Posted Jun 1, 2006
I have never experienced a hotel like this. Every single staff member I encountered was the friendliest and most courteous I've ever experienced...especially in a Hilton Hotel! Hilton should have these employees train the staff in their other chains!! The rooms have been remodeled and are very clean and nice. Location is a little outside of central/downtown Philly, but the cab ride isn't bad in to town.