Ratings based on 91 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
by gtexas from Dallas, TX

Sofitel Philadelphia

Posted Sep 28, 2013
I really enjoyed the Sofitel. The staff and service was great. My room had a lot of space and a nice decor. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The only reason I did not give them 5 stars is the parking and valet service. The valet area is too small, difficult to get in and of and was ofter very crowded. We had to go to the desk to get the valet person one evening. However, the valet service workers were very polite and courteous. The free internet was also a plus. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandrew from Alexandria, VA, USA

The bed felt like we were sleeping in a cloud!

Posted Jan 24, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, service!!!
Cons: valet parking is expensive.
From the moment we arrived, we felt well taken care of. We LOVED that bed! We opted for a room near the top floor, so we weren't disturbed by any outside or inside noise. We also opted for the breakfast included. Do that if you plan on eating at the hotel restaurant. The food was good, the service was impeccable. It IS a luxury hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by loveluxurioushotels

This hotel was great!

Posted Dec 26, 2012
My husband and I enjoyed our stay here. The staff was friendly and always ready to assist, the room was wonderful we enjoyed the separate shower and tub in the bathroom. The bed was amazingly comfortable, definitely recommend!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by PAProud from Bellefonte, PA

The staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome and special.

Posted Nov 23, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, terrific staff, parking for our car and quick retrieval of it.
From the desk clerk to the concierge, the waiter in the restaurant, the room maid, and others, the staff was extremely helpful, friendly, and nearly all of them seemed to like their jobs and working the. My room was quiet and clean. The lobby lounge was delightful, with a fireplace at one end and attractive seating and a bar at the other end. The Sunday Brunch was terrific! The location cannot be beat for museums and excellent restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Eagleye from Avon, CT, USA

Excellent Value, Very Friendly Staff

Posted Nov 15, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
My fiancee and I booked the hotel the morning of our trip and arrived later that afternoon. From the Bellman to the front desk, everyone greeted us with warmth and courtesy. There was a little confusion since we had booked the hotel the same day as our arrival, but with apologies, this was resolved quickly and when we went to our room the bags were already there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by drtravelqueen

this hotel made me feel like they really care

Posted Aug 28, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: pricey room service and valet
Overall great experience,great staff.great ambient
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Honeymooner1 from Allentown, PA

If you want a super comfy and clean stay, this is great choice but for wedding night? Not so much

Posted Aug 14, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: No free Internet, $40 parking
Had a beautiful and clean stay at the Sofitel on my wedding night - comfiest bed/comforters/pillows I've ever slept on, however don't expect anything if its your wedding night other than a "congratulations" - I knew many people who were at least sent a bottle of champagne, or ice cream, or upgraded a room, but hey, at least we slept well. Parking bites you in the butt for another $40.00 - ouch! Internet isn't free - another ouch (I stayed in a $25 Orlando hotel that had free wifi, so...not happy!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SSIslandguy

Outstanding service

Posted May 18, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Execellent hotel...and a great price (altho was no-refundable prepaid)...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by bmh24 from baltimore, md

Better than expected

Posted May 1, 2012
I had high expectations but when I entered the hotel, the staff was immediately helpful and very friendly. The hotel felt safe, the room had nice decor and was clean. It is also centrally located. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SofitelReview

Great value for money

Posted May 1, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
We had a suite for a great price, Internet was included, and the business center was also free. How can you do better? We only had one lunch in the hotel, but it was again good value for money.