Ratings based on 239 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
by krupert from sanford FL

Great family Disney vacation can't wait to go back

Posted Oct 7, 2013
We stayed at the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista and had a blast! We had a beautiful view and loved the room. Very clean and loved having a refrigerator in the room. Saved us a lot of money by being able to eat in the room.  We used the Disney transportation from the hotel and it was very convenient. The kids loved the on property Disney Store. At check in the kids all traded pins with the staff and they thought that was very cool.  We ate dinner at the hotel restaurant and it was very good and the price was reasonable. We also did the character breakfast buffet one morning. I loved that the kids got to see and spend time with the characters which saved so much time in the parks not having to wait in line to see a character. Staff was great and friendly but especially Helen Bivans. Thank you very much for making our trip extra special! We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by kim1960 from Okeechobee, FL

Best Hotel in the Downtown Disney Area!!!!!

Posted Oct 4, 2013
The Wyndham is the best! They have the greatest staff. No matter what you need they do their best to attend to your needs. The rooms are great and the pool is amazing. Very kid friendly. My daughter and I have been staying at the Wyndham for years and it just gets better every time. My daughter loves it so much that she calls it "our hotel". You just can't beat the Wyndham. This place is a must stay if you plan on being in the Downtown Disney area. Thanks Wyndham!
2 out of 5
by LaurenS from Lexington, SC

Don't believe the pictures!

Posted Sep 27, 2013
We pulled up, the parking lot was not well lit. We had to go halfway across the hotel, up in a smelly,hot elevator to get to the lobby. The lobby looked very nice, unfortunately that was the only nice part of the hotel. The rooms were dingy, holes in the sheets and the shower curtain. There was mold on out shower wall. All nigh, you could hear parking lot noise and people walking by on the metal walkway. AC ran all night, room never got really cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by disney82 from Florida

Close to Downtown Disney

Posted Sep 20, 2013
We like this hotel since it's so close to Disney however you can not check in early and check in is at 4pm and they have a 16.00 a day resort fee but now they charge a 12.5 percent tax so it really 18.00 a day .Like the pools, and they have transportation to the Disney parks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SarahfromGermany from Leesburg/Germany

Amazing Last Minute Staycation!

Posted Aug 19, 2013
This was our second stay at the Wyndham Hotel in Lake Buena Vista. We went for a last minute weekend staycation. The staff was very professional. The room was clean and the pool refreshing. Our check in was quick and easy. Thanks to all the staff for making our weekend great! It is well worth the resort fee to be able to catch the bus over and not have to drive in the traffic or pay the fee at the theme parks. The fee is reasonable.
3 out of 5
by sososos from New Jersey

Watch Package Deals

Posted Aug 19, 2013
The hotel staff, pool, and lobby are above average, but the prices at the coffee shop/food and snacks store are too high.  $4 for a cup of coffee every morning (and added $8 a day for my husband and I at 6 days, is almost $50 in coffee!!!) is robbery w/out a gun, when other hotels offer free continental breakfast.  We got a package deal, and were put in the "basement" on the first floor pool level.  I'm not a fan of opening my door to my room to the outside, when I expect a "hotel" not a motel.  I didn't feel safe, so I asked for an "upgrade" from my package deal, as there are room on the upper floors that are actually hotel rooms opening to a hallway!  Of course I paid more, and there was a Brazilian party going on next door one night that I had to call the front desk twice to get them to break it up.    In addition, my "upgraded" room was right next to the elevator, where it was loud and people were coming and going talking loudly all hours of the day and night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by 2crued64 from Burleson texas

Great Hotel and great service!!

Posted Aug 16, 2013
We had a great time at this hotel. They upgraded us to a tower room with disney view without extra cost and the rooms were great as well as the food.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Warwick, RI

Not a great experience

Posted Aug 12, 2013
I stayed at this hotel during July 2013 with my family, the housekeeping service is deficient, rooms are small (not like the picture) and AC was noisy. Finally this hotel will charge you a $16 per day resort fee at check out. You will see this charge in your credit card bill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by CAndrews50 from Canton, OH

Great People

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Sam the valet was awesome,,,his first day working there I asked him about getting us a taxi; he helped me out and we were on our way in no time. Teresa at the poolside eatery was very busy and yet we never waited long for what we ordered, she hustled! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was dated but it was clean and since we were not spending much time in the hotel it wasn't a problem. 
2 out of 5
by eden7 from Ohio

not as good as I thought

Posted Jul 17, 2013
I was not happy with the housekeeping at the hotel. they didnt do their job to clean the room the whole time we were there. the shower and bathroom wasnt kept up and just looked run down and dirty