Ratings based on 60 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice hotel but the beds were like rocks.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
The hotel staff was great, but I was disappointed when I was hit with a $18 parking fee unexpectedly. My only complaint is I was exhausted I had been driving for 13 hours moving my entire home across 3 states. I could've passed out almost anywhere except those beds. They were so uncomfortable I was up all night. My husband sleeps on what I call a rock & he called the beds to hard. Great hotel, but I could've saved the $200 & slept in my car it would've been more comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Gainesville, Fl

Amazing Hotel!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
The hotel is beautiful inside and out. The staff that I did interact with were so friendly! I would definitely book with this hotel again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from NJ

Wonderful stay

Posted Apr 21, 2015
We had a great vacation for four (two children) at Disney and staying at the Wyndham Grand did not disappoint. The grounds were beautiful, great pool, clean and comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful staff, convenient shuttle service to theme parks, solid restaurant selections on site, great location, overall fantastic experience for our family. We look forward to visiting again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Plant City Florida

Our Great saty at Wyndham Grand Resort Orlando

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The Staff went out of there way to Show us Respect and Courtesy and were Very Helpful.
Cons: Would liked to have another restaurant or Two!
Location: Great for access to Disney and its Parks!
First Class All the Way, Great Staff, Great Service, Great Booze, and Great Food, What else would I Need!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from w

Great stay, great area

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Excellent, easy to get to location. Walking path around a man made lake. Nice, relaxing place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

One night stay but everything was great!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Starbucks in the lobby and several other restaurants in the facility. Nice place. Don't forget there is a fee for parking and a resort fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Ft Lauderdale

Nice , very close to the animal kingdom park

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The hotel facilities are great , nice places to eat . Self parking very close to the entrance. Transportation to the park excellent .
1 out of 5
by Rkcreyes from Austin, TX, United States

Grand disappointment

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Our family booked a 10 night stay with 2 rooms requested adjacent rooms for our family, injitial disappointment was upon checkin.  We called earlier to confirm as our flight arrived at 8pm so we knew we'd be a bit later. Hotel confirmed our reservation as we requested which was 2 king rooms adjacent to each other. Unfortunately, when we arrived they said our room request of adjacent rooms was not fulfilled, after nice manager ( Mika) came out she offered solution for them to find adjacent rooms however that would mean we'd change rooms the following day.  We'd planned to spend day at disney not changing rooms due to hotel error. Hotel never offered to move bags for us.  We did get adjacent rooms as promised on 2nd day and we only had yo move 1 day, the manager was very helpful, unfortunately we cannot say the same for many other hotel staff we dealt with.   One amazing and very helpful concierge, Karen, helped to make our stay and help us to celebrate our sons birthdat magical and wonderful, we ordered balloons and a cake, she was extremely helpful in coordinating with us, for his special day.  We had positive interactions with 2 staff, and unfortunately too many negative to mention.  Our rooms were not cleaned for several days, light bulbs burned out for the majority of the trip, bathroom showers not cleaned, mold in bottom of shower remained for our entire trip, that was after we complained at the quality of cleaning.  The shuttle drivers were nice, however, if you're planning a trip to Disney, I highly recommend not staying here- we used taxis more than the shuttle due to it being late, or it not running to the parks that we were at. The solution provided was to take a Disney shuttle to the parks that they did pick up, however, many times they do not run late, and taking another shuttle means another 30+minutes.  Save yourself the frustration ; while they promote shuttle to disney it is very very limited and not reliable.  The hot tubs had approximately 12 total jets, very disappointing as well. Both hot tubs were had very few working jets!  Save yourself the headache, frustration, and extra money for cabs? We were  so incredibly disappointed it dampened the magical Disney vacation that we had scheduled for our family. 
3 out of 5
by kat01 from Naples, FL

Nice room, but not clean!

Posted Oct 16, 2013
The hotel was beautiful, but I could tell the room was not completely cleaned. The ironing board and iron were left out. There was a bag of peanuts from an airlines on one of the beds and the soap which was wrapped in the bathroom, was not wrapped in the sink in the hallway. I didn't complain because I was too tired when I got back to the room after a long day out at the parks,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by rick5806 from Cleveland, OH

BEAUTIFUL HOTEL/STAFF NOT SO GOOD

Posted Jul 1, 2013
hotel is new and vey nice condition and have nothing but good things to say about the property. However the staff not very well trined and sometimes rude. i am not the type to complain but its the truth