Ratings based on 53 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by Rkcreyesfrom Austin, TX, United States

Grand disappointment

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Our family booked a 10 night stay with 2 rooms requested adjacent rooms for our family, injitial disappointment was upon checkin.  We called earlier to confirm as our flight arrived at 8pm so we knew we'd be a bit later. Hotel confirmed our reservation as we requested which was 2 king rooms adjacent to each other. Unfortunately, when we arrived they said our room request of adjacent rooms was not fulfilled, after nice manager ( Mika) came out she offered solution for them to find adjacent rooms however that would mean we'd change rooms the following day.  We'd planned to spend day at disney not changing rooms due to hotel error. Hotel never offered to move bags for us.  We did get adjacent rooms as promised on 2nd day and we only had yo move 1 day, the manager was very helpful, unfortunately we cannot say the same for many other hotel staff we dealt with.   One amazing and very helpful concierge, Karen, helped to make our stay and help us to celebrate our sons birthdat magical and wonderful, we ordered balloons and a cake, she was extremely helpful in coordinating with us, for his special day.  We had positive interactions with 2 staff, and unfortunately too many negative to mention.  Our rooms were not cleaned for several days, light bulbs burned out for the majority of the trip, bathroom showers not cleaned, mold in bottom of shower remained for our entire trip, that was after we complained at the quality of cleaning.  The shuttle drivers were nice, however, if you're planning a trip to Disney, I highly recommend not staying here- we used taxis more than the shuttle due to it being late, or it not running to the parks that we were at. The solution provided was to take a Disney shuttle to the parks that they did pick up, however, many times they do not run late, and taking another shuttle means another 30+minutes.  Save yourself the frustration ; while they promote shuttle to disney it is very very limited and not reliable.  The hot tubs had approximately 12 total jets, very disappointing as well. Both hot tubs were had very few working jets!  Save yourself the headache, frustration, and extra money for cabs? We were  so incredibly disappointed it dampened the magical Disney vacation that we had scheduled for our family. 
3 out of 5
by kat01from Naples, FL

Nice room, but not clean!

Posted Oct 16, 2013
The hotel was beautiful, but I could tell the room was not completely cleaned. The ironing board and iron were left out. There was a bag of peanuts from an airlines on one of the beds and the soap which was wrapped in the bathroom, was not wrapped in the sink in the hallway. I didn't complain because I was too tired when I got back to the room after a long day out at the parks,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by rick5806from Cleveland, OH

BEAUTIFUL HOTEL/STAFF NOT SO GOOD

Posted Jul 1, 2013
hotel is new and vey nice condition and have nothing but good things to say about the property. However the staff not very well trined and sometimes rude. i am not the type to complain but its the truth
3 out of 5
by jfs405from Stuart, FL

Costly

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Rooms were nice and clean however there was no microwave. The bedding blankets were very heavy. Decrative yes, practical, no. Resort is beautiful I actually own a timeshare there and there is no parking fees if you stay in any of the other towers. Food is limited and very costly. Be prepared for the shock when they slip a bill under your door before you check out. $16 per day to park your own car in the garage and a resort fee which was another $24 per day. They have cancelled there free shuttle service to the parks, now they charge for that also. There are several pools which you have access to that are big and clean. Having stayed in there other units using my timeshare, I guess I got spoiled since they are much larger with a full kithcen. And of course wydham is constantly trying to suck you into a sales presentation every day of your stay. I would not recomend this hotel unless money was no object.
3 out of 5
by docellfrom New York, NY

So much for save 50%

Posted Jun 14, 2013
I booked 2 rooms and requested they be adjoining. When we checked in the rooms were on different floors. "We didn't know adjoining who" I'm sure they always get requests to be adjoining strangers not the 2 rooms you booked and paid for together. They found us 2 rooms across the hall from each other. Staring at the air conditioning unit. We ended up taking two rooms with my children on a different floor. They gave two bottles of complimentary water. Good to bring to Disney, but only for the first day. I asked if I paid any less the next five days? They said no. So why only one day? With the parking fee of $15 and the resort fee of $16 the room cost increased by 24%, before taxes etc. not exactly the 50% discount advertised There was a strong sales presents for time shares The alarm clock in the room didn't work The hotel is fine, but I thought it would be better. There is still competition in Orlando
4 out of 5
Recommended
by z10mjmfrom New Jersey

Include the fees in the total cost

Posted May 21, 2013
Amazing hotel. Beautiful, clean, friendly staff. Not very happy about a $16 a day hotel fee for amenities. Just include it in the price of the overall hotel. Especially when we spent $900 in Disney Park passes and did not take advantage of the amenities.
4 out of 5
by Merileelandfrom Germantown, MD, USA

Gorgeous Place but Watch out for FEES!

Posted Feb 28, 2013
Pros: Quiet, nice pool area
Cons: fees fees fees
This place was stunning and wonderful. The stunner was the fees. $15 dollars a day to park your car requiring you to swipe your room key card on the way in and out of the garage and then there was an additional $17 a day resort fee which they did not tell us about. Therefore that was an extra $135 for 4 days with taxes etc that we hadn't counted on nor bargained for. Although the place is gorgeous, we know there are other places in Orlando that we can stay in without the hassle of the parking lot and the extra fees! The food was good but expensive, starbucks coffee and the ice cream was great, staff is very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by bchnytfrom Amelia City, FL 32034, USA

Wonderful place, easy access to pools, restaurants.

Posted Oct 30, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
I love this place! I hate "resort fees and valet parking". I would pay the price that includes them but I feel deceived to be quoted lower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by universalfunfrom Illinois

Love this hotel! Luxurious, clean with a great pool area.

Posted Oct 17, 2012
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet, shuttle to disney parks
We went for a quick vacation and were so happy with this trip. This hotel is just beautiful and has a very open feel. We had a wonderful time at the hotel pools. The hotel also offers a free shuttle to the Disney parks so we didn't have to rent a car. The staff was courteous and helpful. There are several areas to get food but really appreciated the area where you can purchase Starbucks coffee and light food. Rooms were well appointed and clean. We would love to go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by mikeymikefrom California, USA

This is a clean resort

Posted Jul 21, 2012
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Nothing close, No free Internet, Poor breakfast, hidden fees, expensive parking, room service is over priced
Hotel was very clean because it was new. the maid service was slow, and I felt a little on the lazy side. The resort seemed to have a lot of hidden fees, so be careful., and ask questions.. The grounds are beautiful, but everything you do has a price, or hidden fee. I recommend you leave your car at home, it's very expensive to park, and you can take shuttles everywhere.