Ratings based on 11 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Outstanding!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Just spent 3 nights here and we LOVED our 2 bedroom condo. It was absolutely the best for our family of 4. We had a beautiful master bath w/ jacuzzi and our two teenage girls had their own bedroom with separate queen beds and their own bath. The pools were lovely especially the lazy river. We were pleasantly surprised to find many amenities already in the room when we arrived - dish soap, laundry detergent, coffee, etc. plus wine glasses. We didn't take advantage of the grills but we can attest they are super clean because every morning there is a staff member scrubbing them down. We had a problem with the electrical in the master BR upon arrival, but a simple phone call brought someone quickly to remedy the problem. The only downside is that no shuttle is offered to Universal and you do not get to take advantage of Magic Hours at Disney. We rented a car to get to Universal while staying here, but then moved to within Disney to take advantage of the Magic Hours. Certainly we would have loved to stay put here!
3 out of 5
by Rob79from NJ

Cockroaches!

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Stayed 4 nights in a spacious suite with family and young child, unfortunately we found out the unit had cockroaches. This maybe caused due to the room's proximity to the trash shoot which also had roaches present. Every night when returning to the suite we found roaches in the bathrooms and near a carpet stain in the dinning area. This hotel apparently doesn't offer room service since nobody came by to take the trash out, replenish bath towels and make the beds. I took 2 hours! and numerous calls to get bath towels. Overall the hotel offers excellent amenities and space but they seem more focused on selling time shares than catering to hotel guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by n8heldfrom Sherman, IL

Great value and excellent quality

Posted Jul 2, 2013
We loved the Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort. Checking in and out was easy and convienient. The hotel grounds were spectacular and very kid friendly. We had a few concerns with our room and maintenance came and looking into both issues and got them resolved quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Latrisefrom Fayetteville, NC, USA

This hotel made my family and I fell like we were at home! Awesome!!

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet
The hotel/resort was very clean and worth every dollar! Plenty activities for children and adults to enjoy at each tower!! I definitely plan on returning with friends and family....Wonderful Resort!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tinker5from Tahlequah, OK

Great place for large family

Posted Jan 2, 2013
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet
The staff was very courteous and helpful. It's located pretty close to walt disney world and they have complimentary transportation there and back. It was nice to have a washer and dryer located in the room. It was like living in your own apartment complete with balcony. They had trash chutes on every floor and you weren't bothered by housekeeping unless you requested it. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nikki718from Brooklyn, NY, USA

Hotel Was Superb!!!!!!!!

Posted Oct 7, 2012
Pros: Free Internet, great affordable bar (back bay pool bar), pools open late, game room open 24 hrs, everything was a pro!!!, friendly staff, hotel provided transport to wyndham grand, access to every thing including wyndham grand
Cons: ac stopped working on 3rd day
A group of my friends went here to celebrate my sisters birthday (she turned 23). The resort was beautiful. We stayed in a two bed and bath condo pleeeeenty of room for four people. The room was nice..complete with amenities...we were able to watch the Disney fireworks from our balcony. The back bay pool bar was very affordable. They had tasty drinks and the food was great. The theme park shuttle was almost always on time and a great way to get to downtown Disney..Disney theme parks and just about any attraction we wanted to get to. I'm planning to go back for my birthday. I had a woooonderful time and looking forward to going again.
1 out of 5
by Cluelessgnomefrom NY

This is not a non-smoking resort

Posted Sep 5, 2012
Cons: Noisy, smoking
Ash trays and people smoking everywhere. People smoking around the child pool area and all of this in a resort billed as being "non-smoking".
5 out of 5
Recommended
by GregMfrom Garnet Valley, PA 19060, USA

great hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, lots of things for kids to do
Great place to stay with your family. Everything was first class and the staff was very helpful. The time share sales people only bother you if you let them. We will stay here on every trip we take to Disney.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by tweetygirl

very nice place to stay with children

Posted Jun 29, 2012
The first room we were put in was terrible. It seems the building was under remodeling and the furniture was terrible. After complaining, and telling them that this room was unacceptable, we were moved to a much nicer room. The restaurants were all outdoor, and understaffed. If good weather,maybe would be ok but it was raining during our trip.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

WOW! Awesom!

Posted Jan 19, 2009
We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite, one room king bed & the other had 2doublebeds. So much room & so clean. We travel a lot. We have been to the best hotels & this is the best we have stayed at. The staff always did everything we needed with an infant & 6yr old. My husband played with the kids at the pool while I did the time share gig. I was gone about 2hrs + 30mins. I was interested in the rates but we did not buy because our parents have a house an hour away from Disney. The pools are so fun we canceled a day at the water park just to play at the hotel pool instead. The had a full kitchen but didn't need it, we just ate at the pool or room service. We loved this & want to go back. It is so close to the parks. We watched the fire works at Epcot every night.