Ratings based on 31 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by Leoleifrom Guatemala

Great Resort

Posted Jul 16, 2013
The Resort is beautiful, the room is excellent, is a good place to expend your vacations
1 out of 5
by Trazee83from Palisades Park, NJ, USA

I wish I would have stayed somewhere else with my family!!

Posted Apr 13, 2013
Cons: No free Internet, Noisy, smelly water, no maid service, filthy pool
I was really disappointed with this hotel!! The water had a HORRIBLE smell to it!!! Almost like rotten eggs!!! It was horrible!! I had to have my children brush their teeth using bottled water. Our entire stay NOT ONE PERSON came into our room to CLEAN IT!!! I had to end up washing my own towels & sheets!!! But I think the worst part was when I had to remove my 6yr old & 4 yr old from the pool because there was a bowl movement at the bottom of it!!!! This was the FIRST time my children were EVER AWAY...not to mention their first trip to Disney and it was a terrible experience!!!! :(
2 out of 5
by Pueblo1

Beautiful hotel, unfortunately that's it!

Posted Apr 3, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
Cons: Noisy
At first glance the westgate resort was paradise. Very beautiful resort with all the luxuries you can ask for. However this beauty is tarnished by the poor customer service. For starters we were locked out of our room on multiple days due to the malfunctioning lock mechanism on the common door the two hotel rooms share. The security officers remedy for this is to ring the door bell and knock on the door frantically until somebody answers. Mind you this was at 11 P.M. And this happened to us and the family next door. The only thing the staff could think to do to "make up" for these inconveniences was to offer free coffee and detergent vouchers. We felt less like guests and more like criminals at this hotel. Would not recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LiveLaughTravelfrom TAMPA, FL

GREAT LOCATION, STAFF AND ROOM

Posted Nov 6, 2012
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet
Cons: Poor breakfast
I WOULD LOVE TO USE WESTGATE FOR A FUTURE FAMILY REUNION
5 out of 5
Recommended
by 4newtravelersfrom New York, NY, USA

Everyone made us feel welcome

Posted Sep 15, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
We stayed at a villa..we are a family of four and the accommodations were fantastic! There was plenty to do to keep us happy. We will take this trip again.
3 out of 5
by RMSjaxfrom Orange Park, FL, USA

This hotel made me feel welcome and safe with my family

Posted Aug 1, 2012
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet
I paid extra 20.00 for "condo" instead of hotel room and was disappointed to get hotel room with two double beds and bath not what I was lead to believe it was. The room was nice but small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by baglady911

great place... thanks for the booking...

Posted Apr 5, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
we loved it... after a hard day of travel this was a welcome place... thanks...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by BBack2playfrom Houston

Plenty of amendities and things for the kids to do.

Posted Apr 2, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: No free Internet
Great place for the money, plenty to do on the property; movies fishing, paddle boating and swimming. There is a game room and several restaraunts on property; even an ice cream parlor.The staff was very helpful and friendly. It is very close to Disney Resorts and plenty of places to eat. It is a bit noisy but what do you expect from very excited and tired kids; its DISNEY. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by LuvingOrlandofrom Tampa, FL, USA

poor staff service

Posted Mar 29, 2012
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet
Cons: rude/poor staffing, no refreshing of rooms
I have stayed in many hotels in Orlando, and this was not one of my favorites. Although the hotel is large and beautiful, the staffing was very poor. We arrived before noon and there were over 20 people in line waiting to be checked in and only three people on staff to handle it. They had over seven people hanging out in the tour reservation area flirting with each other and not a soul in line for tours. When we finally got to our room we were surprised that there was only one bed for my husband,myself and our 10 year old son. We called the front desk to see if there had been a mistake or if we could pay for another room with at least fold out couch. Our room reservation clearly stated there were three people in the room. The answer we got was "it's spring break" and nothing else. We had a coffee machine but no mugs and they never serviced the room once while we were there, which would have been ok if they didn't try to sock you with cleaning fee. We washed our own towels when we ran out and then were instructed to take out our own trash to the nearest dumpster. I don't mean to sound petty,but we are pretty clean people and do our best to leave the room very close to the condition we found it in. If I had wanted to do housework then I would have stayed at home, where there's no shortage of laundry and emptying trash. Kind of takes the fun out of vacation. On the plus side they did have wi-fi and some good activities for the kids,but you have to pay a resort amenities fee to use them. Also, the setup of the hotel was not very ADA friendly. I saw several elderly people staying there with their families and were having difficulties because of the steep sloping of the grounds, especially around the mini golf and paddle boat areas next to the playground. Ever heard of ramps or sidewalks instead of giant angular steps? It was not the worst place we've ever stayed, but we won't be staying again.
3 out of 5
by Aggrivatedfrom Clearwater, Fl

Read the fine print in the amenities page they give you.

Posted Mar 22, 2012
The hotel was very clean. Great location. Staff helpful over all. Booked a one bdrm condo with kitchen and full bath....Was given what they called a studio which was nothing more than a small glorified hotel room with a sink. Believe this happened because I was not willing to go to the time share presentation. Also directed to an unusually long check out line after they determined we were not going to the presentation. Check out at 10:00. 125.00 late fee if you check out later. Amenities sheet gives you "cleaning instructions" Telling you to take the garbage out...Tear off the linens and place linens and towels on a pile by the door. If you do not follow these directions you may be subject to a cleaning fee. The resort fee charge was also 5.00 more than what was stated. On a positive note. If you actually had the time the resort fee did include internet and some activities at the resort.