Ratings based on 9 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by hangten22 from indiana

staff does not answer phone and run down areas all over

Posted Mar 29, 2013
Cons: No free Internet, Noisy
this place is okay but needs a little care. rooms are needing fixing up of a lot of broken things and hot water in the a.m. is awful, takes a half hour of running to get hot. front desk only answers phone on occasion. internet costs 9.99 a day but never works after you pay, always fixing it. walls are very thin can hear neighbors talking
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alice9205 from Sheboygan, WI, USA

The public transportation is good. But not very convenient to go to Universal Studio

Posted Apr 3, 2012
Pros: Quiet
No wifi in room. Only free wifi area. no restaurant in walking distance. Other things is perfect for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jbotraveler from Arkansas

This has turned out to be home away from home!!

Posted Oct 20, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
We stay there every year we go to Orlando. Even though the price has increased 50% it is still a fair value for the money. Very comftorable, good staff and good location. Close to all resorts. Had minor problems with the main TV not picking up major networks but think this was a cable problem that couldn't get corrected and never was by the cable co. Would stay there again if the price doesn't increase too much next year!!
3 out of 5
by AwAA from Michigan

Older building

Posted Jul 15, 2011
Pros: Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
No Hot water was available all the times. The rooms have distinct smell due to the fact that they may have not been opended and used a lot.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Westgate Leisure Suites Orlando

Posted Jan 15, 2010
Unfortunately, it didn't work out at all. Our business partner X, who was arriving first on Sunday, discovered he had no internet access anywhere in the 2-BR suite and was unable to use his computer. The hotel was unable to help him so he checked out and moved to a new hotel. My husband didn't arrive until the next day and X had already changed hotels without telling me, so I was unable to work through the travel agency to resolve his original problem with no internet availability. X did say the suite was otherwise fine and would have worked out except for the inability to use his computer, which ws vital to their stay. I'm afraid we're just out the $* and I will know better next time to check with the hotel ahead of time as to internet availability.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

8th visit there

Posted Oct 24, 2008
Fantastic place to stay in Orlando. Clean, well equiped rooms. Nice staff that help in any way possible. We have stayed there for 8 straight years and have enjoyed it every time. I would reccomend this place to everyone!!
2 out of 5
by A traveler

problems

Posted Apr 9, 2008
the first time we stayed was great this time not so good had to have things fixed how ever theywere not.the beds not very good the pool to cold and hot tub not hot enough.several people ask to fix they did nothing.we did not stay all the days we had to find a new place and for that money it was easy.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

timeshare

Posted Dec 7, 2007
This was the first Timeshare i've benn to either thru ownership exchange that didnt have soap for free for an included washer I had to buy soap and it wasnt available so i had to take a bus to a laundromat to get soap . 1 good thing they didnt force you to go to a sales presentation
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Great location....

Posted Oct 15, 2007
The resort was in a great location with easy access not only to the parks and I-Drive, but for shopping as well.\nThe condo itself was definitely a home away from home, which comes in handy vs. a regular hotel room when early risers want to get up before their 2 teen aged girls and relax with coffee and newspaper each morning!\n\nThe fully equipped kitchen was great for making meals, although we ate most of our dinners out. They have a small store with a few necessities, but a 7_11 and Publix are right around the corner.\n\nThe pool was busy in the evening, but in general during the day we had it to ourselves and it was nice just to relax and soak up the sun.\n\nCONS: the water had a "burnt" smell to it. I remember seeing a comment on another site about it, so we just bought water for drinking and coffee.\nThe A/C wasn't the coolest in the world, but better than outside.\nNo wireless internet-in someways a good thing, however they do have a business center where you can surf for 20 cents a minute and print out what you need (like boarding passes).\n\nIn general a good place to stay in the middle of everything.