Ratings based on 80 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by Richmond4n6from Richmond, VA

Great location, inexcusable problems.

Posted Aug 23, 2013
You would expect quality when spending several thousand on a three bed-room villa, but not so here. Upon arrival they of course try to sell you a time-share. After tipping the golf cart driver we found that the toilet wasn't flushed from the last guests. During the stay we experienced the tub faucet dripped, the fridge was noisy, the ceiling leaked, toe nails in the carpet and people yelling at the pool until midnight. The rooms are poorly furnished and have low-tech appliances.
1 out of 5
by Heathafrom Ormond Beach, FL

Don't go!!

Posted Jul 18, 2013
This place is overcrowded,loud ,and dirty is an understatement .
2 out of 5
by Juanomar13from Puerto Rico

Poor room conditions and no parking available

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Rooms conditions were not the best, poor cleaning at the room and the building. Also, there was no parking near the room after 09:30pm every day. I had to park my car far away from the building and walk to it around 10 mins.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mother4from Topeka, KS

Nice!...but don't fall for the sales pitch!

Posted May 10, 2013
We had a very nice 2 bedroom Villa. Very large and accomodating, Washer & Dryer, lots of activities. We used the shuttle bus a lot, and feel we should have never rented a vehicle, as the shuttle worked for most of our activites. It is hard to find parking in the evening. When needing new towels, etc., they were very quick to bring what we asked for and polite. The only thing we did not like was the sales pitch, which required "90 min." of your stay. The "90 min." became over 2 hours and we still had a hard time getting away, even though we had reservations for a shuttle and still were to purchase our tickets downstairs! We couldn't get away. Ended up buying some type of stay, but after reading it, cancelled out within our time limit, as it sure didn't make sense to purchase it! I would recommend people to just get up and leave when the time is up! Put them on a timer and say "No matter what, we are leaving in 90 min. so get on with your pitch!" They say they have to have this person come and sign you out etc. dragging the whole event on. ----this was the only negative thing about the whole place and limited parking.
2 out of 5
by Mau7rfrom New York, NY, USA

This resort was below average.

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Pros: none
I am a frequent traveler and have been to many resorts and hotels. This particular resort was quite CHEAP! No detergent, no napkins or paper towels, and 1 roll of toilet paper for every 2 days for a family of four! Parking was horrible! The concierge at the main office was very slowwwwww! You are better off going into the parks and getting your tickets there! For a reservation to a dinner theatre, they had us call the theatre on our own!!!! What's the point of going to them???!!! Quite disappointed for the amount of money spent!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by MadisonManfrom Michigan, USA

Kind of Blah for a resort.

Posted Mar 26, 2013
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet
Cons: Nothing close, Poor breakfast
I was disappointed in how little there was to do there. There were several pools but they were boring and not one had a lap lane for workouts. The gym was tiny for a place with so many rooms. No real restaurant on site. You can get breakfast if you are doing a timeshare sales pitch or doing a tour. I was doing neither.
3 out of 5
by orlando3spendr2013from Topeka, KS, USA

They only like you if you purchase their resort package.

Posted Mar 23, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: Noisy, Poor breakfast
Room walls are too thin, you can definitely hear your neighbors and you can't complain about them even if they are yelling their heads off. Not much help with getting reduced prices at the attractions in Orlando either. There idea of transportation to the attractions means get on at 8 am and get back at 7pm only, if they can get you the seat. Internet would not work on my ipad, but would work on laptop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by FunInOrlando9999999999from Jacksonville, FL, USA

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Cons: cold pools
The hotel itself is wonderful. It has a ton of pools and activities for the whole family to enjoy when they aren't off playing with Mickey Mouse. Just be ready for the sales pitch. You can have free breakfast, but we are going to try to sell you a timeshare. Save your time and buy your own breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Minion123

Great staff

Posted Mar 15, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
This hotel was perfect for the money I spent, close to universal, in room hot tub and great view. Comfy bed.
5 out of 5
by MyRenee

loved it...

Posted Mar 14, 2013
Cons: Nothing close, No free Internet
I visited Orlando for my 25th birthday and booked this hotel and I absolutely loved it! Everyone was so helpful, the environment was very quiet, I didn't have any problems what so ever!