Ratings based on 305 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel but be aware of accounting.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Nice stay but realized after stay I was charged twice for room. Once when booking and again 4 days before the stay. At first they kept telling me that I wasn't charged but the charge had already posted to my account. Took about a week before they finally corrected and reversed charges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Miami

Great Hotel near the Epcot Center Park

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Amazing time with family and friends . A great experience that I'll repeat again soon . CGG
5 out of 5
Recommended
by billdocfrom Palmer, PA

Great Staff! Great Hotel! Great Trip!

Posted Sep 29, 2013
We celebrated our anniversary at the Dolphin and had a great time. Kelly at the front desk was particularly accommodating and helped to make the stay a memorable one. lots to do at the hotel, close to Disney, plenty of quality dining choices on site. basically we enjoyed a complete resort experience. Highly recommended! thanks to everyone at the Dolphin for a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MmJjcfrom Fairfax, VA

The dolphin was great..!!lovely!

Posted Sep 5, 2013
We were So pleased with everything at the Dolphin!!!friendly staff ,clean rooms Compare to a Disney property we stayed last time ,the Dolphin comes out on top !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnnycnmemphisfrom Memphis, TN

Great Experience!

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Just got back, awesome hotel, just walk out door and catch boat over to Hollywood Studios, is also close to Epcot. Meticulously maintained property, beautiful rooms, staff very friendly, & TWO excellent restaurants in hotel. Be sure you try Shula's Steak House, excellent steaks and seafood, excellent service, but share sides, portions are large !!! Trust me you will enjoy every bite, their food will melt in your mouth!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marcus325from Park Ridge, NJ

Great hotel and location!

Posted Aug 13, 2013
The dolphin is a nice Disney hotel.  The location is great!  Convenient to bus ride to Magic and Animal Kingdom. A short boat ride to Epcot and Hollywood studios.  Great restaurants. The kids love the pool.  The only con I have with this resort is the bathrooms can be updated.  Otherwise you can't beat it.  
4 out of 5
Recommended
by dolphin2013from New Jersey

Good location for Disney.

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Although this is not a true Disney hotel (owned/run by Sheraton) we booked the Dolphin because the rate seemed reasonable and it is a good location if you are visiting Disney parks. You get some of the privileges like free bus and boat transportation system, free parking at Disney them parks, early or late admission (depending on the day of the week) to one of the main four theme parks. Also, the hotel itself is aesthetic and pleasant to stroll around. It is connected to the system hotel Swan if you want to visit shops and restaurants. Disney Boardwalk is within short walking distance as well. Epcot and Hollywood Studios are quite close too. The negatives are the $17 resort fee which includes use of the Wi-Fi, gym and 2 bottles of water per night. I think that should just be part of rate, or at least there should be an option to opt-out especially if you are not using the gym/spa. Self-parking is $15 and the lot is bit of a walk from the main entrance. Rooms are dated, especially bathrooms. Our shower didn't drain very well, but it wasn't terrible. Since this is not a true Disney resort, you cannot participate in any Disney dining plans. So consider that if you are interested in purchasing the meal plan. Overall it was a good stay, but I don't think it provides any extra value or benefit over true Disney resorts. Although it is better than staying outside of the Disney perimeter. So it is a compromise. I would say it is comparable to the mid-level Disney resort without some of the perks. I wouldn't pay a premium for this hotel though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nena1227from Greenville, SC

Great hotel and location

Posted Jun 5, 2013
I do recommend this hotel very nice staff and good food
5 out of 5
Recommended
by maldomyrfrom Long Island, New York, USA

great hotel!

Posted Apr 12, 2013
Pros: great service, great restaurants
I'm not one to write reviews but I felt this time I had to. When I searched for hotels I saw that there was some bad reviews for this hotel so I was hesitant to book it. I'm so glad I did. My family and I had a great time. The hotel was clean. The service was awesome! The price was high but was worth it. I would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by sh3ee3epfrom New York, NY, USA

This hotel was convenient

Posted Apr 3, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
Cons: Noisy
Dolphin was a 15 minute walk to epcot and a 7 minute boat ride to hollywood studios. The shuttle ran every 20 minutes to magic kingdom and animal kingdom. The shuttle rides were about 15-20 minutes long. This was great for us because neither my husband nor I drive. There were many restaurants to choose from and we were able to walk the boardwalk as well as the beach resort. Between Dolphin and Swan is a man-made white sand beach, pools and hammocks. There was also a cute mini-golf course that required a fee but it was worth it. We visited two parks a day using our hoppers for two days and spent the last full day just lounging and using the facilities of the Dolphin. We get bored easily but I think another day on the grounds would've been fine with us. The only thing we did not like was that we were offered an upgrade for our room to face the lake, but it was a corner room and we saw the window of the room perpendicular to ours and only a corner of the lake. There was barely any sunlight due to the corner setting. Whereas my mother in law did not get an upgrade and she faced wide open spaces of greenery and the taxis pulling in and loads of sunlight. It was also noisy in the halls.