Ratings based on 16 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Great location with complemently buses to Disney

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, breakfast.
Cons: Allow guests to self-park (as advertised). Improved bath/shower products. Cons: "Resort" fee.
Location: Disney theme parks, Universal theme parks, Cheesecake factory
Our stay at the Waldorf Astoria was wonderful. Check-in was quick and easy, and we were given complimentary food and drink vouchers to use at the restaurants. Our room, and bathroom was large. The bathroom had a separate shower and bath. There was a “resort” fee which did include the use of the internet, but the Waldorf Astoria falls very short of a “resort”. Despite being advertised, there was no self-parking option, and using the valet was just a hassle as we were always coming and going. The valet parking price also jumped a lot between placing our booking, and when we arrived. Some of the unadvertised features include the use of the Hilton pool next door (which has a more resort like feel), and a free shuttle service every hour to the Disney theme parks. If we return to visit the theme parks we will stay at the Waldorf Astoria again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SPSmith

Great service!

Posted Sep 11, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, great service
The hotel service was amazing. The assitance from check in to check out met my every need. I am looking forward to another stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by FeltRoyalfrom Boston, MA, USA

Loved when the Valet attendant would said "Welcome Home!"

Posted Aug 9, 2012
Pros: Quiet, free water in lobby
Cons: No free Internet, free coffee availibility
We had a great vacation week. The hotel is Beautiful and the staff is so Helpful. The hotel is clean and the pools prestine, nice perk using the Hilton's pool - lazy river & movie night. Room service was excellent as well as the food. Valet parking is awesome and they make you feel like royalty! Only con is limited time for complimentary coffee availability in the foyer/lounge area and not posted that this is available.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Best Place

Posted Jun 4, 2012
The Best hotel i ever stayed in orlando,the rooms and the beds are very confortable,clean and spotless. The breakfast buffet is excellent.Beautiful hotel and the bar at the lobby is outstanding... love this place
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ald4Travelfrom Madison, MS, USA

5 star service and amenities at an incredible value

Posted Nov 29, 2011
I would highly recommend this property for any adults wanting exceptional service and amenities while visiting Disney.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ColoradoTraveler77from Colorado

The nicest hotel we have stayed at

Posted Oct 7, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, valet parking, free shuttle to the theme parks, live music, very clean
My wife and I visited The Waldorf in Orlando the first week of October in 2011. The entire experience was fantastic and we will definitely stay there again. We had a deluxe king bed and the room was beautiful, warm, comfortable and very clean. The staff were all friendly and very dedicated to customer service. The free shuttle to the theme parks stops right outside and Downtown Disney is only a few minutes away. They have a turn down service at night if you want it and a great pool area with cabanas. I recommend valet parking ($20 per night) because it is worth the convenience. A quick phone call to the valet desk and our vehicle was always waiting for us as soon as we got downstairs. We are looking forward to going back there next fall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by HappyBunnyfrom Atlanta, GA

Perfect weekend getaway

Posted Aug 20, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Check-in was a breeze and our original room reservation was unexpectedly upgraded to a suite. Rooms were nicely decorated and we heard zero hallway noise. From beginning to end our entire experience at the hotel was welcoming and relaxing. We will definitely return for another stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Donaldofrom St. Louis

Nice, but missing a few expectations

Posted Aug 1, 2011
Pros: Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
Family had a great time. Building & grounds are beautiful and immaculate. Staff were attentive and responsive. Some missed expectations: Complimentary internet and morning coffee. Valet service is mandatory due to layout, so why is it extra? Need to hire more valets - 30 minute waits are unacceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SmileDoctorfrom FL

Outstanding Customer Service

Posted Aug 1, 2011
Very impressed with the level of customer service and little details provided by the staff to make our stay more special. Treated like a VIP and the property looks as if it is brand-new. Stayed at a Ritz-Carlton the next week elsewhere and the Waldorf-Astoria blew them away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tressfrom Limerick, PA

Would definitely stay there again!

Posted Feb 8, 2011
Pros: excellent
Cons: not part of theme park
Staff could not have been more accommodating. Rooms and room staff were wonderful, they turned our bed down at night, first class. If you golf, you will love the course, my husband raved about it. Restaurants were varied and the food and service top notch, but you don't stay at a place like this and not expect to pay for all good things. It is not really that close to the theme park so I wouldn't recommend it if that is your plan. Excellent and I highly recommend!