Ratings based on 111 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
by hihihi from ny

Great place for the price

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Great place for the price next to downtown disney staff super nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CrimsonFan

Great stay in Downtown Disney Area

Posted Jul 10, 2013
I wanted a few days rest and to avoid the theme parks, but be close enough to walk around and feel the Disney vibe close by, seek a movie and see some attractions without being in the crazy busy areas during summer vacation. This hotel provided a great stay, with very clean rooms and great views. I would have no hesitation recommending this hotel to anyone. It mean't I didn't have to do much driving, but if I wanted to go somewhere it didn't take me usually 10-15 minutes to get there. Parking at this hotel can be a little tight, and you may have to walk a short distance if you get in late at night, but it wasn't a huge issue. Staff were pretty friendly and helpful, bed was super comfortable (wanted to take it home with me), and like I said this trip was more of rest than anything else, and I was able to get that at this location. I had no real negative experience, they have some good recreational areas, gym and good eating places if you like to dine in. If you keep an eye out you may see some real wildlife around the place (lake area) so watch out!!! I'd certainly go back, in fact I stayed an extra night!!!
1 out of 5
by tonyg623 from Chicago, IL

Very untrustworthy, stolen items from room.

Posted Jun 20, 2013
I don't like to write bad reviews for companies but I feel that I have to with this hotel as I was treated very poorly by hotel staff. I had an iPad stole from my room that was hidden inside of a bag. This means that someone had to go through my personal belongings in order to steal the item.  The hotel staff did nothing for me and told me that pretty much they arent responsible. I dont understand how they can feel they dont have to do anything when someone from their hotel went through a customers personal belongings and stole a very expensive item.  My family had a wedding at the hotel, as well as 20+ rooms books in the hotel and they were unwilling to do anything for us. I suggest to look elsewhere when planning to stay at a hotel. This hotel is very untrustworthy and unwilling to help their customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by clevelandtrio from disneyworl

Location fantastic!

Posted May 9, 2013
We just returned from our trip and had an amazing time. Everyone at the hotel was so nice and accommodating to whatever we needed. Downtown Disney is so close we visited multiple times during our stay. The restaurants had great dinner options for adults and kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by vacationcouple

March 16-22

Posted Mar 25, 2013
The hotel met our needs. We loved the location close to downtown disney.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Magzter

The luxury of being right across from Downtown Disney without the luxury price tag!

Posted Dec 1, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
We had a wonderful stay at Buena Vista Palace. The place was clean and welcoming, and the staff were helpful. Nice pool and hot tub area with bar, delicious food at the restaurant, spacious room with private balconies. A 5 minute walk to Downtown Disney. Would definitely return!
3 out of 5
by NewtoSC from Tega Cay, SC, USA

Nice amenities, but rooms need improvement

Posted Sep 28, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Cons: room quality
When we checked into our room, it smelled musty and there was dust everywhere. We spent one night in the room, then switched to another room in the island resort building, which is much newer. The first room smelled terrible, the air coming out of the vents smelled, and my wife couldn't breath, possible due to mold (unconfirmed, just a guess). She doesn't have allergies to pollen though. As mentioned, we moved to a newer building, which was much cleaner and fresher. We spent two nights there, but checked out one night early, partly because we found a cockroach in the bathroom. Aside from the room quality, the pools were clean and nice, the restaurant was good, and the staff was polite and helpful. It is right across the street from Downtown Disney, which is a plus. Buses came every half hour to take people to the various Disney resorts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JazzyGirl from Chicago, IL, USA

Very nice hotel for the price

Posted Sep 12, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
The beds were very comfortable. The spa was excellent. The food at the restaurants were good. Very convenient to Downtown Disney. Great hotel for adults. Just one thing that I noticed was the walls were a little thin and we had a young child next store crying which was a little frustrating in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Metzie from Georgia

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 5, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants
Only complaints were Disney view was downtown Disney and pool could have been better
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SurprisetriptoDisney from Tulsa, OK, USA

Convenient for both business and pleasure

Posted Jul 24, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet, walking distance to downtown disney, free shuttle service to magic kingdom
Cons: pool stays open too late
My husband had a trade show to go to in the Universal Studios area and the the kids and I tagged along to go to Disney. This hotel was a great location for both. The free shuttle to the parks and close proximity to Downtown Disney was great. The kids got free meals when eating at any of the hotel restaurants, which was a a great perk since we were already spending so much at Disney! The room was comfortable--very nice pillows, pretty good mattresses, and most importantly for a July trip--COLD A/C. The food was not out of this world, but overall, it was acceptable. We had no problems, no complaints. Great trip!