Ratings based on 92 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Louisville

Nice and comfortable hotel close to Disney Parks

Posted Jun 19, 2015
I really enjoyed staying at Radisson and recommend it for your vacation
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Not what I expected.

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The beds were very comfortable.
Cons: Cleanliness of the grounds, supervision of the pool slide and add small microwaves to rooms.
I have traveled and stayed at many resorts and hotels with my children. I was surprised that after being forced to pay an additional $20 a day to use the pool and other facilities that there were no wrist bands to help enforce this rule. The pool had a ton of sand and dirt on the bottom and not just for one day but for the 3 days we were there. There was no one at the top of the slide to regulate who or when the guests could go down and the older kids were sliding down on top of the younger ones. I was disgusted at the filth in the man made lakes. There were bottles and cigarette butts and trash floating and along side the lakes where turtles and ducks swam. There is a sign posted by the pool that read "no personal coolers" but guests brought them anyway. Not that I minded until I realized the ice machine was empty on several occasions due to said coolers. Then, of course, was the fact that there are no microwaves in the rooms. Who doesn't have microwaves!? When traveling with children you need to be able to make a small meal for them. I will not be staying there again and recommend you look for other accommodations as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Gainesville, FL

Nice hotel close to Disney

Posted May 4, 2015
For the price the hotel and facilities were quite nice. Close to good restaurants and Disney.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Woodstock, VA

Unbelievable value

Posted Feb 1, 2015
This hotel should be more stars then its given. The only thing its lacking from the top 5 star resorts is the bath robes and I was surprised they didn't have them. This was the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in. It was spotless beds and pillows was amazing. The pool and recreation area was amazing and the hotel staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about Disney and parks. The next time I come to Orlando I will stay here. I give it a 5star!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by guest77cg from Houston, TX

Nice

Posted Sep 17, 2013
This resort had awesome pools, great views for walking around the hotel, restaraunt had good food, everyone was nice and helpful. Room - Room service kept my room cleaned and stocked up with my needs, bed was awesome.
3 out of 5
by Ajoliefan from Palm Bay, FL

Fun activities, but not overly impressed.

Posted Jul 18, 2013
I had a great time that weekend, but the hotel room was not that great. I've stayed in better rooms at much cheaper hotels. The bathroom was insanely small. The customer service desk were rude. We had to ask about our free water bc it wasn't in the room. The beds were pretty hard and note - Not ALL of them are Sleep Number beds. You have to request a room with it. I always knew Radisson to have Sleep Number beds in all of their rooms, but then we were told by Staff that they plan to get rid of them all together. They had fun activities each day. Ice cream social (free), games by the pool for adults and kids, a nice little tiki bar (which we thought would have been open later). For being a 'resort', I would have thought a standard breakfast would have been included in the price, but it wasn't. It was $10.95 for their breakfast buffet. Would I stay here again? Probably not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by sutinelli from Round Lake heights Illinois

Great rooms, huge and nice swimming pool

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Rooms service are great the pool awesome, my kids loved the slide and waterfall , keeping the floor safe from outsiders, good, you need to use your key to enter the hotel. The safe box in the room great. Needs a larger parking lot sometimes need to park too far from the building you are, and more lighting on the far part of parking lot passing the 6000's is needed. Overall great I would come back here.
1 out of 5
by Zeko

Worst hotel I have ever stayed at

Posted Jun 13, 2013
The carpet was filthy and the whole hotel is in a desperate need of updates.  We only stayed one night and when we left in the morning there was half eaten pieces of pizza lying on the floor in hallway 
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cheermom917 from Houston, TX

Nice stay

Posted May 4, 2013
Hotel was nice. Staff was nice. For the price I couldn't have been happier. Would stay here again. Sleep number bed was awesome
3 out of 5
by BeenBetter from Cobbtown, GA 30420, USA

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
I think this hotel has new and old buildings. We were put in one of the older buildings that needed major upgrading. Our carpet needed vacuuming as did the elevators. Our tub faucet was falling off the tub. We had a picture in our room that the frame was falling apart. That being said the pools were great and the hotel restaurants were very appealing. We only stayed three nights and we did not go to stay at the hotel so all was fine, but if you are looking for a hotel to stay in and stay at most of the time this one would not be it!