Ratings based on 55 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
by frank089from lewes de

good clean hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
i stayed a few nights ist week in march 2013 while visiting disney.good points- the staff was polite and very helpful, the hotel was very clean and close to parks and resturants you can walk to. bad points- room was close to interstate a little noisy, pool was not clean and tiki bar was closed probably because of time of season ., and very limited shuttle schedule to parks, overall a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by YeahDisneyfrom St Michael, MN, USA

This hotel was clean, staff was friendly and is very close to the parks!

Posted Nov 20, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
The hotel was a good value! Great price and really close to the parks and Downtown Disney (bars, restaurants...) Our room was turned over and cleaned everyday!
5 out of 5
by juliettepena

lone it :)

Posted Jul 28, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
beds were comfortable ,service was friendly , I LOVE THIS HOTEL!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by pamperedprincessfrom Tampa, Florida, USA

We'll definitely make this hotel our Orlando "home".

Posted Apr 21, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, washer/dryer available on site, gift shop next door, safe in room
Cons: no left turn entry/exit
I really enjoyed my first visit to a Radisson hotel. Since I have used sleep number mattresses for over 20 years, I was lured into this hotel chain when I realized the room rates were comparable to other hotels. The service was outstanding. The maintenance man replaced the non-functioning desk chair within 5 minutes of reporting an issue to the front desk. Loved the towel animal sitting on the bathroom counter because it reminded me of my cruise vacations. The restaurant service was exceptional and the breakfast buffet was a good value. The rooms were large and spotless. We took advantage of the shuttle bus to the Disney parks, but wished there were more frequent trips scheduled.
3 out of 5
by LaLaLaLa

meh.

Posted Nov 15, 2011
Pros: Quiet
the room was perfectly fine, but we found our sleep number bed to be HORRIBLY uncomfortable. its very convenient to disney which was the primary plus. the 'view' is laughably bad... a horrible discount gift shop and a major road. its fine. not better, not worse. but the bed was bad enough that we wont go back.
5 out of 5
by TypicalFamilyOf4

A pleasant experience!

Posted Aug 13, 2011
This hotel is just off the Disney property in a very convenient Lake Buena Vista location. There are several restaurants and a grocery store within easy walking distance. All the hotel staff we encountered were friendly, helpful and pleasant. Our room and the hotel itself all appeared very clean and well maintained. My wife is very picky when it comes to this sort of thing and if she was happy with it - I think you will be too! The microwave and mini-fridge were very convenient and I was surprised at how comfortable the sleep-number bed was. We didn't use the in-hotel restaurant so can't comment on that. The complimentary shuttle service to Disney was prompt and easy to use. The pool is nothing fancy (no shade to speak of) but it served its purpose after a long hot day walking around Disney World. BTW - I have to put a plug in for the Mission Space ride at Epcot. Not like any other ride we've been on and voted the coolest ride we went on by the family! Maybe not for the squeamish or motion-sickness prone...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by layres63from Plainwell, MI

This Hotel was very nice. I mean VERY nice.

Posted Jun 18, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, very clean
Everything was clean well kept, the employees were very nice, helpful, courteous. We had one complaint. They offer free shuttle to Universal, ect. That was not good they tell you to be ready at the time they say then the company that the did transporting would be quite late with there arrival to pick up to go to the park then we had to wait 20 mins. after the stated pick up time to go back to the hotel. That was 20 mins in 90 degree heat with no shade. So after that we drove our rental car and paid to park it was worth the convience of being able to come and go when we felt like it. But that was the transportation company that was goofy not the hotel. They were great. Really enjoyed our stay. Some people complain about the funny way you have to do U-turns to get in the place, but with a little patience that wasn't too bad at all. You had to do it in alot of other places not just our hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Travellerfrommaine

Good hotel for a short stay

Posted Apr 17, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: Noisy
The room was vey clean but it was a bit too noisy as could hear the noise from I-4 next to the hotel. Ok for 1 or 2 nights but not very relaxing for a week. The free Internet did not work good in fact 3G was much better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by travelmom357from Burlington, NJ

My daughter loved the sleep number beds at this hotel!!

Posted Apr 12, 2011
The hotel was nice. Biggest problem was getting to it when returning - had to go past hotel, and turn around to come back to it and traffic was usually very heavy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ldysk8rfrom Palm Bay, Florida

Great hotel all around!

Posted Apr 12, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
The overall impression of this hotel is consistent with the final. It is clean, well maintained, the rooms are freshly and tastefully appointed and very comfortable. The location is excellent and the amenities are good. The staff is professional and helpful and I enjoyed the newsletter delivered to the room for information on the local attractions. I will definitely stay there again.