Ratings based on 22 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
1.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Georgia

Don't count on working air or appliances

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The front desk was nice
Cons: Almost everything.
Location: Near Wet'n Wild, Disney, Universal, Aquatic and lots of dinner shows and shopping.
We had to move rooms twice. The first time because the air conditioning wasn't working. We called around 9:30 am and then again around 3pm. We left for a while and when we came back that evening stopped in to see if anyone had been to our room to charge the AC and no one had. It was 10:30 pm at this point. The tech that met us at our room checked it and said it need charge but there wasn't an HVAC tech on and we should have called earlier. Really? Room change. The second room was cool air worked great. We called because the fridge was leaking water in side. The tech said it was 10 minutes before the end of his shift and he would come back the next day and "defrost" the fridge. Well we were out site seeing the next day and came back. The fridge hadn't been touched and then we tried to cook a frozen pizza, but after preheating the oven for 10 minute you could touch the burner in the oven. Another night of packing everything up and moving for 2 hours because that what everyone wants to do on vacation. I will say we made sure everything was working on the third room before we agreed and unpacked again. The front desk was nice and they did comp us a night for all our troubles. Also our friends were staying in a different building bigger room and had to move rooms too because their AC went out too. I wouldn't stay here again an definitely do not recommend staying here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Truescorpio1118 from Clearwater, FL

Ok for a good price.

Posted Nov 12, 2013
I recently stayed at Oak Plantation Resort for the second time. The first time was several years ago and I stayed in a one bedroom at the back of the resort. This latest time was in a one bedroom in one of the front buildings behind the pool. We were on the parking lot side of the pool and were not bothered at all by any recreation noise. Both times I got a deal through an outside vendor. I agree with some other reviewers the maintenance is not up to par. I wanted to take a bottle of bleach to the floor in the bathroom where the grout was literally black. The tub felt like it was balanced on a couple of cross beams and the water pressure was pitiful. Minimal furnishings and kitchen items. The pool area was ok although the plastic lounges were uncomfortable. If you have kids, they hold a lot of afternoon activities, which is a plus. I will say I was impressed with the bath towels that didn't leave half my booty sticking out. LOL. I kind of gave the desk clerk a hard time at check in, but she handled it like a pro (and I suspected she was relatively new). All in all like I said, it's an ok place to stay if you get a good price.
2 out of 5
by twopiersq from USA

not a fun stay

Posted Jul 19, 2013
MANY maintaince issues. Older propert not well maintained. Much better options.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by upnorthwisc from Green Bay, WI, USA

Average Resort

Posted Mar 15, 2013
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet
Cons: security seems to be lacking, staff is slow to respond
Overall this resort is average. Staff is very slow to respond to questions and concerns. Had to switch rooms after one night. Was given an updated room but the oven did not have a heating element so we could not use it. Had to move to a different room, as the staff didn't know why the oven was broken. Resort is also supposed to be a gated resort, however on the last night stayed we ran into a local person in the hot tub. He said that security knows he comes in and uses the facilities free of charge. Would only stay again if we receive a good price but if you are looking for something more secure and modern this is not your place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pedromar

Everything was really good

Posted Mar 1, 2013
Pros: Quiet
Cons: No free Internet, Poor breakfast
I love stayed here it was nice clean and close to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
by sporty2k

Nice Place to Stay with the Family

Posted Feb 21, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
We stayed at the Resort for 2 days. The rooms are comfortable and the staff was very friendly. My only suggestion is the bathrooms needs to be updated.
2 out of 5
by thetoyman from California, USA

Quite setting, very firm bed

Posted Nov 19, 2012
Pros: Quiet, pool and hot tub open until 1am
Cons: old tv's and firm bed
Quite setting except for the occasional plane flying low overhead. The municiple airport is less than a mile away. The bed mattress was very firm and I didn't sleep well as a result...waking up sore every few hours. Asked the staff and they said that was the only style of mattress they had. The tv's are old small tube tv's with a vhs player in the living area. It is apparrent that they will only put money into the place and update when they absolutely have to someday. Cable tv didn't work right in the living area and after 2 maintenance service calls, it still didn't work right...not getting in a majority of the channels as compared to the tv in the bedroom.
3 out of 5
by patsy74 from Cleona, PA, USA

We Had trouble with the air conditioning and we had poor service to get anything corrected.

Posted Nov 7, 2012
Pros: pool
Cons: had to be by pool to get wifi
After complaining about the air conditioner being broke, it took them 2 days to finally do something, and what they did was move us to a different condo which was not as good as the other one, because we had 1and a half bath in the other and no balcony in the second and a VCR player. It was very hard to contact the manager, and after we left she never acknowledged our complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by rollercoastermama from Kansas City, MO

This resort felt like you were living in a private community.

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet
The 1 bdrm with full kitchen was the perfect size. Very neat and clean. The pool and pool area is huge and very beautiful, along with the surrounding grounds. Tennis and basketball courts, game room, and on site activities are a plus. The staff was very professional, friendly and knowlegeable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by travelberry from Miami, FL, USA

the staff was very informed and helpful.

Posted Sep 16, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Great location for what we were doing. Just off the main road and close to everything. Big living room and nice dining room table. The staff made our stay very enjoyable.