Ratings based on 393 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A traveler from Denver, CO

kids loved it!

Posted Sep 16, 2013
great room and package. we arived on a holiday weekend which was not good planning but we stayed for the next week and the hotel was only 23% booked so the kids could ride the slides 100's of times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SC008LA from Riverton, NJ

Don't listen to the Negative Reviews

Posted Jul 17, 2013
If you are going to Orlando & plan on visiting any of the parks with a young child; this place can't be beat ! 2 Bedroom suites w/ kitchen. Plenty of activities for kids of all ages including teens. Everything you could possibly want is located right there on the property. Great pool(s) with slides & I even elected to get "SLIMED" !! Made a youngster out of this 41 year old business professional.
1 out of 5
by Faithful1 from Woodridge, IL

Horrible Motel

Posted Jul 2, 2013
After reading the reviews I can't imagine anyone saying this is a great place to stay. My family and I stayed at this hotel over a year ago and I try to tell everyone I know not to stay here! The conditions are well below standards. The hotel gives you a low budget motel feel and is outdated and filthy. Many say what do you expect this is a kids hotel. This may be true but the child and parent have the right to stay in conditions which promote health and safety. There was mold on the ceiling due to inadequate ventilation, the furniture was dirty and the carpet was filthy. I cannot believe they passed any inspections. I advised you to take heed to the reviews and do not stay here. If you do not believe the reviews posted I suggest you take a tour and view the rooms before committing to stay.You will thank those who wrote a negative review of this place later.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bean214 from New Jersey

A Kids Dream!!

Posted May 22, 2013
After I booked my trip to Nickelodeon Resort I read many bad reviews. Let me start with check in every employee greeted you with a smile and the process was less than 15 minutes. My children were so excited with the themed lobby. We had a themed room that was too cute. Everyday on the hour there is something to keep the children busy and entertained. The character dining was great the characters were entertaining the children the whole time and gave them one on one attention. The pools were great, Slime Time was the best part of the trip for my children. We have been to the Disney area three times but this was the BEST!!! Oh and they have Adult drink specials daily too :-)
3 out of 5
by GottaTravel4Ever from Montreal, QC, Canada

Rooms need updating, pools are awesome!

Posted Apr 10, 2013
Overall I am happy with my stay as I took advantage of a 40% off deal. However, my room (139) needs updating and some basic maintenance. We visited both pools and my kids (ages 9 and 4) just loved them. The bigger pool allows adults on the slides and the sliming at 4:45pm was lots of fun.
2 out of 5
by LuvinLifetotheextreme from NY

Nickelodeon has not invested $$ into this hotel since it's opening.

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
Cons: Noisy
This is my families second trip here, with the most recent one being March 24-March 31, 2013. Our first visit was approximately 5 years ago. I was disheartened to see the condition of this hotel since our last visit. It appears that the ownership has not invested a single cent into this hotel. I know We were going to a hotel geared to kids and was not expecting a 5 star hotel for the price but, come on... These are kids, our kids and they deserve a decent room. The rugs were dirty and we had a small water bug/roach walking around that I had to kill. I had seen complaints about this before but figured it was a one time thing. Well I was wrong! Hotel staff was excellent and food was decent. For those that are considering a visit to the Nick Hotel; go but, don't set your bar the least bit higher than average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cita from Queens, NY, USA

My family and I really enjoy this hotel.

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: shuttle to parks
Cons: No free Internet, Poor breakfast
I would reccomended to everyone. We had a great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by travelwithfamily1 from San Antonio, TX, USA

The hotel was great for kids and had lots of activities for the kids.

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Overall we had a great experience. The hotel had a lot of stuff to do for the kids. I only wish the hotel had at least one restaurant that server higher quality food. The hotel was great though and we will be going again.
2 out of 5
by Luvfrogs

Will Not Go Back!

Posted Mar 20, 2013
Cons: Noisy, Poor breakfast
When I arrived to our room I found there was no coffee maker, ironing board or comforter on the master bed. I contacted house keeping but did not receive that day. The TV in the master bed was not working properly. The beds were harder than rocks, the bathroom had no water pressure in the shower or the sink. On our second day I contacted house keeping again for the missing items which I received the ironing board and blankets right away but they could not seem to locate any more coffee makers so I witnessed the house keeper remove one from another room to give to me. While that was nice of him to do but what about the guest who would be checking in to that room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by stefmacho from ny

this hotel was AWESOME! !!

Posted Mar 7, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet
We went on a family vacation with a 3 year old . The stay was great !!! The staff was super friendly. The times were very clean and there is so much to do in the resort for the children . We would definitely go back !!