Ratings based on 213 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by PickyMom1913 from Chicago, IL, United States

Spacious, but dated

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Nice location, reasonably priced. However room needed to be updated. Furnishings were older and worn. Washer really loud. Like on site Convenience store and food. Better suites in the area. Cleaning requires fees. Hassle to get more towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments. We appreciate your insights as it gives us the chance to see things from our guests' perspective. We will relay your comments to our management team for improvements. The good news is we just recently undergone some renovations and are currently making more improvements to make our guest’s stay even more comfortable. We hope that you might consider giving us a second chance so we can show you our true potential.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Matthews52 from Austin,MN

My family didn't want to leave!

Posted Sep 6, 2013
My family loves LBV Resort & Spa! We split our vacation time between here and on Disney property. The kids didn't want to leave LBV! That says something. We arrived at 1:45 and the room was not ready, not until the 4pm check in. At first I was bummed but I understand. Try cleaning a 2 or 3 bedroom place in 5 hours that someone else stayed in for a week+ and have it super clean; it's got to be tough! Cut them some slack, check in is check in time. I witnessed other guests trying to check in who were just rude to staff. Upon checking in we went to our room in building 5. We got in and I realized we weren't in a fireworks view room, we've stayed here before and this time we were facing the pool. I went back to the lobby and Nathally did a great job. She found us another room and in fact upgraded us. Our accommodations were fantastic. If we needed anything, dishwasher soap, all we had to do was call. The front desk staff, the pool and bar staff were great. Sky, I think that's his name, played with my kids at the pool occasionally and they had a wonderful time. We've stayed at various properties in Orlando and this by far is our favorite. There's no quesiton we'll stay here again. Thank you LBV Resort & Spa for a great vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan77 from Sarasota, FL

Spacious rooms, great pools, attentive staff

Posted Jun 17, 2013
I booked it months ahead and paid 50 o/o off regular price
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rubin from Houston, TX

disney vacation

Posted May 9, 2013
Nice hotel, very clean, polite staff, room furnishings a bit outdated, parking garage very cramped and difficult to park anything larger then a small car.  Pools are nice but a bit small, my son loved it because of pirate ship.  
2 out of 5
by davids84 from West Palm Beach, FL

Got sick last Day

Posted May 4, 2013
Their hot tubs had a yellowish tint to it and smelled like urine. It also had algae in the hot tub. The room was great. The bed was hard and uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by crazy2kids

Was a nice place to stay

Posted Feb 20, 2013
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Poor breakfast
Would recommend. Housekeeping could pay a little more attention to detail. Everything was clean just not spotless. The front desk wasn't very forth coming in information on the area, or helping to find transportation.
3 out of 5
by Themepark1 from St Augustine, FL, USA

Nice place

Posted Jan 22, 2013
Pros: Free Internet
This was a spur of the moment trip. The rooms were okay. I found hair in my bathroom and was not happy. The stay was enjoyable and the pool area is nice. We had very noisy people on one side with kids. Not a great thing but will know to ask next time.
1 out of 5
by BCRjr

Will not be returning!

Posted Jan 17, 2013
Simply awful! We were repeat guests, and the facility has gone downhill in the two years since we had been there. Unit 1 Building is in dire need of upgrading. That was the same Building we were in last time. Furniture, worn out and dirty, carpet disgusting, mattresses terrible! No curtains in the bedrooms and the blinds were ill fitted. Light came in from all of the neon signs from the outlet mall next door all night long into two out of the three bedrooms. TV’s were out dated models and reception poor. Parking next to the building was not adequate. Had to park far away all of nights we stayed. They had a comment card which I filled out and left my name and email address. I did get an email back; they acknowledged my stay and mentioned that they were disappointed I was not satisfied. In the next sentence here is what I received….. “It is disappointing to learn that we did not meet your expectations while staying at the Resort. Our guest’s satisfaction is our #1 Goal; please know that all your concerns have been addressed by our Management team, and shared with the staff to prevent recurrence”. LOL, no way could I be the first person to tell them about the poor conditions of their unit, and in no way does it appear the management is going to address the matter. I got a typical form letter, so satisfaction as the #1 Goal is a complete stretch! This property needs to be kept in better shape if they want people to have a decent experience. I will not be returning again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Themepark1 from St Augustine, FL, USA

Stayed for a Group get together.

Posted Jan 16, 2013
Booked the tower for fireworks view. Not avaliable. Our condo was nice but had hair in the bathrooms. Not a big thing but very disappointing. When I went down and said something they told me it would be a cleaning fee to have them come up and take care of? Really we just checked in! I have stayed several times before and have not had these issues. Very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by craftyGeri from The Villages, FL, USA

Room was woderful

Posted Dec 11, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, close to disney shopping etc.
Cons: No free Internet
Our rooms was spacious, clean and allowed for privacy. The jauzzi was great also. I would recommend to families as you can cook meals with full kitchen & supplies available. The spa was great too!