Ratings based on 217 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Best hotel stay ever!!!!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
My hotel room was spotless. Requests were taken care promptly and they shower you with more discounts and coupons than you can use!!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Frostburg, MD

Hotel near Theme Parks

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: It's location was serviceable but had little more to offer.
Cons: Buy some new furniture! The furniture in our room wouldn't have sold at a yard sale.
Location: The hotel was about 15 minutes to Universal, 5 minutes to Disney and 45 minutes to Legoland.
We selected our hotel based upon Internet search results, customer reviews and the hotel's website. Needless to say we were very disappointed and felt misled by the hotel's website and the staff once we arrived. Physical space of the rooms was not an issue but the furnishings were dated, dirty, uncomfortable and in some cases broken. We spent as little time in our room as possible because the furnishings were uncomfortable and very worn. The dresser drawers in each bedroom were broken and barely functional. The TVs were non-HD and likely manufactured in the late 1990s. The hotel staff was only interested in promoting time share sales and were not concerned with helping once they need you were not interested in buying a timeshare. Simple requests such as printing a boarding pass could not be fulfilled. Overall the experience was very disappointing and we would not recommend this hotel to anyone unless you were in a last minute bind needing a place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
The stay was okay. It was a bit overpriced for the condition of the actual facility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel. Close to Disney and Universal.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Comfortable hotel. Stayed in a 2 bedroom condo two bathrooms. Kids loved it. There wasa jacuzzi the master bedroom.however it was clean. So we did not use it. Overall loved place. Will go back again. Family
3 out of 5
by PickyMom1913 from Chicago, IL, United States

Spacious, but dated

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Nice location, reasonably priced. However room needed to be updated. Furnishings were older and worn. Washer really loud. Like on site Convenience store and food. Better suites in the area. Cleaning requires fees. Hassle to get more towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your comments. We appreciate your insights as it gives us the chance to see things from our guests' perspective. We will relay your comments to our management team for improvements. The good news is we just recently undergone some renovations and are currently making more improvements to make our guest’s stay even more comfortable. We hope that you might consider giving us a second chance so we can show you our true potential.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Matthews52 from Austin,MN

My family didn't want to leave!

Posted Sep 6, 2013
My family loves LBV Resort & Spa! We split our vacation time between here and on Disney property. The kids didn't want to leave LBV! That says something. We arrived at 1:45 and the room was not ready, not until the 4pm check in. At first I was bummed but I understand. Try cleaning a 2 or 3 bedroom place in 5 hours that someone else stayed in for a week+ and have it super clean; it's got to be tough! Cut them some slack, check in is check in time. I witnessed other guests trying to check in who were just rude to staff. Upon checking in we went to our room in building 5. We got in and I realized we weren't in a fireworks view room, we've stayed here before and this time we were facing the pool. I went back to the lobby and Nathally did a great job. She found us another room and in fact upgraded us. Our accommodations were fantastic. If we needed anything, dishwasher soap, all we had to do was call. The front desk staff, the pool and bar staff were great. Sky, I think that's his name, played with my kids at the pool occasionally and they had a wonderful time. We've stayed at various properties in Orlando and this by far is our favorite. There's no quesiton we'll stay here again. Thank you LBV Resort & Spa for a great vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan77 from Sarasota, FL

Spacious rooms, great pools, attentive staff

Posted Jun 17, 2013
I booked it months ahead and paid 50 o/o off regular price
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rubin from Houston, TX

disney vacation

Posted May 9, 2013
Nice hotel, very clean, polite staff, room furnishings a bit outdated, parking garage very cramped and difficult to park anything larger then a small car.  Pools are nice but a bit small, my son loved it because of pirate ship.  
2 out of 5
by davids84 from West Palm Beach, FL

Got sick last Day

Posted May 4, 2013
Their hot tubs had a yellowish tint to it and smelled like urine. It also had algae in the hot tub. The room was great. The bed was hard and uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by crazy2kids

Was a nice place to stay

Posted Feb 20, 2013
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Poor breakfast
Would recommend. Housekeeping could pay a little more attention to detail. Everything was clean just not spotless. The front desk wasn't very forth coming in information on the area, or helping to find transportation.