Ratings based on 146 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from O'

It's a long walk, especially if you have baggage

Posted Jun 22, 2015
It's a long walk from the car park to the hotel lobby especially if you have bags. Late at night it's not a walk I would want to take alone. Front desk staff were polite and nice but the valet parking attendants would run you over in a heart beat. Customer Service except for the Front Desk does not exist. Don't expect to be greeted by any staff at the front door or in the drive up check in area unless you are valet parking your car. The rooms and furniture are old but clean as was the large pool area. If I got a good price I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Miami

lovely pool

Posted Jun 22, 2015
clean, beautiful hotel and lovely pool specially where the cascade is, i spent a great time in the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Miami,FL

Excellent Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
This hotel is very central in Orlando. There's so much to do near the hotel and in the hotel. The breakfast is also highly recommended. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay again when I head back to Orlando.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by Brian, Hotel Management
Your recommendation means the world to us! Thanks for sharing such a wonderful review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Trujillo Alto, PR

Elegant Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
I did not expected the elgance of this hotel for the price we paid. It was a complete surprise!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by Brian, Hotel Management
Surprising our guests with memorable experiences is our favorite. We look forward to WOWing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Riverside, CA

Great experience!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The room was great and the staff very helpful.
Cons: It would be nice if the bathroom door opened into the entry. It was hard to get into the toilet without almost stepping into the bathtub.
Location: Very close to many shops and restaurants and right across the street from the convention center.
The entire facility was very nice. The room was very comfortable and well appointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing a great review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Bethesda, MD

My second stay in 2014, first in April. Awesome!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: NA
Location: Ideal for trolley, shopping
Front office staff was very professional. Room was comfortable and clean. I really enjoy staying there each time I visit Orlando.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by Brian, Hotel Management
Welcome back! We can't wait to see you for a third visit. Thanks for sharing such an awesome review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Semicharmed from Florida

great hotel!

Posted Jul 13, 2013
This hotel is amazing! Beautiful and great service. The entire staff is so nice. the rooms are comfortable and you actually want to sleep in the beds! (Actually you don't want to get out of them). The bathrooms are big with TVs in the mirrors.... SO COOL! If you stay here I recommend you stay more than just one night so you have a full day to enjoy the hotel grounds. My only complaint is that there is only 2 hot tubs for the entire hotel and they are always full of children (We actually waited until 1AM by the pool one night and still never got to go into the hot tub because their were kids STILL out there!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DSinNM from Pennsylvania

Nice Room within in minutes of Universal Studios.

Posted Jun 4, 2013
I enjoyed my stay at the Peabody Hotel.  The room was clean.   The beds were very comfortable.  Although there was live entertainment in the hotel lounge area which I didn't partake in, I felt it was a nice touch.  
5 out of 5
by auggie15 from Baltimore, MD

Great all around hotel!

Posted May 31, 2013
Great service, clean, friendly & perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sberk1w from sc

Very good hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Pros: Quiet
Cons: no breakfast
The stay was over night. The room I reserved was not available. Staff personnel compensated with a similar room and overnight parking was expensive. These expenses were not explained prior to reservation. Great value for the money I will definitely use again.