Ratings based on 140 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Semicharmed from Florida

great hotel!

Posted Jul 13, 2013
This hotel is amazing! Beautiful and great service. The entire staff is so nice. the rooms are comfortable and you actually want to sleep in the beds! (Actually you don't want to get out of them). The bathrooms are big with TVs in the mirrors.... SO COOL! If you stay here I recommend you stay more than just one night so you have a full day to enjoy the hotel grounds. My only complaint is that there is only 2 hot tubs for the entire hotel and they are always full of children (We actually waited until 1AM by the pool one night and still never got to go into the hot tub because their were kids STILL out there!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DSinNM from Pennsylvania

Nice Room within in minutes of Universal Studios.

Posted Jun 4, 2013
I enjoyed my stay at the Peabody Hotel.  The room was clean.   The beds were very comfortable.  Although there was live entertainment in the hotel lounge area which I didn't partake in, I felt it was a nice touch.  
5 out of 5
by auggie15 from Baltimore, MD

Great all around hotel!

Posted May 31, 2013
Great service, clean, friendly & perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sberk1w from sc

Very good hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Pros: Quiet
Cons: no breakfast
The stay was over night. The room I reserved was not available. Staff personnel compensated with a similar room and overnight parking was expensive. These expenses were not explained prior to reservation. Great value for the money I will definitely use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rampage from Florida

Awesome

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
Great hotel super clean awesome staff gorgeous pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Happytraveler20 from Denver, CO

On of the best hotels I have gone so far.

Posted Jan 2, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Cons: expensive parking
Nice room and the hotel is a huge one with nice swimming pools . The best thing about it is its location . It's close to all the Disney theme parks and very close to sea world and good restaurants and shopping are just walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JJandSons from Cleveland, OH, USA

This hotel is OK.

Posted Nov 29, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Check in took exceptionally long. We were told that they had switched to a new system.
3 out of 5
by ducklover

Coffee

Posted Nov 28, 2012
Pros: Free Internet
The reason I would not recommend or stay again at this hotel is there are no coffee makers or microwaves in the rooms. There is space allocated for these , but because they are not provided, you are required to parade to the lobby for coffee and your newspaper. The fridge provided is only for drinks and does not stay chilled, so should you place food in them , it will spoil. The beds are great as was the service, but having come from the hospitality business, I assure you these amenities are important to guest. If coffee makers are not allowed in the rooms, then charging a ridiculous price for coffee room service is not acceptable. A better arrangement should be considered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by going2bwild from Guilford, Ct.

Hotel was awesome, everyone was extremely nice, awesome room!

Posted Nov 21, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, great gym
Cons: there were no con's
From flight with Jet Blue to the Peabody, everything was perfect. Really could not ask for anything more. Great view's, incredible pool, great restaurant's, really great shower, and really, really clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Beneverywhere from ohio

Love it! Want to move in!

Posted Nov 21, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, walking distant to shoppong dining and movies
Pool was beautiful. Bar at pool, always fun! Live the wild ducks! Very upscale and classy, but my six year old was welcomed and comfortable.