Ratings based on 83 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Simone123440677 from Raleigh, NC

Nice hotel! Really high resort fees!

Posted Sep 6, 2013
I enjoyed staying at this hotel. The hotel room was clean but needed some updating. Overall this hotel was a nice place to stay. 
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ktorgey from South Dakota

Great Place to stay

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Great place to stay, if you don't want to stay at a Disney Resort. You get transportation to all the parks and Downtown Disney is right across the street. You get the extra Magic hours. The Market store in the hotel offers a wide range of food to choose from. There is bake goods, sandwiches, pizza, fruit, chips, cereal and ice cream to choose from. Johnny T's is a very good place to eat at the end of the day, if you want to have a drink with your meal. They also have TV's if you want to watch you favorite sport. My kids loved the pools. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I will stay here again on my next trip to Disney World.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fertiml from Dothan, AL

Great staff & location, not thrilled with fees

Posted May 21, 2013
I was a little hesitant based on other reviews, but my family and I only needed a 1 night stay before our week long Disney trip so I took a chance. Front desk associate (I think his name was Patrick) was so nice! He upgraded our view to a Downtown Disney view room and was very pleasant to talk to. All the other staff members we encountered were very nice as well. There was an issue with our television right when we checked in so we called and within 10-15 minutes someone was there to fix it. Other reviews talked about the hotel showing it's age and yes if you're looking for signs of wear and tear you're going to see some minor things, but overall it was a nice room with plenty of space for my husband, me and our 10 month old. Walk to Downtown Disney was very nice. I was aware of the resort fee ahead of time and read another review that mentioned the parking fee, but those two do add up quickly so consider an additional $35 when doing your math or value you're getting when considering this hotel. I would stay here again and possibly consider it for a longer stay in the future if I could get a good nightly rate as I would hate to pay for the daily parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by 3dayaway from Pennsylvania, USA

Comfortable, Clean + fast elevators!

Posted Apr 12, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, close to parks
Cons: expensive
Great location across the street from Downtown Disney. Service, cleanliness and staff very good. We received a great deal on the rates, otherwise this would be an expensive place to stay. Restaurants and hotel store very expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ntxawm from Saint Paul, MN, USA

It was ok

Posted Feb 3, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
It was good and clean. I would recommend it to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by RonandDan from Galax, VA 24333, USA

The staff of this facility where very warm and inviting. Very professional staff! They even found us a fan!

Posted Jan 25, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
Cons: Noisy
Hotel coffee service offered in hotel cafe, near the lobby was inadequately prepared for hotel guests. I waited 10 minutes for a cup of coffee and never did get one. The cafe was very uncomfortable as it had to be over 80 degree's in the cafe, no matter what time of day I visited. The only other observation that I did care for was the amount of hallway noise that could be heard in the room. If someone is talking in the hall you can hear every word, likewise if you are talking in your room every word can be heard out in the hallway. More privacy would be nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TravlinBug

This is a first class resort

Posted Jan 19, 2013
Great location for visiting Disney Parks. Great family resort. Hotel staff helpful and courteous. Beautiful pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fulifuli from Guaynabo, Puerto Rico

Hilton Hotel is like home to me!

Posted Jan 16, 2013
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet
From the moment I checked in, the front desk were very polite and professional. The TV had a smal problem but the moment I called someone immediately was knocking on my door and fixed it in a jiffy. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud. Like I said it is like being home away from home. Thank you very much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Wahwahz

This hotel is very close to downtown disney, but I wouldn't recommend it if you are interested in going to the parks all day. Great value for the $$$

Posted Jan 7, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
It's like a 3 minute walk from downtown disney marketplace. No shuttle from the airport though, so we took a cab for like $80. The restaurants in the hotel are pretty nice and if you would rather eat other food, downtown disney has great options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by beehuskins from Eatonton, GA 31024, USA

Wonderful!

Posted Dec 26, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: No free Internet
This hotel was great! Clean, comfy, and convenient! We were blocks away from Downtown Disney which was perfect for us and our 11 month old:) Would absolutely stay there again.