Ratings based on 221 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Don't say here

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Cons: If you're going to say your a 4 star..then act like one and have good service and excellent facilities.
This was rated a 4 star- oh please - this was NO 4 Star. Don't stay here.... My husband and I tried this hotel on vacation and it was disappointing! The check in took over 1/2 hour because they had only 3 people at the reception. I noticed other people made similar comments on their reviews as well. This is at best a 2.5 or 3 star. The pool was so crowded we didn't even bother and just left the hotel for the day..... Stay somewhere else...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Davie,Florida

Very Nice hotel. Clean, close to downtown disney.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Clean, lots of space, very nice staff, location.
Cons: n/a
Location: Downtown Disney, lots of restaurants near by.
Short but sweet well be coming back in May loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A travelerfrom nashville tn

fantastic stay would stay again.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The pool and the surrounding location of Disney World. Loved it.
Cons: The places to eat at the hotel. Not budge friendly.
Location: Disney and walmart other food places lots of shops to go shopping.
Love the pool and the people. The staff was great, No problems at all. I would suggest anyone to go to Caribe Royale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Florida

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: How the rooms are set up.
Cons: I wish the hotel exit wasn't so close to the traffic light.
Location: Getting to the parks from this hotel is a breeze.
I love this hotel! We have stayed her several times and will continue to stay. There is an ample amount of space in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom SH Florida

This was our

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: the whole thing
Location: its about 8 mins from Disney and about 10 or so from all other parks..
After the 1st stay we said wow. So booked again to see if this was just a fluke . Nope 2nd stay was just as good as the 1st...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Fantastic hotel. Great location. It couldn't have been any better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom NY

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The Hotel is nice, clean and close to International Drive, and Disney. However, there were other Hotels closer to restaurants(meaning waking distance) For the price I was hoping at least Wifi to be free, it wasn't. As expected, hotel breakfast Buffet was pricy. The only reasonable pricing was the food bar located by the pool. The staff was very nice, pleasant and helpful. The only reason I give the hotel 4 bars on rating is because of the wifi, and the fact that the laundry room didn't dispense detergent or fabric softer when I purchased it and I had to call for help. Also, my husband decided to play basketball and was very disappointed to find out he had to PAY to have a ball for 2hrs. We stayed before in pricy Hotels and there were no such charges like wifi and to rent a ball.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Amazing

Posted Oct 20, 2014
This has been one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in everyone was really friendly and it was super close to the parks
5 out of 5
by BeccaLfrom St. Mary's, GA

Absolutely love the Caribe Royal!

Posted Oct 24, 2013
This past trip was our third time staying with the Caribe Royal. Everything about this place is wonderful! I would fully recommend staying here. The pool was great, the rooms were spacious and comfortable, and the restaurant choices inside the hotel were wonderful and convenient. We used the shuttle services to Disneyworld and the times were very convenient. The only thing we did not like was finding transportation back to the resort after attending Mickey's not so scary Halloween Party. There were no shuttle times to have us return after the "party" was over. But this being our only complaint, I say that we had a fabulous time! We will return to the Caribe Royal for our future Orlando trips! 
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Angie31from Richmond, VA

Nice Place

Posted Sep 6, 2013
The property is well kept and the employees all seemed friendly. The room was very clean and spacious. It had a living room area with a door, which was nice since we were traveling with our 4 year old son. It was nice to have a fridge and microwave in the room. Parking was fairly close to the room. We went to Disney Magic Kingdom, Sea World, and Legoland on this visit. Caribe Royale is centrally located to a lot of restaurants and the major highways/roads that travelers need to access. My son loved the kids pool/splash area, and he also had hours of fun on the slide in the regular pool. The parrot was cool, and an employee that was taking the parrot in for the night stopped and let my son take a picture with him - very cool! We never ate at the property, so I can't speak for the on-site restaurants. There's also a neat arcade, though we just looked inside and didn't have time to try out the room or the pool table inside of Tower 1. The only items that bugged me were that you are charged for local phone calls. We brought our cell phones with us, but it seems a little bit like nickle and diming customers. Also, the business center charges $0.69 per minute to use the internet. I decided not to bring our laptop because I wanted to encourage family quality time rather than Facebook and checking my email 10 times a day, but it would've been a better deal to bring it and pay for the daily rate than to use the on-site business center. I only needed to print off Sea World tickets, which cost me $3 approx. Not a huge expense, but it adds up - remember to print off park tickets at home before you arrive. Buying at the park is much more expensive and the lines are crazy. We waited to buy our tickets until arrival just to be certain the weather cooperated on the days we wanted to go. Perhaps they do this to encourage using their Expedia desk, but those tickets are really not the best deal and often they try to push you into a timeshare presentation over at the neighboring Sheraton. Anyway, long story short, Wifi access should be free in every hotel in 2013. All things considered, when we decide to brave Disney again, we will definitely consider staying at Caribe Royale again.