Ratings based on 214 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Amazing

Posted Oct 20, 2014
This has been one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in everyone was really friendly and it was super close to the parks
5 out of 5
by BeccaLfrom St. Mary's, GA

Absolutely love the Caribe Royal!

Posted Oct 24, 2013
This past trip was our third time staying with the Caribe Royal. Everything about this place is wonderful! I would fully recommend staying here. The pool was great, the rooms were spacious and comfortable, and the restaurant choices inside the hotel were wonderful and convenient. We used the shuttle services to Disneyworld and the times were very convenient. The only thing we did not like was finding transportation back to the resort after attending Mickey's not so scary Halloween Party. There were no shuttle times to have us return after the "party" was over. But this being our only complaint, I say that we had a fabulous time! We will return to the Caribe Royal for our future Orlando trips! 
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Angie31from Richmond, VA

Nice Place

Posted Sep 6, 2013
The property is well kept and the employees all seemed friendly. The room was very clean and spacious. It had a living room area with a door, which was nice since we were traveling with our 4 year old son. It was nice to have a fridge and microwave in the room. Parking was fairly close to the room. We went to Disney Magic Kingdom, Sea World, and Legoland on this visit. Caribe Royale is centrally located to a lot of restaurants and the major highways/roads that travelers need to access. My son loved the kids pool/splash area, and he also had hours of fun on the slide in the regular pool. The parrot was cool, and an employee that was taking the parrot in for the night stopped and let my son take a picture with him - very cool! We never ate at the property, so I can't speak for the on-site restaurants. There's also a neat arcade, though we just looked inside and didn't have time to try out the room or the pool table inside of Tower 1. The only items that bugged me were that you are charged for local phone calls. We brought our cell phones with us, but it seems a little bit like nickle and diming customers. Also, the business center charges $0.69 per minute to use the internet. I decided not to bring our laptop because I wanted to encourage family quality time rather than Facebook and checking my email 10 times a day, but it would've been a better deal to bring it and pay for the daily rate than to use the on-site business center. I only needed to print off Sea World tickets, which cost me $3 approx. Not a huge expense, but it adds up - remember to print off park tickets at home before you arrive. Buying at the park is much more expensive and the lines are crazy. We waited to buy our tickets until arrival just to be certain the weather cooperated on the days we wanted to go. Perhaps they do this to encourage using their Expedia desk, but those tickets are really not the best deal and often they try to push you into a timeshare presentation over at the neighboring Sheraton. Anyway, long story short, Wifi access should be free in every hotel in 2013. All things considered, when we decide to brave Disney again, we will definitely consider staying at Caribe Royale again.
5 out of 5
by Rick50

Great vacation

Posted Jul 31, 2013
We had a great time , it was our third time back and we loved it. good food and very relaxing. We'll be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maybelfrom Bronx, NY

Roomy

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Best hotel for family! In hotel this July 2013, hotel room are spacious equipped with plenty of drawers, mini fridge, coffee maker, a safe, blow dryer, microwave and a nice closet with ironing board and iron. Beautiful views in rooms and after dark security entrance open only with key and free parking! The type of hotel you want to stay in!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jrg93from Chicago, IL

Excellent Hotel!!!

Posted Jul 5, 2013
I adored the Caribe Royale! The suite was nice and clean. The staff was courteous. The food at the restaurants was good, but could improve somewhat, especially for the price. All in all we had a lovely time, and would definitely stay there again. 
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michela36from McKinney, TX

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 2, 2013
I made the reservation 3 months ago for this hotel and I couldn't be happier!Very clean,comfortable beds,wonderful bedding,room outstanding ,not to mention the amazing pool open until 11!My kids had a blast!all the staff of the hotel was very nice and they always greet us with a big smile on their faces!We definetly will be back in this hotel as soon as the next month!
2 out of 5
by Makafrom Tallahassee, FL

Please look for any other hotel...Its not worthy

Posted May 31, 2013
The room will end as and when you enter, No free Breakfast for the money you pay, No free internet, Not enough parking space...(I had to search for a parking spot for 30 minutes and finally had to park it in front of the lobby, its not just me, there was big line behind my car looking for a parking spot) others are far more better than this hotel in terms of both price and space. Frankly speaking this is not a four star but rather a two / three star hotel. Better look for any other hotel.not worth the money you pay for.
3 out of 5
by WayNorthfrom Superior, WI, USA

Nice hotel but very expensive

Posted Apr 10, 2013
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Nothing close, No free Internet, Poor breakfast, expensive food and transportation
Everything was very expensive-restaurants, drinks, and transportation. We found out quickly that the hotel pushed their transportation service and weren't accepting of cab service which was much cheaper. Literally had to argue with hotel staff to get us a cab that wasn't part of their expensive transportation service. The only free rides available were to Disney. Everywhere else was very expensive. Also, when using the hotel services to help us with our theme park passes they immediately tried to fool us into getting discounted tickets if we attended their 90 minute seminar to sell us something. When we expressed we weren't interested they weren't as helpful and weren't able to help us with any discounts or give any helpful information. They did however quote us theme park pass prices that they claimed were the same price as if we bought them at the park. Thankfully we chose to wait to purchase our tickets at the gate and found that the tickets were cheaper at the gate than if we had bought them at the hotel. Felt like we were being taken for a ride every time we turned around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hightoppswifefrom Ohio

Fabulous stay

Posted Apr 9, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
This place was near perfect for the money. It was just a few minutes away from Disney. It was clean and comfortable. The beds were comfy, the two TVs were huge. My only complaint was the wifi ($10 per day) was inconsistent and hard to stay connected, which was unfortunate since I had work to do during my stay.