Ratings based on 120 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Wisconsin

Disney Village location is great

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Location is great for hopping buses to the parks and just being close to Downtown Disney. Mandatory resort fee is a little upsetting.
Cons: Have housekeeping check coffee situation better. Guests want a cup in the mornings!
Location: Parks all available via bus ride and Downtown Disney is walking distance across the road.
Room was nice and comfy but in room coffee pot did not have any coffee pods left by housekeeping on the 2nd morning. 3rd morning after requesting pods the night before, the coffee maker would not work. In room safe is nice for keeping extra valuables you don't want to bring along to the park for the day. Fridge in the room is also nice for morning juice and sodas.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Trumbull, CT

Nice hotel, some of the staff needs replacing.

Posted May 27, 2015
Very clean hotel, they open your vehicle door upon arrival with a smile. Room was spacious, very small balcony, very small. Almost to the point of making you claustrophobic while out there. King size bed was not very comfortable, took me a bit to realize they had a blanket under the bottom sheet for some reason, made sleeping ackward until we took it out. Next day, it was back. Not sure if our room was lacking it or not, but there wasn't a "do not distrub" sign for the door. Housekeeping waking me up at 0830 while on vacation more than once was annoying. We had one concierge named Kelly that was amazing. She was helpful, asked us questions about what we liked and told us about different places to try. The other two we met there were not so helpful. Even gave us wrong information which cost us extra money via taxi. Beautiful pool and hot tub, large enough that I wasn't bouncing into people. Spa on site, everyone there was very helpful. Small food store on first floor was nice so we didn't have to go elsewhere if we wanted a snack. Although I liked the location, the little things that happened were a deal breaker for a future visit for us. Especially when there are so many other places near there.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Houston, TX

Watch out for hidden fees.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The buses to the Disney parks run on time, so you won't need your own transportation to the parks. Right across from Downtown Disney.
Cons: Up front pricing. Cleaner bathrooms. More comfortable beds.
Location: Downtown Disney is right across the street.
I booked The Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa over the phone with Travelocity. There was no mention of an additional $22 / day / room "resort fee" that you must pay when you arrive at the hotel. The claim is that the fee covers wifi, newspaper (which I never received), use of the gym, pool and other amenities that I never used. After taxes on my 2 rooms, the fee added another $150 to my expense for 3 nights. The wall paper was peeling in the bathroom. There was still hair on the shower walls and in the "clean" towels. The beds felt old and worn out. Also, don't spring for the room with the view of Disney World fireworks. Yes, technically you can see the fireworks, but you're so far away it's not worth the time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Staff is great, rooms need new furniture.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Cons: New furniture and furnishings.
Location: Downtown Disney across the street -- within walking distance!
I stayed overnight at the Buena Vista Palace on 4/18/15. The hotel is pretty big -- did not see all of it in that I was only crashing there (celebrating a friend's 50th birthday in the area). The staff are very friendly and helpful. My room was a great corner room overlooking the pond. I had a very comfortable king size bed -- slept great. The room and adjoining bathroom were very clean. My only complaint is that the furnishings are a bit beat up... some tears in the faux leather bench at the end of the bed and a lot of wear and tear on the other small velvet couch; also tears in the shears hanging on the huge window. Time to replace the old with new!
3 out of 5
by A traveler from austin

Hotel was fair for the price

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pool was something out of the 1970's, holiday inn era. You pay too much for daily service you don't use and valet took forever. The air conditioner made noise all night long, room service would take over an hour each time. Seemed like a great deal to stay there but in the end, same price as the others and less accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Sou IN

Close to downtown Disney

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Loved the location because it was such a short walk to downtown Disney.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Florida

Good hotel..perfect for downtown Disney

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Overall good hotel. Bar downstairs was a little outdated but staff was nice and professional. The pool needs to be updated as well but the grounds are beautiful. The room was clean and check in /check out was quick and easy.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Not a 4 star hotel.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Great staff.
Cons: This hotel needs cleaned and renovated!
Location: Walking distance to Downtown Disney!
This is not a 4 star hotel. I am not sure where they are getting their rating from. The hotel was built in 1980 and some the carpet has not been replaced since then. There are suppose to be 2 "restaurants" but one had barriers up saying go to the sports bar. The sports bar smells like a locker room and had broken light fixtures. The bathrooms near the pool and common areas are clean but have not been remodeled since hotel opened so they have cracked tile and rusty vents. They gym has rusty treadmills and very outdated equipment. There is a little convenience store that must have been robbed because it closes very early and their are bars around it so it looks like a prison for day old danishes and very expensive bottles of water. The room was ok. The carpet was new and the furniture looked newer. The room was not the cleanest hotel room I have ever seen. If you are tall watch out because there is an old ceiling fan that is pretty low. Beside the bed there was a surge protector with 8 plugs in it powering the room. The at least wrapped the surge protector in duck tape to keep the plugs in. The towels did not match and were very ruff. The sheets were clean but, did not fit the bed and were so old the edges were fraying. This hotel also charges a very high resort fee. This hotel is maybe a 3 star hotel and the pictures online are very decieving. I hope the rating gets fixed to reflect this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Chicago

Great stay at the hotel. Great Location

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Fast friendly service.
Cons: Pool bar should be open longer
Location: Disney!
Just returned from our 6 night stay at the Buena Vista Palace. Our stay was very pleasant. Check in was a breeze and the staff was all very friendly and helpful. There is free shuttle service to all the Disney parks. We didn't even use our rental car for the first three days of our stay. When I did finally use my rental car I found it had a dead battery. My rental agency wanted to charge me for a jump start. We called down to the bell services and they were more than happy to help me out. The young bellman used his own car and jumper cables to get me going. I don't remember his name, but he was helpful and patient. Thank you! Our room was cleaned quickly and well everyday. We really enjoyed the pool. Just wish the pool bar was open longer. There is a disney store in the hotel. You can get all your disney park tickets right there with no added fees or charges. Same price you would pay at the park or online. The only things I would tell you to be aware of are the resort fees. We had received hotel vouchers for dining with our vacation package so that helped even those fees out anyway. The only other thing you might want to be aware of is the self parking lot is a little far. Not a problem for us, but if you have special needs you might want to take advantage of the valet parking that is available. Overall, this hotel is in a great for those going on a Disney vacation. Use the disney store and Shuttles!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by hihihi from ny

Great place for the price

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Great place for the price next to downtown disney staff super nice