Ratings based on 28 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
by R2ritufrom Guaynabo, Puerto Rico

Very good Hotel , appliances in good condition.

Posted Feb 13, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, excellent view to the lake
Cons: no housekeeping service
Very good Hotel, good location. Near theme parks and others attractions. Near the Airport and other facilities. Equipped with very good appliances. Need to improve the housekeeping service. During our stay there was no housekeeping service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Staceygfrom Pompton Lakes, NJ

Perfect for a family.

Posted Nov 1, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, resort pool setting
Cons: beds were hard
This was great. It gave us the home feeling while being away. We were able to cook some meals and not have to eat out every day. The shuttle to the Disney parks was convenient. Highly recpmmend utilizing this as an option for a family traveling to Disney.
2 out of 5
by DurtyHoetelHaterzfrom Omaha, me

The hotel reminded me of the Tower of Terror!

Posted Jul 31, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: Noisy, outdated, dirty, smelly rooms
If you need space and that is it, then this is the place for you! Needs a lot of updating! Not vey clean either, our carpets ( the only carpet was in the bedrooms) were very stained. The whole building was not as it appeared from the photos on the website. I was so excited to stay here for vacation, but not so much when I got there. There was one maintenance man and he was not friendly at all. You get one set of towels for the entire stay. So you better plan on bringing towels with you or washing a lot! Elevators are not air conditioned so it was miserable in a packed elevators. You enter your room from the outside and there is just a outside entry to go to the elevator. This is not a resort! You will also pay a resort fee. The parking garage was very small and very hard to make the corners with a smaller vehicle. I couldn't imagine an SUV making that turn without hitting the wall.The wall had a lot of marks on it and chunks of cement from the wall were missing from others hitting it! The twin beds were very hard and the blankets were like sand paper! We will never stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by travelmore88from Syracuse, NY

I would stay here again, not overly crowded.

Posted Jul 30, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Cons: no breakfast
There were a few things that I noticed that I would just make a comment about. The master bath, there was no cold water until we turned it on from underneath the sink. There were a lot of light switches in the kitchen area that we really could not figure out. Shower curtain in master bath had a small amount of mildew in the bottom corner. This could have been easily replaced. Reasons why we stayed here was because of the suite (kitchen) and the separate beds (bunk beds) and sofa pull out bed. Kitchen could have used more items (strainer, measuring cups, measuring spoons, aluminum foil, saran wrap, plastic baggies, more than 1 trash bag that was already in the trash can) When staying at a suite that has a kitchen, these items are some what necessary in order to plan meals, prepare and store left overs. Shower pressure was great, pool was excellent, they even had a little tiki hut to order food/snacks & drinks. Music played around the pool area. Traffic was some what heavy but was manageable. Dollar Tree was next door, a few restaurants were in walking distance (if you wanted to cross the highway) There were plenty of restaurants and 2 food stores in within a 2 miles radius. At night, I only saw fireworks from Disney direction once. No schedule of time or days the fireworks would be. We asked for a later check out than 11am and they provided us with a 12:30, which is better than 11am but it would have been nicer if we had more than 1 1/2 hrs.
2 out of 5
by BoysintheVanfrom Bronxville, NY, USA

It was okay at best.

Posted Jul 19, 2012
Pros: Quiet
Cons: dingy and old
We just arrived home from The Blue Heron Resort. Upon check-in, I noticed that the buildings looked more like high-rise buildings off the highway, rather than the "resort-like" pictures they managed to have professionally taken. The hallways were dark and dreary and the stucco finish was peeling off right outside our condo. The bathrooms were adequate - not as clean as they could have been. The toilets had some rings of stains in them. The tile was damaged with some sort of rust stain and the towels were thin and worn. The mattresses were okay - nothing special at all. There was a blood stain on the pull-out mattress on the couch in the living area. The blankets were rough and unfinished and I wasn't comfortable having my children use them. They gave me the eebie jeebies. The kitchen area was quite clean- probably very rarely used, and we didn't use it either. I think the rest of the place made me squeamish enough that I probably wouldn't have eaten off their plates. The first morning we were there, the power went out and I called the front desk to report that the unit had no power. The woman was lovely, and said she'd send someone right away. When we were leaving for the parks about ten minutes later, I noticed a electrical worker in the hallway and asked him if he needed access to our condo, he grunted and rudely pushed by me. It was not the "friendly staff" feel I had read about. We also ran out of washing machine powder and called the front desk who said they would have it in stock later that day, but later that day and the next day, they still didn't have it. On the bright side, the view of the lake was lovely and the pools were clean, but there were raccoons roaming around the pool at night, which really upset my children. Bottom line - I've stayed in much, much nicer resorts for the same amount of money, but have had to endure a 90 minute sales pitch in return. I would never stay here again, but because I booked the trip last minute, it was the best value. I would recommend going to a Sheraton or Marriott property to anyone who might be considering staying at The Blue Heron. Oh...and one last thing - GPS has a hard time finding the place -so figure that out before you arrive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by FLFunfrom Virginia Beach, VA, USA

July 4th week

Posted Jul 12, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
I would recommend this hotel/condo to families looking for space and location. The unit was very comfortable with room to spread out. Not having the maid service was not a big deal. Having the washer dryer in the unit was a big help. Next time, you don't have to pack as much. The fireworks were really great. The view from the back balcony over lake Bryan was really nice. In the morning, the sun is facing the balcony which was really nice. The elevators worked fine. Parking is very tight inside the garage. The pool was really nice. Not too deep, plenty big. Hot tub was usually occupied. Only complaint, slow internet connection on the 8th floor. Overall I would rate this experience a 8 out of 10
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fountain

It was pleasure to stay.

Posted May 18, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
The accomodations were excellant. The rooms were clean.The staff were vary accomodating.Would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Iluvfloridafrom Toronto, ON, Canada

The room view was lovely

Posted May 3, 2012
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Nothing close
This is not a hotel but a privately owned condominium. It is spacious with a lovely view of a lake. We loved the room. It is easy to get around, however it is not close to places tourists go and you have to take taxis or best to rent a car as very expensive. Expect to be bugged by time sales people who call early in the morning when you arrived after midnight. Don't buy anything off them is you can help it as they are overpriced or do not give you deals unless you go on a tour of time shares. They don't care about you, they just want the sale. They told us to buy theme park tickets off them and get a deal and avoid line-ups. They charge the same price or more and there was no line up when we went. Don't ask them about a taxi as they will suggest somoene they know who charges way more than other taxis. The room is well stocked wtih things you need and there is no maid service included which was fine with us. If you need something they will bring it to your room and are very courteous and pleasant. There is no restaurant at this resort but a gift store with very reasonable prices near by. The pool and hot tub are very nice and there is a nice walk about through the trees on the property. We loved the resort. There is a big, comfortable King sized bed but the pull out couch is very uncomfortable. Sheets were missing for that bed but they brought it to us when we called immediately. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by RoamingSherrillsfrom Conover, NC, USA

We were very comfortable here.

Posted Apr 19, 2012
It was so much better than a small, cramped hotel room. We stayed in a family suite, with 2 bathrooms, a kitchen and a washer and dryer, it was wonderful! The heated pool was great, the kids loved it. We will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mawmawfrom Wichita Falls, TX, USA

Great place to stay & close to park attractions

Posted Mar 20, 2012
Pros: Quiet
Cons: traffic made leaving hotel hard at times
Views of lake & fireworks were excellent from deluxe room on 8th floor,beds got the job done,you wil not find any like the one at home. Only thing that needed attention was the tile floors. If you didnt wear shoes , socks got dirty or feet with no socks.