Ratings based on 35 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
by pat2j

Good hotel for price paid

Posted May 31, 2013
Very happy with the hotel, staff was very friendly, room was very clean. Only negatives would be the water in the shower took some time to get warm and our fridge smelled bad/fishy. But overall very satisfied, not the fanciest hotel in the area but if you are looking for a reasonable place to stay I would recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Llsherlo from Lancaster pa

Staff was nice

Posted Dec 7, 2012
Pros: Quiet
Lobby very nice but smelled weird, musty or like it was wet. Food n snacks overpriced. Pool n hot tubs were excellent! Rooms 620 n 622 adjoined. 620 bathroom had very bad plumming patch jobs. Sink n floor were dirty/stained. Beds were clean n comfy! Fridge n microwave very clean. Decent hotel for price. Staff friendly n helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by lovetravel75 from Denver, CO, USA

This hotel is clean and look good

Posted Aug 21, 2012
Pros: Free Internet
I really like this hotel because close to outlet mall and all shopping center and the water park
4 out of 5
Recommended
by OregonTraveler2012 from Portland, OR

Helpful front desk, concierge, nice rooms and pool area

Posted Aug 2, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Basically, very good. They accommodated our request for a good view. Concierge very helpful. Problems: Two main elevators (8-story hotel) out of service & had to use service elevator or elevator generally reserved for guests on floors 6-8. Sundries/snacks store sold slices from a large cake throughout the week - selling week-old cake. When asked about that, they were irriatated, saying it was fine, as it was in a refrigerated area. Not so sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by singlemomon1stvacation from TN

A wonderful hotel for families and enjoying nearby parks

Posted Jul 19, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, microwave and fridge in room, pool and jacuzzi, close to parks
Cons: Noisy
This hotel was absolutely what we were looking for. It had a microwave and fridge in the room at no extra cost. Staff was wonderful. the halls were a little loud, they could have used thicker doors since there were dogs in the room across the hall. They barked constantly... The restaurant in the hotel was not that great for the price. You will be better off going out! But it is a very clean hotel. We had spent 2 nights in a Disney resort and this hotel was so much better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by happy2beehome from New Mexico, USA

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 17, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
We loved this place the staff really made our stay great..
4 out of 5
Recommended
by shakira75 from Aruba

the hotel was great, i like it. will be back soon.

Posted Jul 13, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Got a nice view from the room. Close to alot of attractions. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by WhiteLion24 from TN

Great location and we were impressed with our King-bed room.

Posted Jun 27, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: Poor breakfast
Nice visit. Would recommend highly for value. I really liked the renovated room. I would only recommend better training of staff -- slow service in restaurant -- and person at front desk seemed confused on what to do when we added a day. The pool and hot tub area nice but not well kept. Management should have cleaned every morning rather than just emptying the trash.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by lunajenn88 from Florida, USA

worth the money and then some.

Posted Jun 21, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, very close to universal studios! available shuttle
Cons: smell of room--oldwet carpet
For the price and the distance this hotel is from universal studios, the water parks, and other attractions it was totally worth it. The renovations also made it more appealing. They had a nice cabana area by the pool which was.perfect for lounging and relaxing. Basketball/tennis was a plus...the only discrepancy I would say was the smell of the room. tIt smelled like wet towel....it was not a pleasant smell to smell first thing upon arriving to our room. And the beds were more comfortable at the wydham. But overall, I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Casiano from Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA

Good location, clean hotel and nice staff

Posted Jun 13, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Cons: no continental breakfast
staff is Friendly and clean room. Perfect location.