Ratings based on 14 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Franklin WI

Great location and decent for the price

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location! Nice pool area as well.
Cons: A bit more cleanliness in the rooms but all and all was fine.
Location: Many restaurants and enough shopping for the entire trip. Trolley stop very close and it will take you up/down I-Drive to other attractions.
I would consider this a viable option for my next Orlando trip. Room was fine, pool was great and location superb!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Social Automation Guru, Hotel Management
Storing management response via automation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom uk

nice hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: The ac could be a bit quieter.
Location: Plenty of bars restaurants shops and I trolley on doorstep
Ideally placed on International drive lots of restaurants and bars nearby, the pool area is very nice with plenty of sun loungers also the pool and bar are open from 7am until 11 pm every day so when you have done the parks you can cool down in the pool and relax (not advertised but the pool and bar was open until 12 on Friday and Saturday) which was a bonus. The rooms were ok and clean bathroom a bit on the small side but served its purpose, all in all would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Jacksonville, Florida

International Drive !!!!!!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
The hotel was in the perfect place , on international drive. I had to take a cab there from the airport cause I was unable to get a rental car but because that hotel was close to everything and it provides shuttle bus service to amusement parks, it made my time in Orlando much smoother.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

Nice hotel and close to local attractions

Posted Mar 27, 2015
The people were very friendly and helpful. We had no complaints and would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Seattle

Close to everything; room service sucks!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Quick check-in and room availability.
Cons: Timeliness of room service
Location: Lots of restaurants, Convention Center, shopping
Overall the hotel is a strong OK. It was close to restaurants, shops, and attractions so that part was good. Also, I arrived several hours before check-in time and the staff was able to get me into a room right away. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Downside is room service consistently came really late (like 7-8pm), there was no continental breakfast (you have to pay for everything), and the housekeeping staff mainly only speaks Spanish. If you are just looking for a cheap place to stay, with a decent bed, and ok with eating Denny's for breakfast (it's across the street) then this hotel will be fine for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Cleaniness
Location: Orlando. We stayed here because we were going to the SeaWorld parks. All within a few minutes. Many restaurants and shopping centers to walk to.
This was a wonderful hotel experience. The room and bathroom was very clean. All of the staff were very helpful. And there was always someone close by asking if you needed anything. The pool was warm and fun, with the poolside bar/grill. The lobby very spacious, welcoming. Someone always there to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Illinois

Hidden Gem!!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: It has the amenities of a resort at a bargain price. Excellent location and fabulous pool area.
Cons: Noise level in the rooms.
Location: Right off of International drive with everything you need within walking distance. We walked to dinner every night.
The Avanti was a great experience for the price. When we arrived at the Avanti I was a little concerned due to the way the hotel is set-up. It is a "motel style" with multiple buildings seperated from the registration office. My fears turned out to be unfounded once we checked in to our room. The rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious and the pool area is fantastic. My only regret is that I didn't have an extra day of vacation that I could have spent just lounging at the pool. The cafe food was good and fairly priced for the area. The pool bar was a fun atmosphere. The area is great with lots of restaurants within walking distance and we felt very safe as 3 females walking at night. My only complaint would be that our room was a little noisy as we were on the first floor and on the backside of the hotel by I4. I will stay at the Avanti again and will request a 2nd floor poolside room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

lovely

Posted Mar 23, 2015
loved it! clean rooms! not so friendly front desk employees but nice hotel.
2 out of 5
by A travelerfrom sarasota, Fl

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Room not cleaned, had to call the front desk then wait for them get someone to come in and clean the room and bring fresh towels. Took almost 2 hours and missed our dinner reservation.
2 out of 5
by Piccolinafrom Boca Raton, FL, United States

It was okay

Posted Dec 5, 2013
I was told I had an amazing room with a view of the pool. There was not much lighting in my room and my view was of a wall.