Ratings based on 27 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Orlando Florids

Horrible.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Bed not comfortable . Carpet Dirty. Bugs. Sleep number remote broke. Ice machine broke on my floor. Elevator not working . Will never go back & never refer others. Restaurant not open my entire stay . Creepy place.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Houston

Avoid this hotel.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Old facility that has had numerous face lifts, busted elevator, every faucet and toilet ran or dripped, sheets didn't fit the bed - they layered twin sheets till they had enough to cever the queen, room smelled weird - kind of like chlorine, hallways smelled like the rooms - but not as strong. Booked last minute, everyone else was sold out that night. Changed hotels after the first night. Stayed the other 2 nights at Emdassy Suites on Jamaica Drive, much better.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Philadelphia

Never Again

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Short and to the point. The only thing good in this hotel was that the room was clean and spacious. They had no luggage carts available to take up our luggage and when we were leaving the hotel. When I asked to speak to a manager her response was no manager on site. As for the elevator situation, to only have one elevator in service in the resort is very inconvenient.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Kentucky

This place is horrible

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Looked nice from the outside and had a good location.
Cons: The building and people working there should be updated.
Location: It's on I drive, so there are restaurants, stores, and things to do everywhere.
Nothing in this hotel works, including the people. The beds (sleep number), furniture, ceilings, and faucets were all messed up. The faucets had water leaking around them, the beds would not soften up, the cabinet holding the refrigerator had a door that would not shut, the ceiling had cracks in it, and there were stains/hair on the bedding. Had to ask a cleaning lady 3 times to change the bedding, and after agreeing to the first 2 times, she refused on the 3rd. Went to the front desk to tell them, and a manager had to come change them. Everyone staying here had the same or just as worse of a problem. Oh! Also, the phone didn't work at all. We were told a maintenance man would come look at these things, but he never did, ever after we asked a second time. I would never stay here again. Ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from fort lauderdale

Posted Jun 22, 2015
The hotel was nice, room was bigger than what I expected, staff was polite and helpful. Best part was it is surrounded by restaurants you'll never go hungry
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Bev, Hotel Management
thank you and please visit us again.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Atlanta, GA

Tired Hotel with Potential

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: The pool is really nice. The location is in a really nice area, close to shops, restaurants, attractions.
Cons: Pool towels An open hotel restaurant A/C that worked properly Hairdryer Phone Elevator
Upon arrival, I was greeted with a friendly smile and prompt service. I even received an early check in with absolutely no hassle. After finding my way to the elevator, I was warned by another guest that the elevators were terrible. I only had an opportunity to experience the one elevator because the other one was out of service during my entire stay. When I got to my room, while it was cool enough, it was also very damp. Later, someone from housekeeping knocked on my door to check my room but never actually came in to check it. I asked her about the air conditioning and without a blink said she'd send maintenance by. He did indeed show up later and said they were doing repairs on the system. I didn't request another room but the humidity never got better. There was a sleep number bed, but the remote did not work. The hairdryer was missing and I never got a washcloth during the entire stay. The 2nd night some guy in khaki shorts and white t-shirt showed up at my door unrequested. He said he was with housekeeping. Because 2 other people had knocked on my door the previous evening (also unrequested) saying they were just checking to see if someone was in the room, I sent the guy away. I tried calling the front desk, but the phone didn't work. I used my cell phone and reception said they'd check it out. VERY sketchy! Then another staff member came by and asked me to go to the front desk because they showed that I had checked out the day before. Finally resolved the issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Good location. Room was ok for what we needed.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: They made me come back to check in instead of trying to accommodate me at all when I arrived a little early.
Location: Tons of restaurants and shopping.
Bed was not that comfortable. I think you were supposed to be able to adjust the firmness of the bed but it didn't work when I tried to do it multiple times. Air conditioning struggled to keep up but it did!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Bev, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you had trouble with the sleep number bed. We are looking into this.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Filthy room, odor and very rude male staff! Horrible place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Not recommended

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Starbucks and distance from universal
Cons: Everything, from the place to staff attitudes itself
Drove all the way from Kentucky and was greeted by a very unwelcoming male staff on Aug. 17 around 1pm. That moment was very disappointing, you were so tired from driving and that's what you get. Place was a bit run down, room has big space, cleanliness was so and so. Not worth the price we payed. Shold'be stayed at a different hotel. For the price we payed we could have gotten a much better hotel than this. NEVER AGAIN.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Fees, Fees, Fees....

Posted Jul 23, 2014
got hit for another $10 in fees at checkout and apparently not enough staff at desk. When I went to get wake up call called front desk twice and used wake up button twice. No answer either (of four) times. Finally used cell phone to call direct (not internal) and phone was answered. Great location.