Ratings based on 20 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Filthy room, odor and very rude male staff! Horrible place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Not recommended

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Starbucks and distance from universal
Cons: Everything, from the place to staff attitudes itself
Drove all the way from Kentucky and was greeted by a very unwelcoming male staff on Aug. 17 around 1pm. That moment was very disappointing, you were so tired from driving and that's what you get. Place was a bit run down, room has big space, cleanliness was so and so. Not worth the price we payed. Shold'be stayed at a different hotel. For the price we payed we could have gotten a much better hotel than this. NEVER AGAIN.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Fees, Fees, Fees....

Posted Jul 23, 2014
got hit for another $10 in fees at checkout and apparently not enough staff at desk. When I went to get wake up call called front desk twice and used wake up button twice. No answer either (of four) times. Finally used cell phone to call direct (not internal) and phone was answered. Great location.
3 out of 5
by caballon from South Florida

Kind of dumpy

Posted Oct 29, 2013
In desperate need of remodeling. It's very cheap but I would rather spend a few more bucks and get something a little better.
3 out of 5
by HMSE from Riyadh Province, Saudi Arabia

Good

Posted Aug 15, 2013
It is good the please and we have fun in Orlando bye 
4 out of 5
Recommended
by bridget712 from Boston, MA

great location!

Posted Jun 21, 2013
The hotel is right in the middle of everything. Not a huge fancy hotel but the front desk was very helpful! Outdoor pool was very well kept! 
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mommyof2lovies from Lakeland, FL, USA

Bar tender questionable??

Posted Mar 6, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Cons: Poor breakfast
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The rooms were clean and front desk staff were friendly. We did sit at the hotel bar for a few drinks and the bar tender seemed like he had too many himself. He also tried to give me a margarita made with vodka!?? One side of our sleep number beds were not working but they were pretty nice anyway. Over good value!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jaylow

The hotel didn't offer a lot of info about the area.

Posted Nov 9, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
Cons: Poor breakfast
Overall it was ok. The room was fine. I was disappointed in the extra charge of 10 per night. I could have stayed someplace else for less if you count this fee. The staff told me originally there was no complimentary coffee or continental breakfast. Another guest told me where to find it hidden in a back room with no signage to direct people. It was almost like they didn't want anyone to find it. I am not a complainer. The stay was good enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by happyCamper217 from Bryant, AR

Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 11, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: breakfast wasn't free
The staff made this stay a great experience. The air conditioner went out for a night which was a bummer, but hey, it happens. The staff was apologetic and the problem was fixed the next day. The shuttle to and from the parks was nice to have.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by happyCamper217 from Bryant, AR

Nice place to stay for the money.

Posted Jul 9, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: Poor breakfast
The staff was great, the room was nice and the beds were great. I would recommend this hotel. There were a few bumps in the road, but they were corrected immediately and the staff smoothed everything over to my satisfaction.