Ratings based on 12 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by Hiker101

I will not stay here again…

Posted Jul 9, 2013
I was staying in this hotel over the July 4th weekend. Place is conveniently located, but the location was the only think that I liked. The staff provided extra supplies, but didn’t tell us that we can park the car in the back and use the ramp instead of dragging our suitcases to the upper floor (hotel has no elevator).  Carpets are dirty in the hallways as well as the rooms. I asked for a mildew remover treatment for the bathroom after I noticed black lines on shower walls, but their cleaning products didn’t work.  Breakfast room was too small for the number of guests, choices were limited as well. You can definitely find better place to stay for the money.  
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2014 by david, Hotel Management
Hi Hiker101, I've revised our check-in process to work with guests to provide them the best direction to their room based on how much baggage they have to carry. We don't provide mildew treatment to guests as it is bleach based and we've had guests ruin our curtains and carpets in the past doing that. I do recall you staying with us and we asked if we could go in and do a deep cleaning for you, but you were refusing our help so we're unable to help get things right since you wouldn't let us in your room to have our housekeepers work on the bathroom for you.
3 out of 5
by CascadesGal from Hood River, OR 97031, USA

Great Location, needs a little renovation

Posted Aug 17, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, close to ferry service
Cons: Poor breakfast, needs new paint and carpet
The location was very good. The Staff was especially friendly and helpful. The interior of the lobby, dinning room and hotel room were pretty run down. The breakfast was very unsatisifactory.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Momx3 from Massachusetts

Nonsmoking room that smelled of cigarette smoke. Food debris still on floor from previous guests.

Posted May 30, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet, close to ferry
Room could have been cleaner and it reeked of cigarette smoke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2014 by david, Hotel Management
This was because you adjacent room was a smoking room and you had spillover smell coming through. So Sorry. Our entire facility is now non-smoking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by wrk2hard from washington state

every one was polite

Posted Mar 26, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: none
our room was ready when we arrived, our room was clean, beds were made with nice clean linens. WE didn't have to wait to check in.i I will recommend your business to all my friends and plan to return in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Oregon4022

Nice room, good breakfast

Posted Oct 14, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet
The whole town was booked due to the Dungeness crab festival. It was a good room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by gettingoutofiowa from iowa

nice hotel for the price

Posted Jun 7, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet, Quiet
Cons: Nothing close
For a stop on a road trip, it was a good place to stay. Breakfast included was pretty good and the hotel was clean and well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A traveler

Good home base for hiking in the Olympic National Park

Posted Jul 28, 2009
This was a reasonably priced, comfortable and convenient place to stay on a recent trip to Olympic National Park. The front desk was responsive to our requests for directions, a room refrigerator (an extra $5/day.) etc. Call ahead about the refrigerator since the hotel was booked solid during our stay and one wasn't available until the second night of our stay. We appreciated having a coin laundry on the premises and a simple breakfast (make your own waffles, cereal, muffins, juice). We used the grocery store down the block to buy picnic lunch supplies.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great 5 days

Posted Jul 19, 2009
This motel was one of the best I have stayed in, including the top rated ones. The rooms had plenty of room, very clean and more than served our needs. The staff was exceptional. They were very helpful on recommendations on things such as recreation, food, travel tips and activities. There may have been some staffs that have been as helpful but there has NOT BEEN ANY that have been more so. I would stay at this facility in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Super 8 Port Angeles

Posted Jul 7, 2009
The staff was friendly and Helpful. The room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Very Comfortable!

Posted Jun 4, 2009
This was a very comfortable motel--much better than even more expensive places! It was clean and quiet and the people at the front desk were helpful and pleasant. We would stay there again.