Ratings based on 18 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from k

Great location, too pricey for what you get.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Perfect location but expensive for a nights stay.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

The photo looks good, but beware!

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: It was located close to the ferry, but there was no shuttle to take us there.
Cons: Let people know they will be staying in an old building on the second floor and there's No elevator! Don't charge first class rates for 4th class
Location: We spent the day in Victoria and found that beautiful. Ferry people were very helpful and courteous.
Although we booked a room for two seniors and a grandchild, we were given a room off the parking lot...not the gorgeous building featured...on the second floor (there was NO elevator) with a door to the outside. We had booked a second night before arriving, unfortunately. The bathroom smelled moldy and had mold on the tiles...I am severely allergic to mold, so I asked for a new shower curtain. When I asked for a second stand for suitcases, we were told to get one out of the storage across the lot, but the door was locked and an assistant there left without opening it for us. At 2 am, we were awakened by loud yelling and arguing in the parking lot that continued for an hour. We had asked for help with luggage (since there was no elevator) and assured we'd get help, but it never did come. We paid the high price, thinking we'd get a view of the Strait, but didn't.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Slamo from Silverdale, WA

Pretty good.

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Clean and comfortable. Fairly quiet with windows that open! Room size ample. Pool sparkling clean. All staff great with exception of surly front desk staff at check-in. We have stayed here many times. Very relaxing if you get a room on the water side. Try The Haven for a fantastic breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Biodrew from Portland, Or

Locationally this hotel is ideal.

Posted Nov 2, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants
I admit that checking in at the end of the Dungeness Crab Festival made things a bit more complicated than would be the norm. However, things still were smooth, quick, and efficient. Our room had a lovely view of the parking lot and swimming pool, though I imagine that those facing the harbor enjoyed the sights much more. The room was nice, clean, and conveniently located at the center of downtown and right by the ferry station. The price was fair given the above and I would likely stay there again if I had a stop over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Retta from Santa Cruz, CA, USA

View is wonderful. Discovery Trail right outside & walk to ferry

Posted Oct 12, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, gorgeous water view, so quiet
Cons: Poor breakfast
Beutiful sunrise & sunset over the water. Very convenient block walk to ferry and good dockside restaurant. The hotel restaurant was not inviting and the food did not look good. We never ate there. It could use a good remodelling. Our room was very large and the bathroom had two sink areas, one in and one out of the bathroom. This was very convenient for getting ready to go quickly to the glorious Crescent Lake and Hurricaine Ridge. It is a very busy hotel, but very quiet. Staff really try to do the best for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Travel4Fun4ever from Yakima, WA

This hotel was easy to find and had easy access to the ferry.

Posted Oct 3, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, close to ferries
The paved walkway by the beach was an added bonus as well as the restaurant in front that had big windows by the tables to enjoy the view. The hotel staff was courteous , very friendly and helpful. Our room was at the end of the building on the second floor so it was quiet and private. Had a wonderful stay and will go back again when in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MTrescue75 from Kent, WA

A welcoming environment.

Posted May 9, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Overall a nice experience. The hotel and the room were well mainatined and clean. A quiet stay with lots of options for food and sightseeing nearby. Great views of the waterfront park and Puget Sound.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Locotravel from Renton, WA, USA

Realy good place to be

Posted May 8, 2012
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Nothing close
Wounderfull place verry relaxing nice view to the oceon
5 out of 5
Recommended
by luv2escape

Great location

Posted Nov 16, 2011
Hotel had a great location, beautiful water views, a short walk to the ferry and small shops in town. Hotel staff were great but we were especially impressed by the staff of the restaurant that was attached to the hotel. They went above and beyond. Great service!
1 out of 5
by Noni from Belmont, NH

Not user friendly, inhospitable, not a good value

Posted May 30, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
Cons: Noisy
I must say this was the worst stay in recent years. Expensive, I booked for the included breakfast and free Wi-Fi. I used my AAA discount and was told this precluded me from the included breakfast " your on a discount rate", I was offered to pay for the included breakfast for an additional fee, I never got maid service. I had to call for a sugar packet for the unrefilled room coffee. No one knew how to use the lobby printer at .98 cents per copy to get my boarding pass, leaving me to do the airport check in at the kiosk, the last place you want to be before a flight. The site advertises free HBO, but there was no HBO, free or otherwise. It took 2 phone calls to find the ice machine and then the directions were wrong. Ther were no outlets to plug in my chargers. I would never, ever stay at this hotel again, they do not measure up to the competition