Ratings based on 19 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A travelerfrom Troutdale

Great Rates! Friendly Staff!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: The front office staff and the free breakfast they offer in the mornings.
Cons: I was extremely disappointed in the cleanliness of the rooms. The rooms were definitely older, very worn, and the "pet" rooms smelled like dog urine.
Location: Wineries, local shopping, good eats, Hurricane Ridge............views of Victoria BC
The reviews online were better than the Red Lion Inn, where I normally stay. I haven't stayed at the Days Inn since they took it over a few years ago. It used to be called the Portside Inn, and it was unclean. Having a very nice staff in the front lobby was very helpful. The manager was very accommodating when we needed another room for my ex-husband that came on the trip with my daughter and I for a granddaughter's birthday. She even gave a better deal than what I got. We also, ended up having to take our 7 year old Shih Tzu with us. The price was great! I have stayed in lots of various priced motel rooms, but I don't understand why they can't be clean. I feel that housekeeping needs to be checked before they rent a room out. It shouldn't matter "the cost" you have paid for the room. The blankets were very worn, mine was stained, the rooms smelled of dog urine, (we were given "pet" rooms) the carpets were stained, not vacuumed very well. Furniture was not kept up, it just didn't have that welcoming feel. The beds were comfy, which is a plus compared to some I have slept in. I did take it apart to check for bed bugs as the town is a tourist town most of the time. And, I work in the industry. The walls need to be cleaned and the back of the door was dirty. I will be making more trips to Port Angeles, but am going to have to get a bit picky about where I stay. If it is clean, it is a bigger plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Hairy

Posted Oct 29, 2013
The rooms were clean and very adequate for our needs.  We just needed a place to sleep and shower when we arrived in the evenings from sight seeing and hiking.  Then we were off after an adequate breakfast.  The office was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by 123456789nothappyfrom CO

Nice friendly staff.

Posted Jan 25, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet, nice staff
I would stay at this hotel again if I was to be in the area. Do NOT think I would use travelocity again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by traveller2777from Shrewsbury, MA, USA

quiet, nice, friendly and simple.

Posted Oct 24, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Great place to stay a night or use as a base camp for parts of the Olympic Park. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chalysfrom Seattle

Great overnight place to stay

Posted May 11, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
We were only in Port Angeles for 1 night, but this tiny hotel was wonderful. Very friendly staff, spotlessly clean room and a good breakfast in the morning made this a great overnight place to stay on this end of the peninsula.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by GrandKatfrom Asheville, NC

Good overnight place

Posted Nov 15, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
We have stayed here before and everything went well on that trip, so I reserved a room again before we took the ferry to Victoria. There are stairs from the parking lot that go up to a decent restaurant. Across the street is the restaurant that is supposed to be the best in town, but we were there on the one day of the week that they are closed. We had time to drive up to Hurricane Ridge and walk around for 30 minutes before coming back down to catch the ferry. (We had done a real hike there earlier in the week.) Fine place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by BPGuyfrom Bremerton, WA

Great place to stay night prior to taking ferry to Victoria

Posted Apr 13, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Quiet
Days Inn Port Angeles is a great place to stay. Convenient to the ferry to Victoria. Days Inn is always a reliably clean, comfortable place to stay at a reasonable rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by twilighttraveler

clean, quiet, and comfortable

Posted Apr 12, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Quiet
Not a high end hotel but was worth the price of admission for someone needing a place to stay for the night while travelling with kids. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by gloomcookiefrom Oregon

Nice and Clean and Easy to FInd and DIne

Posted Apr 12, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
We stayed here for one night and had a marvelous time. The hotel is located next to the water so you can have a lovely view/walk right outside your door. The staff were friendly and helpful. We were taking the ferry to Victoria and for $5, were able to leave our car at the hotel for the few days were were gone. We did not eat at the restaurant, as there are several choices in the area, which made had to choose. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Port Angeles. It is easy to find and in a central location. They do offer internet, and free breakfast (but we had booked without breakfast)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gizzybeanfrom Denver, CO

Great value for the price!

Posted Apr 12, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Quiet
This was a nice and clean little motel - and an added perk of a free continental breakfast!