Ratings based on 148 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Santa Clarita, CA

Great view, right on the beach

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location. Great little town of Haleiwa right down the road and a ton of wonderful beaches. Away from the crowds.
Cons: It could be updated a little, it felt a bit old.
Location: Try the Helicopter tour! Great food trucks near by. Haleiwa is down the road and has some awesome shops.
Nice hotel, great staff. We arrived later than expected due to a missed flight, and the hotel staff assured us that a late check in was no problem at all. When we arrived, we were greeted immediately and told that we could leave our vehicle while we checked in. If we wanted we could valet for Fifteen dollars per day. I recommend the valet, especially if you are arriving late as the self parking can fill up quickly. The front desk concierge was friendly and helpful, and offered a complimentary champagne on the house since it was our honeymoon. The room was average, but had a great view of the pool and ocean. The only downside was the filming at night. They have a very bright spot light that lights up the pool for them to film with. The pool waitresses were friendly, and attentive. The pricing at the pool and bar areas is about what you would expect. However the restaurant pricing is outrageous. I recommend to drive and try the local cuisine, there are plenty of options within a 15 minute drive. The one exception is the Ola Restaurant. The selections are a little limited, but the view is fantastic, as it's the only place on the North Shore that has seating on the beach with food. The sunrise and sunset views are amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

The only Place to stay on Oahu

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Definitely a piece of paradise on the island. Beautiful sunsets, facilities, atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Portland, OR

Beautiful hotel with the friendliest service!

Posted May 27, 2015
Loved everything about Turtle Bay and without hesitation would go again. The overall atmosphere of the North Shore is so different than many other parts of Oahu and even some of the other islands. We really enjoyed the laid back atmosphere, friendly service, comfortable accommodations. It was the little things that really caught our attention: the fruit infused water stands, lounge chair towel covers, fabulous tiled showers in the Premium room, nightly music at different venues, snorkel gear use daily, beaches that weren't crowded, groomed and maintained hiking trails, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: The view is beautiful. The restaurants serve a variety of delicious foods. Top rate hotel.
Cons: Nothing.
The ocean is perfect here for the surfers, and they are so much fun to watch. Lots of area to walk and enjoy hiking and the beach. There is so much to do here and in the surrounding area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Nice hotel, overpriced food great for kids over 5?

Posted Mar 31, 2015
The hotel was nice the views and property were unreal. My husband loves to surf and there was plenty of surf available. We rented a car from enterprise on site and got to explore the island TIP: we reserved the car before coming and changed our mind, there's no obligation to keep it but they sell out and the prices nearly double without a reservation the manager was super nice and honored our original reservation rate. The food was good but the breakfast buffet was over priced we are 2 adults and a one year old two buffets cost $70 that's a lot for breakfast. It was a bit insulting that they kept asking if we had coupons or vouchers but didnt know how we could get a coupon. We later found out that you can buy a package that includes food when booking, an option we were not aware of. TIP: If you do the buffet to go, it's half the price. We were there for 10 days personally I think that was too long but that could be becaue we couldn't participate in many activities with our little one. We would definitely go back but only for a few days and do some island hopping. Overall we had a great time the staff were all nice. The food was great the room was comfortable the lobby lounge makes a great caramel machiato. The only complaints we have is the food prices and the shower glass was too short we had a flooded bathroom everyday. TIP: bring lots of high power sunscreen the sun is very intense there were from Florida and use to the sun normally wear spf30 we upped to 50.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Austin, Tx

Our 1st trip to paradise!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Our experience was an A++! Love Turtle Bay Resort so much that our next trip is already planned!! My first trip to Hawaii was just as I had dreamed. We stayed in a cottage right on the beach. Waking up listening to the waves was heavenly. We ate at all of the restaurants which were all delicious. Housekeeping along w/ everyone else were a total pleasure. I'm waiting for our next trip w/ great anticipation!!!!! Also, rent a car. You'll be glad you did.
3 out of 5
by 2olds

Too far for too few

Posted Nov 1, 2013
 The trip pkg is nicely priced,the room is exceptional. Turtle bay restaurants food is over priced, & a long drive to the local food establishments. Not enough parking for hotel guests,beach goers and other activities. Over priced valet parking. The beach bottom is ROCKY, you need shoes in the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by acclark79 from Highland, UT

Beautiful resort and wonderful vacation

Posted Oct 23, 2013
The room and resort was spacious and beatiful. Wonderful beaches, pools, views, trails, restaurants, etc. We had a wonderful time at Turtle Bay. Staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. Overall, a great experience, and we would come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kim61 from Arizona

View was excellent!

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Staff was extremely helpful.  The view from our room was pleasant to look at each night and each morning!  Each time we returned in the evening, it was made up and looked brand new!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by 1FUNLBK from San Diego, CA, USA

Great Vacation spot

Posted Jan 4, 2013
Pros: Quiet, location, activities
Cons: food quality, food price
This is a beautiful location! The view from the rooms is specatular- especially if you are lucky enough to be there during the full moon! The recreation amenities were wonderful. We enjoyed kyaking, the eco-turtle tour, a sunset horseback ride and golf. The staff at the resort was excellent and provided great service. The only reason for the less than excellent review is that the food in all the restaurants on the property was not resort quality and the Christmas buffet was way over priced.