Ratings based on 142 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by 2olds

Too far for too few

Posted Nov 1, 2013
 The trip pkg is nicely priced,the room is exceptional. Turtle bay restaurants food is over priced, & a long drive to the local food establishments. Not enough parking for hotel guests,beach goers and other activities. Over priced valet parking. The beach bottom is ROCKY, you need shoes in the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by acclark79from Highland, UT

Beautiful resort and wonderful vacation

Posted Oct 23, 2013
The room and resort was spacious and beatiful. Wonderful beaches, pools, views, trails, restaurants, etc. We had a wonderful time at Turtle Bay. Staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. Overall, a great experience, and we would come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kim61from Arizona

View was excellent!

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Staff was extremely helpful.  The view from our room was pleasant to look at each night and each morning!  Each time we returned in the evening, it was made up and looked brand new!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by 1FUNLBKfrom San Diego, CA, USA

Great Vacation spot

Posted Jan 4, 2013
Pros: Quiet, location, activities
Cons: food quality, food price
This is a beautiful location! The view from the rooms is specatular- especially if you are lucky enough to be there during the full moon! The recreation amenities were wonderful. We enjoyed kyaking, the eco-turtle tour, a sunset horseback ride and golf. The staff at the resort was excellent and provided great service. The only reason for the less than excellent review is that the food in all the restaurants on the property was not resort quality and the Christmas buffet was way over priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by fastonefrom Lake Elmo, MN, USA

the property site has few peers and is simply fantastic. The hotel is somwhat aged but still very nice. We had a great time.

Posted Dec 11, 2012
Pros: Quiet
We ate at the Golf course a couple of times, other wise we were off site. Ted' bakery and cafe is simply not to miss. They could charge double but their main business is locals and surfers and that is a good thing. The resort restaurants and bars are very expensive but who could be surprised at that? Probably those who I am tryin to get away from while on vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by PinkandTanHonufrom La Jolla, San Diego, CA, USA

Beautiful, relaxing paradise...

Posted Nov 27, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Cons: food is expensive
My husband and I booked a package deal that included air, hotel, and rental car. This resort is absolutely beautiful!. Aside from leaving to watch the surf competition at Sunset Beach, we stayed the entire time at the resort. The food is a bit expensive so just be aware that you will be spending some cash in that department. There are several restaurants at the the resort, but we especially liked the Surfer, the Bar for dinner. Great drinks, entertainment, and ambience was really enjoyable. My husband paid for a private surf lesson through Hans Hedemann at the resort, but that was just to be taken to spots that locals would know. He surfs in Cali where we are from, so no 'lesson' was necessary. It wasn't private and he was taken w/ newbies to the same spot only to be given a 12ft foamy board. Disappointing considering the $150 pd for 2hrs. He ended up renting his own board through them and surfed on the south side of the hotel. Nice waves and very consistent swell. Our room was clean, comfy bed, but just a bit dated on the decor. It didn't matter really, we enjoyed ourselves eating good food, drinking great drinks, and snorkeling on the north side of the hotel. There is a great mix of people, couples, and families. We were on our honeymoon and loved it. There is a resort fee of $25 per day, and they do need a credit card made available at check-in for daily incidentals that might be charged to the room ($150 per day I think) but other than that, the staff and the location were fantastic. Loved it so much that we are planning our next visit in the spring!!!
3 out of 5
by Raetrav

Certain staff nice in Lamont's, but no where else. Food at surfer bar made us ill. Rude service at board rental shop. People were constantly smoking!

Posted Aug 21, 2012
Cons: Noisy, people smoked, food made us ill, resort feer
Sadly I'd go back for the natural beauty and the people, but never this resort. Couldn't pay me to return. Resort fee on top of already paying to stay there! Parking lot is a nightmare. Vallet should be free. No continental breakfast? Even a motel 6 does that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maggie2Rocky3from Lancaster, cA

The hotel was very beautiful and looked right at the ocean.

Posted Jul 16, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
I loved Turtlel Bay Resort! The stafff was very nice and the maids did an excellent job every morning. The restaurants were all very good and the concierge was extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ColoradoCouplefrom Colorado, USA

A special place in a special state.

Posted Jul 4, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, a view to die for.
Set in a beautiful spot on the North Shore of Oahu, it was the perfect place for our son's wedding. We enjoyed the beach, the pool, but mostly the ambience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maggie2Rocky3from Lancaster, cA

This hotel was beautiful.

Posted Jul 3, 2012
Pros: Quiet
We had a very wonderful time at the Turtle Bay Resort. Everything you could want is offered on the property and the staff are very accomodating and friendly. It is quiet, comfortable and has beautiful views of the ocean.