Ratings based on 53 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from palm Springs

Good location by the beach

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Staff great.location good by the beach across the street by a section for small kids.but you will have to walk if you want to be at the end with all the restaurants. And the action.pool was small and cold..restaurant with aquarium smelled fishy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Rome, GA

Great location to the beach

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: 1) Great customer service 2) Room was clean
Cons: Remove the extra fee they charge us!
Location: Great Location (close to the beach, shopping centers, and restaurants)
The location between the Pacific Beach and the beach is less than 3 minutes walking! All you need is to cross the street. The only thing that we did not like, they charge us extra $209 as fee after we paid the full amount of money thru Travelocity. We did enjoy our vacation. Wonderful hotel! The cost of lunch inside the hotel was $45 which is very expensive to me that is why we did not eat there. The staff was friendly to us. Great customer service. We loved that hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Arkansas

Summer Vacation 2015

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: It is a convenient location to the Waikiki Beach. Only one block away from the beach.
Cons: The bathrooms are becoming dated and are very small. Not much space inside the bathrooms.
Location: One block from the beach and walking distance to many of the activities that are nearby.
We arrived June 27th and checked into the Pacific Beach Hotel. Everything was great, except we read online through Travelocity's site, that the Pacific Beach Hotel would start adding an amenity fee beginning July 1st, 2015. Upon arrival on June 27th, we were told "everything was paid for, except the daily amenity fee and that would be due when we checked out on July 3rd." The amenity fee was $20 per day, plus tax totaling $20.94 per day. We also were told that we had to pay a $300.00 Security Deposit, that would insure the hotel was not damaged. This fee would be refundable when we checked out, if everything was OK. Upon checkout, I questioned why the daily fee was charged starting June 27th, if the Pacific Beach Hotel website, stated they would begin charging the fee on July 1st. The hotel staff stated they had charged daily fees for a long time and didn't know where I had read that information. They apologized for this and said they would gladly read any printed information that I had regarding this. Unfortunately I did not print their website information and was assessed the daily fee for an additional $125.64, which was not included in the Travelocity price when I booked the trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Ga

great price! A value considering the location

Posted Jul 8, 2015
The concierge was very helpful booking excursions. The restaurant was delicious! Having the beach across the street was amazing and shopping a short walk an added bonus!! We were on the 23rd floor with a corner room with the pacific and mountain view. The cleaning personnel was very friendly and accommodating. We had everything we could ever need within minutes reach ! The only negative thing I have to say is 7 hours prior to check out to fly back to the states I had to take my husband to the emergency room. I had to leave my two girls age 18 and 20 to ask for additional night, the staff was not helpful at all , they were booked but they did not try to accommodate them in any manner as to help with storing luggage or assisting with just a suggestion of a nearby hotel. My girls did find a hotel a few blocks away and the bell desk outside the pacific beach went beyond necessary means to get them there. I applaud them greatly, and my spouse was hospitalized 3 days with a mandatory 2 days at a motel before we were dr cleared to fly home !!! So the I give the hotel and all staff minus registration a 5 star !!! We traveled June 7 2015 from Georgia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Menifee Ca

Great Family Vacation

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Wonderful location, helpful and friendly staff, can't wait to go back. Our room had a wonderful ocean view couldn't have been better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Australia

Close to beach

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Location and convenient, the price is reasonable.
Cons: The air-conditioning is too cold and we cannot adjust it inside our room
Location: Close to all shops, bars and restaurants
I can swim everyday, so close to beach. Staff are friendly. I particularly like the water bottle and water they provide, these can really help protect environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Muncie Indiana

great location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: the great staff
we wanted to do sight-seeing and some extra excursions and the hotel staff was so great. beach across the street and we walked to diamond head and the zoo. lots of restaurants within walking distance. i would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from carlsbad,ca

Across from beach/ oceanariums

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Convenience, quietness, price was a steal, great views all around,city,mountains and beach. Oceanarium very cool no other hotel has this
Cons: Nothing
Location: Mcdonalds across the street, quick n easy for a fast bite, beach right across the street, right on the strip for shopping
Super soft comfortable beds , slept well,no noise at all,best stay in all 8x I've been in Hawaii,highly recommend this hotel, convenient to everything, great food at am buffet,definitely stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Basang from California

Good

Posted Sep 29, 2013
2nd time that we stayed here, and we will stay here again next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Britto45 from Lubbock Tx.

Good hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Great location would stay there again, rooms could use a little updating but overall nice.