Ratings based on 48 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Australia

Close to beach

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Location and convenient, the price is reasonable.
Cons: The air-conditioning is too cold and we cannot adjust it inside our room
Location: Close to all shops, bars and restaurants
I can swim everyday, so close to beach. Staff are friendly. I particularly like the water bottle and water they provide, these can really help protect environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Muncie Indiana

great location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: the great staff
we wanted to do sight-seeing and some extra excursions and the hotel staff was so great. beach across the street and we walked to diamond head and the zoo. lots of restaurants within walking distance. i would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from carlsbad,ca

Across from beach/ oceanariums

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Convenience, quietness, price was a steal, great views all around,city,mountains and beach. Oceanarium very cool no other hotel has this
Cons: Nothing
Location: Mcdonalds across the street, quick n easy for a fast bite, beach right across the street, right on the strip for shopping
Super soft comfortable beds , slept well,no noise at all,best stay in all 8x I've been in Hawaii,highly recommend this hotel, convenient to everything, great food at am buffet,definitely stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Basang from California

Good

Posted Sep 29, 2013
2nd time that we stayed here, and we will stay here again next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Britto45 from Lubbock Tx.

Good hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Great location would stay there again, rooms could use a little updating but overall nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Effin from Mesa, AZ

Great Place!

Posted Aug 29, 2013
We had a great time, the hotel was very nice especially for it's age. In Waikiki it seems difficult to find hotels that offer decent prices that aren't in rough shape. All employees that we encountered were nice and we will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by maryg59

Posted Jul 20, 2013
hotel was charming however they have the slowest elevators in the world !! everyone was very nice, maid service was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stef922 from Baltimore, MD

Great Location

Posted Jul 12, 2013
This hotel is ideally located.  The view was amazing from our oceanfront room.  The food in the oceanarium restaurant was good, the breakfast buffet was a favorite.  The staff was helpful and very customer service oriented.  The decor was a little stale, but all in all I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by 808Babygirl96789 from Honolulu, HI

Clean room

Posted Jun 11, 2013
I was able to get a room at a resonable price at the last minute. The room was very clean, and nice.
4 out of 5
by norcalnat from SF, CA

Good location

Posted May 5, 2013
Pros: * Rooms were clean and spacious * Housekeeping was great and always quickly responded to our requests for more towels  * Awesome location right across the street from the beach Cons: * Bar with karaoke Thurs-Sat til 11 pm which means LOUD music and noise until late in the evening. Even earplugs didn't help. * VERY slow elevators with no way to take the stairs up (door is locked), but you can take them down from the rooms to the lobby * 11 am checkout * $20 resort fee per day, which doesn't include parking If you get a good great, don't hesitate. Otherwise, you can find better choices for not too much more money.