Ratings based on 392 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Nice hotel with great beach.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Beautiful beach and various shops on the ground.
Cons: Wifi!
Location: Very easy to get to central Waikiki and Ala Moana is close by for shopping.
We chose this place since it was first time for our kids to visit Hawaii. They have great beach, various pools, shops, restaurants and anything you can think of. You don't really have to leave the hotel grounds. I was bit worried about being little away from central Waikiki, but I'm glad we stayed here because I can't stand all the loud, crowded, and noisy central Waikiki. Everything was good except for the room wifi. We pay $30 per day for resort fee but we could not get decent wifi reception in our room! I asked the desk but they had to send someone over, but did not show up so I had to call back to cancel since we wanted to go out. Maybe it depends on the tower, but Diamond Head tower was very bad. We had to be close to our door or go out to get a wifi reception. If we didn't have that problem, i would rate this hotel much higher.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from San Carlos, CA

Beautiful hotel. Everything in one place.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Loved the view from our room. The grounds were immaculate and beautiful. Loved all the shopping and variety of the shops.
Cons: The hotel staff wasn't very knowledgeable about evening music or excursions. They weren't as helpful as I would've hoped. Had to ask other guests.
Location: Location is good but is definitely a bus ride to dWaikiki. Especially after shopping in Waikiki or a day at the beach having to carry towels, bags
Loved the hotel. The grounds are well kept and beautiful. Perfect for families. You don't need to travel anywhere to get food, gifts, beach activities, luah...etc. The Caberae show was a must!! Only negative was the beach in front of hotel is very rocky. Had to walk further down beach to get a nice beach spot with rock-free sand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel close to the beach and shopping

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Hotel is next to the beach
Cons: Some of the shows at the hotel should be covered with the resort fee. You have to pay for the show at the resort
Location: The location is great. There are several hotels in that area. Restaurants are in walking distance that we liked.
We have stayed for nine days. Really liked the ocean view. Several retail shops are at the property. 3 separate pools and easy access to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from los angeles

Great hotel by beach

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Close to Beach near waikiki
Cons: Selfparking
Location: Central close to everything With a lot of activities
Everything was great!! Loved the stay And everything about it but the expensive change for selfparking far away...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from SF, CA

Great self-contained resort

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: It was great because we didn't really need to leave the resort for anything; everything was easy. Nice lagoon, beach, pool and Friday fireworks.
Cons: They need to manage check in better - a HUGE line at 3pm. My only complaint is I wish they had an adult pool because there were only two hot tubs and
Location: It's not for those who want to be in the heart of Waikiki but want a simple Hawaii experience!
It was great because we didn't really need to leave the resort for anything; everything was easy. It's not for those who want to be in the heart of Waikiki but want a simple Hawaii experience! We ate at Benihana (not good), drinks at Tapas, and good breakfast at Tropics Bar & Grill. Nice lagoon, beach, pool and Friday fireworks. They need to manage check in better - a HUGE line at 3pm. My only complaint is I wish they had an adult pool because there were only two hot tubs and both were crowded with a lot of children. The paradise pool was really nice. Great size room, comfortable bed, and you can check out DVDs which is really cool!
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Virginia

Disappointing

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: The people were wonderful. We had a charging cord break, and one of the concierge loaned us one.
Location: Polynesian Cultural Center was worth the entire trip.
1. They put us on the lowest level. No view of anything. 2. After paying fully for the room, they charged another $30 per night for a "resort fee". 3. Everything was extremely expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Utah

Close to the beach!

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: The location, the amazing fireworks on Friday night, and the pools. The shopping area was convenient and the people were friendly.
Location: Convenient to restaurants and shopping. Great location.
Our room was very nice. It was a quick walk to the beach. The resort was fun and well kept up. However, our room was near the delivery area and we were woken up each morning at 6 with loud deliveries. Our air conditioning quit working one night. The next day, the desk clerk was not all that helpful with our concerns. But it was working when we came back in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

All Inclusive Resort

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Everything we needed was either in the room or on conveniently located on the grounds. Hotel located in walking distance to shopping.
Location: The beach is right out the door. Nice upscale shopping center within walking distance.
You can stay on the grounds and totally relax at beach or in the pool. Or with the help of Guest Services book tours for various attractions. All staff very knowledgeable, helpful and super friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Virginia

Resort stay

Posted Apr 20, 2015
My husband and I loved the hotel and resort. The view was amazing. The room was wonderful. The staff was great and very accommodating. Loved the stores around it and the lagoon was awesome!! Loved that the Atlantis submarine was right there. We would definitely stay there again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from odessa, tx

Nice hotel!! Good view of the beach!!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Place was awesome. Much more than what I expected. Can't wait to go back