Ratings based on 386 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Utah

Close to the beach!

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: The location, the amazing fireworks on Friday night, and the pools. The shopping area was convenient and the people were friendly.
Location: Convenient to restaurants and shopping. Great location.
Our room was very nice. It was a quick walk to the beach. The resort was fun and well kept up. However, our room was near the delivery area and we were woken up each morning at 6 with loud deliveries. Our air conditioning quit working one night. The next day, the desk clerk was not all that helpful with our concerns. But it was working when we came back in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

All Inclusive Resort

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Everything we needed was either in the room or on conveniently located on the grounds. Hotel located in walking distance to shopping.
Location: The beach is right out the door. Nice upscale shopping center within walking distance.
You can stay on the grounds and totally relax at beach or in the pool. Or with the help of Guest Services book tours for various attractions. All staff very knowledgeable, helpful and super friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Virginia

Resort stay

Posted Apr 20, 2015
My husband and I loved the hotel and resort. The view was amazing. The room was wonderful. The staff was great and very accommodating. Loved the stores around it and the lagoon was awesome!! Loved that the Atlantis submarine was right there. We would definitely stay there again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom odessa, tx

Nice hotel!! Good view of the beach!!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Place was awesome. Much more than what I expected. Can't wait to go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Minneasota

Stay

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Location, clean and fun.
Location: We were able to eat and shop. For good prices.
It was great. The attivity People could have been of more help. Their computers were down or they were just plain not nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Oregon

Nice Place

Posted Mar 25, 2015
We liked everything about the Hilton except that it was too big and crowded. There was almost always a wait to get in to the restaurants on the site. But, there were places to eat nearby and the location is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Huntingtown, maryland

What a great hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Area of town & beach
Cons: n/a
Location: One of the best beaches we found in Honolulu.
This is without a doubt the best hotel we have stayed in after 35 years of travel. We will be back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A travelerfrom Philadelphia

Great hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
We arrived with other groups of tourists, so there was a wait for check-in. We were given a beautiful room in Diamond Head Tower, but it faced the rear and deliveries were made every half hour during the night. When I asked for a different room, they moved us to the Kalia Tower, which was much quieter, but an older hotel. Amenities at the hotel were great, free towels for the beach/pools, free movies, free gaming. Food is quite expensive, but we got our drinks and snacks from the ABC Store, right downstairs, and we had a refrigerator in our room. This was very convenient. If you're staying awhile, take the bus to the bus office and buy a pass. Rides are $2.50 each way, but only $1 with the card. Good to know ahead of time. Tropics Bar/Grill was where we ate on Friday night, being able to watch the fireworks from our table. Drinks were good, try the Hawaii 5-0. I liked having everything at the hotel, leaving the area only for sightseeing and restaurants, and shopping. We will return here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Albany, NY

A city unto itself

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: It lacks for nothing.
Location: It's right on Waikiki Beach, so all the attractions are within walking distance. It is also a main stop for many tours of the island.
You could make an entire vacation at this hotel without even leaving the grounds. The grounds are impressive, while the rooms are clean and well-appointed. Staff was courteous and helpful. There are many shops, restaurants, lounges, pools and activities available. In my opinion, it occupies the prime location on Waikiki Beach with views to the east down the length of the beach and to Diamond Head. There is even a pier out in the ocean where you can catch a submarine ride. I've stayed in both the Rainbow Tower (1987) and the Ali'i Tower (2014). My stay in 1987 is what spurred the desire to return. Bring your camera! The resort grounds offer many vignettes for great tropical pictures, especially at night. The resort is family friendly. Children will enjoy the pool activities, the turtles and the macaws, not to mention the long private beach. While this was a pleasure trip, I'm sure the meeting facilities are first class. The resort has hosted a number of international conferences, such as APAC. During our stay, I believe the resort had 6 or 7 distinct towers, and another one was under construction. I believe this is the largest resort in Waikiki, if not the entire island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A travelerfrom Seoul

Great Hotel Great Location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Location: At night, I really enjoyed being able to walk along the beach or window shopping in Waikiki.
Stayed at the Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort. Located in the heart of Waikiki, the hotel complex is in a great location for both the tourist and business traveler. Everyone associated with the hotel were very friendly, helpful, and courtesy. You had numerous restaurants and shops located in the village to choose from; however, if you desire or require something else then its all within walking distance. Room was clean, well maintained, and comfortable. Traveling from overseas and suffering from jet lag, I was able to get much needed rest.