Ratings based on 389 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom los angeles

Great hotel by beach

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Close to Beach near waikiki
Cons: Selfparking
Location: Central close to everything With a lot of activities
Everything was great!! Loved the stay And everything about it but the expensive change for selfparking far away...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A travelerfrom SF, CA

Great self-contained resort

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: It was great because we didn't really need to leave the resort for anything; everything was easy. Nice lagoon, beach, pool and Friday fireworks.
Cons: They need to manage check in better - a HUGE line at 3pm. My only complaint is I wish they had an adult pool because there were only two hot tubs and
Location: It's not for those who want to be in the heart of Waikiki but want a simple Hawaii experience!
It was great because we didn't really need to leave the resort for anything; everything was easy. It's not for those who want to be in the heart of Waikiki but want a simple Hawaii experience! We ate at Benihana (not good), drinks at Tapas, and good breakfast at Tropics Bar & Grill. Nice lagoon, beach, pool and Friday fireworks. They need to manage check in better - a HUGE line at 3pm. My only complaint is I wish they had an adult pool because there were only two hot tubs and both were crowded with a lot of children. The paradise pool was really nice. Great size room, comfortable bed, and you can check out DVDs which is really cool!
2 out of 5
by A travelerfrom Virginia

Disappointing

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: The people were wonderful. We had a charging cord break, and one of the concierge loaned us one.
Location: Polynesian Cultural Center was worth the entire trip.
1. They put us on the lowest level. No view of anything. 2. After paying fully for the room, they charged another $30 per night for a "resort fee". 3. Everything was extremely expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Utah

Close to the beach!

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: The location, the amazing fireworks on Friday night, and the pools. The shopping area was convenient and the people were friendly.
Location: Convenient to restaurants and shopping. Great location.
Our room was very nice. It was a quick walk to the beach. The resort was fun and well kept up. However, our room was near the delivery area and we were woken up each morning at 6 with loud deliveries. Our air conditioning quit working one night. The next day, the desk clerk was not all that helpful with our concerns. But it was working when we came back in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

All Inclusive Resort

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Everything we needed was either in the room or on conveniently located on the grounds. Hotel located in walking distance to shopping.
Location: The beach is right out the door. Nice upscale shopping center within walking distance.
You can stay on the grounds and totally relax at beach or in the pool. Or with the help of Guest Services book tours for various attractions. All staff very knowledgeable, helpful and super friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Virginia

Resort stay

Posted Apr 20, 2015
My husband and I loved the hotel and resort. The view was amazing. The room was wonderful. The staff was great and very accommodating. Loved the stores around it and the lagoon was awesome!! Loved that the Atlantis submarine was right there. We would definitely stay there again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom odessa, tx

Nice hotel!! Good view of the beach!!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Place was awesome. Much more than what I expected. Can't wait to go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Minneasota

Stay

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Location, clean and fun.
Location: We were able to eat and shop. For good prices.
It was great. The attivity People could have been of more help. Their computers were down or they were just plain not nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Oregon

Nice Place

Posted Mar 25, 2015
We liked everything about the Hilton except that it was too big and crowded. There was almost always a wait to get in to the restaurants on the site. But, there were places to eat nearby and the location is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Huntingtown, maryland

What a great hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Area of town & beach
Cons: n/a
Location: One of the best beaches we found in Honolulu.
This is without a doubt the best hotel we have stayed in after 35 years of travel. We will be back soon.